Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value for money

Posted Nov 17, 2014
No big complaints except they forgot to sort out my free wifi access when I checked in and reception was rarely staffed subsequently, so it took a couple of days to sort out, which was not pleasing. The place is quite old and run down (super squeaky floorboards and a rattling window), but decent value for money. It was clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything at Randwick/Coogee.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The lodge is perfectly positioned close to The Spot, shopping district at Randwick and a short walk to Coogee. However we don't think the Lodge was quite up to standard and could be better with a decent clean up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St

Nice hotel pretty quiet.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The nice hotel pretty.It's not long time to go to the shopping center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom brisbane

great for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was great. no hassles comfy beds and very quiet. i expected worse for the price but was pleasantly surprised. location was great. not to far to the city or the surf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gold coast

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Pleasant surprise. Clean and comfortable. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent proximity to Prince of Wales Hospital

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to hospital and great restaurnts
Cons: The whole place could do with a tidy up
Location: Great eateries
Avoca is a little tired, but always clean, the beds are comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine and if needed I would use the hotel again. Due to reception reno's there was no one there on arrival or at departure.
3 out of 5
by yyjenniefrom Western Australia

Just the basics in Randwick

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location Price
Cons: Squeaky floors In-room security
Location: Lots of restaurants Cinema Woolworths and Coles Lots of bus services to the city and Bondi Junction
If a cheap-ish bed in Randwick is all that you are looking for, then this place will do. Don't expect any of the typical hotel comforts like room cleaning or modern decor cause you will only be disappointed. In the whole week I stayed there, I did not see one employee (check-in was an envelope on the counter with my name on it) not was my room serviced. The bed was firm but the room and bathroom were spacious enough, and having a fridge in the room and an on-site laundry and kitchen were bonuses. The location of the lodge was close to may bus lines and the main streets of Randwick with lots of interesting restaurants and even a cinema. Security wasn't great (my second floor windows did not lock) and there was no secure place to keep valuables. However, the place was quiet and easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest but pleasant

Posted Nov 9, 2013
This is a budget hotel. The room was small but not cramped. The bathroom was clean. The staff were efficient and helfpufl.