Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Going Back!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: Everything!
Asked for non-smoking… Booked online. Got a room that smelled of cigarette smoking. Talked to the front desk staff. We were told it was a non-smoking room, and we were WRONG about the smoke smell. They would not give us a different room. The next day, we checked out. Eventually, around 5:00, we checked into a different room. In this room, the telephone didn't work, and the exterior door would not shut, or lock. They tried to fix the door - it still didn't lock. We tried to be nice - but the front desk staff was never friendly. Stayed 5 nights - so HAPPY to leave. Would have left earlier, but I could not get my money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a safe hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I enjoyed my room it was spacious and my daughters loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from harrisburg, pa

Nice for the price.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
No real major complaints. I got what I paid for, a clean room in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chasing the sun from Michigan

Good value for the money

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pleasant and nice staff. Quiet. Close to where we needed to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest

Hotel located on US19 ... High traffic noise!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was great!
Cons: Updating the rooms including the STC/noise ratings on the room windows.
Location: Lots of retail and Westfield Shopping Mall. 10-15 minutes from Clearwater Beach
Constant traffic noise consistently throughout the day and night along a busy arterial. Difficult to enter into the grounds due to the position of the property in relation to US19
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Terrible, very dirty

Posted Feb 25, 2014
It needs a major renovation that place. It's dirty and smells. Not a place to stay.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
I am so sorry that your stay was a negative experience.
3 out of 5
by portland from canada

Room Odour

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed and good size room.
Cons: Carpets require major cleaning.
Non smoking room has cigarette smell odour. Carpet was damp.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
I aplogize that there was any "smoke" odor or damp carpet in your room. I appreciate the time you took let us know about your stay. I wish we were able to find you the perfect room. If at anytime anyone is not happy with their room, we would be glad to try and help out with any room changes or special cleaning services if we are unable to switch you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from palm bay fl

nice place

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, spacious room. Everything worked Breakfast wasnt bad. Location on the street made it impossible to go left, but its whatever. No hookers, pimps, drug dealers hanging out on the balcony, which is usually expected at such a cheap place, so that was nice. Overall would deffinately stay again and recommend.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay in Clearwater, FL. I am glad to hear you found your stay pleasant while you were here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com