Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom gainesville, fl

ok hotel, not 4 miles from beach as expedia says

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: the air conditioning was nice and cold, beds were comfortable
Cons: stronger wifi signal
Location: close to the interstate
It was ok, the wifi did not have a good signal so i could not get any internet in my room. the breakfast was ok as well, some cereal, fruit, and bagels. The front desk staff was not very friendly. the room was clean and nice. it was about 20 minutes from the beach, as it states on expedia...it was only four miles away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:/

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Booked a smoke free room but the room still smelled like cigarettes. The ice machine was disgusting. The staff was minamally friendly; didn't seem to be happy to see guests. The good news is... there's a Whole Foods near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for a one night stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was nice. The staff wasn't friendly. If you are staying for one night it's ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cornelius, Or

Worn out, but clean enough.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Old,dated and worn out. Seemed expensive but maybe not considering the area. Was reasonably clean, safe and comfortable. Breakfast was the bare minimum. Would not stay here on purpose but will do in a pinch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Decent stay. Room was clean. Only negative was mildew/mold in the shower
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

The WORST hotel I ever stayed at

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing. It was the only hotel available for miles. Now I know why.
Cons: everything needs improvement
Nasty smell. Linens were stained and faded. Ditto the shower, it appeared so dirty I didn't even use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: It's in desperate need of a remodel.
I booked this hotel for my brother, who was going to FL due to the impending death of a family member. It was very old and run-down, the rooms reaked ,and he originally had 5 nights. He only stayed one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the experience wasn't more pleasant. It sounds to me like a smoking room may have been booked, and we were unable to make any room changes to a non-smoking room due to our heightened travel season. Had we known your displeasure with the room immediately, we would have tried with our online travel partner to find you an alternative location. It does appear that we were able to work the travel arrangements and refunds properly with our partner to satisfy your stay needs. Again, thank you for your response.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

A place to rest your head.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was decent enough.
Cons: Carpets in room.
Location: Alot of eating!
It wasn't as bad as the hotels in South Miami Beach...Yech...but it could defenitly use improvement with the funky smell the room had...especially at first entry. Granted it was a smoking room, but the carpets were icky sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm sorry that the smoking room had a "smokey smell". Guests who travel and book smoking rooms normally do smoke in the rooms. Unfortunately, for the "last minute traveler" who doesn't smoke, and is out of alternative stay options, the smell can be overwhelming. I'm sorry that the experience of staying at our hotel wasn't more pleasant. I feel you would have had a different stay experience had we been able to accommodate a room change into non-smoking for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Orlando

Mardi Gras Cancelled

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We came to Dunedin for the Mardi Gras festival on a Tuesday and they cancelled the event until Friday. We had to go home. The staff at the hotel helped us find out about the event cancellation. Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so glad our staff was able to help you with information around the area. I'm sorry that the Mardi Gras event was cancelled; I do hope you found some alternative sources of entertainment. And I hope we will see you again for future stays.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Largo, FL

Disgusting and horrible management

Posted Feb 20, 2015
When I booked the room, I stayed a couple nights. The room required a $50 refundable deposit for having a pet and an additional $10 pet fee per night. Upon walking in, there was a big stain in front of the door with black sticky dots leading up to the bed. The rest of the floor was dirty too, I would not eat a piece of dropped food off the floor. Every surface from the doors to the walls and tables had a phlegm looking film on them. It was so dirty I had to buy lysol and clean everything. The couch was dirty as well we didn't sit on it. Upon check out, the management accused us saying our dog created the stain by the door when it was there when we walked in. Management questioned why we would not complain about it from the beginning; the overall condition of the room did not surprise us that there was a stain on the floor. The management was very unprofessional with the whole matter even including profanity in their conversation. They charged my card $50 when I had given $15 cash as well. When I kindly asked for it back, suddenly, they want to mention there's a $100 sanitation fee when there's a pet accident. They did not mention this upon check in nor did I sign anything on the pet agreement. Just the $50 refundable deposit and $10 per night as stated. If you stay here, which I advise you not to but rather go to the Red Roof Inn north on US 19 from this hotel. It's cheaper, cleaner, and one pet is free!! The Hojo charged avg $85 a night and Red Roof is $65. Save your money
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your extended stay with our hotel. I'm sorry that you disagreed with our pet policy or "cleaning fee" policies. We do allow pets with permission, in only certain rooms assigned for pets. We have to maintain our rooms in a certain manner for all of our guests who travel. Many do not want to stay in a room that had a pet in it due to allergies. If a pet has had an accident and the room requires extra maintenance/ cleaning processes with outside resources to restore the rooms, we do need to charge for the professional care that is required. Again, thank you for your review.