Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St

Nice hotel pretty quiet.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The nice hotel pretty.It's not long time to go to the shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Pleasant surprise. Clean and comfortable. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent proximity to Prince of Wales Hospital

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to hospital and great restaurnts
Cons: The whole place could do with a tidy up
Location: Great eateries
Avoca is a little tired, but always clean, the beds are comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine and if needed I would use the hotel again. Due to reception reno's there was no one there on arrival or at departure.
3 out of 5
by yyjennie from Western Australia

Just the basics in Randwick

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location Price
Cons: Squeaky floors In-room security
Location: Lots of restaurants Cinema Woolworths and Coles Lots of bus services to the city and Bondi Junction
If a cheap-ish bed in Randwick is all that you are looking for, then this place will do. Don't expect any of the typical hotel comforts like room cleaning or modern decor cause you will only be disappointed. In the whole week I stayed there, I did not see one employee (check-in was an envelope on the counter with my name on it) not was my room serviced. The bed was firm but the room and bathroom were spacious enough, and having a fridge in the room and an on-site laundry and kitchen were bonuses. The location of the lodge was close to may bus lines and the main streets of Randwick with lots of interesting restaurants and even a cinema. Security wasn't great (my second floor windows did not lock) and there was no secure place to keep valuables. However, the place was quiet and easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest but pleasant

Posted Nov 9, 2013
This is a budget hotel. The room was small but not cramped. The bathroom was clean. The staff were efficient and helfpufl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Budget

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was ok. Nothing special, seemed a little grubby. Arrived at lodge at 4:30pm no reception open, keys left in envelope. Thought that was kind of early to be closed on a Friday. Overall location was handy for purpose of visit, but not quite what I was expecting for the price tag of $148 per night