Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from Wisconsin

Very nice location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly..
Cons: someone needs to talk a walk along the back and pick up all the garbage...
Location: Dog parks and good restaurants...
We had our dog with us which was the reason we decided upon this hotel. There was plenty of room to walk our dog. We enjoyed numerous good restaurants within a 15 minute drive,,,everything you could desire...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable for yourselves and your pet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Going Back!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: Everything!
Asked for non-smoking… Booked online. Got a room that smelled of cigarette smoking. Talked to the front desk staff. We were told it was a non-smoking room, and we were WRONG about the smoke smell. They would not give us a different room. The next day, we checked out. Eventually, around 5:00, we checked into a different room. In this room, the telephone didn't work, and the exterior door would not shut, or lock. They tried to fix the door - it still didn't lock. We tried to be nice - but the front desk staff was never friendly. Stayed 5 nights - so HAPPY to leave. Would have left earlier, but I could not get my money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by SMarie, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your stay wasn't up to our normal standards. I do remember this particular incident with the non-smoking room that smelled like smoke. The room was in fact a non-smoking room. No one was trying to say that you were not experiencing an odor issue; we were trying to impart upon you that we didn't try to pass off a smoking room as non-smoking for you because we were so busy. We were able to move your room to another location the next day; and I apologize that the door was of issue. These are not normal items that our guests experience during a stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a safe hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I enjoyed my room it was spacious and my daughters loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by SMarie, Hotel Management
I'm so glad your daughters enjoyed theirselves. Thank your for the kind review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from harrisburg, pa

Nice for the price.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
No real major complaints. I got what I paid for, a clean room in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

worst hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place didnt have anything but fruit for breakfast and the room stunk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by SMarie, Hotel Management
We do have more than fruit for breakfast. I'm sorry you didn't see the other breakfast items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chasing the sun from Michigan

Good value for the money

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pleasant and nice staff. Quiet. Close to where we needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by SMarie, Hotel Management
I'm glad we were able to serve your purposes during your stay. Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest

Hotel located on US19 ... High traffic noise!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was great!
Cons: Updating the rooms including the STC/noise ratings on the room windows.
Location: Lots of retail and Westfield Shopping Mall. 10-15 minutes from Clearwater Beach
Constant traffic noise consistently throughout the day and night along a busy arterial. Difficult to enter into the grounds due to the position of the property in relation to US19
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Center Valley PA

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a couple of days for Spring Training. Good value and great proximity to the Phillies training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by SMarie, Hotel Management
We are close to the Blue Jays training facility and the Phillies. I'm glad you found it convenient. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Terrible, very dirty

Posted Feb 25, 2014
It needs a major renovation that place. It's dirty and smells. Not a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
I am so sorry that your stay was a negative experience.
3 out of 5
by portland from canada

Room Odour

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed and good size room.
Cons: Carpets require major cleaning.
Non smoking room has cigarette smell odour. Carpet was damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
I aplogize that there was any "smoke" odor or damp carpet in your room. I appreciate the time you took let us know about your stay. I wish we were able to find you the perfect room. If at anytime anyone is not happy with their room, we would be glad to try and help out with any room changes or special cleaning services if we are unable to switch you.