Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
This hotel was the worst experience that I have ever had!!!! I would never stay here again. First of all the reason why we stayed at this hotel was because it excepted pets. When we checked in the lady at the front desk was rude!!! They charged us double for our dog. Then when we got to our room it was VERY HOT. The air never cooled down. The room was dirty!!!! We ended up leaving early and not staying the second night because it was so HOT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 32168

hard to find

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: hotel is adequate to get a night rest
entrance from us19 is hard to see, easy to miss and difficult to get back to if you miss the driveway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The beds were great; stiff but comfortable. The continental breakfast was good.
Cons: The furniture should always be top shape, and the wall should always be clean.
Location: Clearwater beach was a 30-minute away. There many stores like supermarkets, and a big mall nearby. We noticed a race track to go-carts.
The door of the hotel room was in poor condition. The walls had marks on it. The night table was pealing. The "toilet paper holders" were rusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Check in agent

Posted Jul 7, 2015
My check in agent wasn't nice. She had a attitude when I was trying to explain that my reservation was made for five people in a king room with a pull out. I had 3 adults and 2 little kids.! I was trying to explain that online it said we could be in one room and she got an attitude with me and said "no that she would kick us out if we stayed in the room together" I just wanted to know why would you sell a room online for five people and then say no to then when at the hotel.! If I knew this online wouldn't of choose this hotel. And everything else was great.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview fl

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The pet rooms smelled terrible and the a.c. wasn't working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a king as reservation indicated

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Price. If not into a lot of amenities it serves purpose for place to sleep. Older, but pretty well maintained.
Location: Chose it for proximity to Ruth Eckerd Hall where attending a concert that weekend.
Was put in 2 double bed room and not a king as reservation indicated. Room was paid for in advance, but wanted credit card at desk which I understand. However, I was told it was for a $50 refundable deposit in case we smoked in the room or there was damage. That just sounds wrong and not customer friendly. That charge had better not show up on my card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from gainesville, fl

ok hotel, not 4 miles from beach as expedia says

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: the air conditioning was nice and cold, beds were comfortable
Cons: stronger wifi signal
Location: close to the interstate
It was ok, the wifi did not have a good signal so i could not get any internet in my room. the breakfast was ok as well, some cereal, fruit, and bagels. The front desk staff was not very friendly. the room was clean and nice. it was about 20 minutes from the beach, as it states on expedia...it was only four miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:/

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Booked a smoke free room but the room still smelled like cigarettes. The ice machine was disgusting. The staff was minamally friendly; didn't seem to be happy to see guests. The good news is... there's a Whole Foods near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for a one night stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was nice. The staff wasn't friendly. If you are staying for one night it's ok.