Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located apartment suite hotel in Town Hall AO

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Excellent fitness center with weights, cardio, and pool. Rooms facing Darling Harbor quieter (if on highest floors).
Cons: Rates too high. Furnishings are a tad aged. Need better TV channels (more variety). Need exhaust fan in washer/dryer closet to prevent condensation.
Location: Short walk to Town Hall train station. Close to George Street, QVB, movies, and much shopping. Walking distance to Darling Harbor and its activities.
Mixed results. Good: Staff, fitness center, location, room view, housekeeping. Not so good: Price, bed comfort, furnishings and lighting, wi-fi signal and reliability, elevator serviceability.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointed stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: nothing special!
Cons: Furniture, toilet equipment, air conditioner and cleaning!
Location: The position is good, just 2 minute walk from Town Hall Station.
Room small, noisy and furniture poor, air conditioner broken and because was very cold the staff has left in the room a small electrical radiator, the equipment into the toilet was inadequate even the lights, everywhere dust! The sauna didn't work appropriately. Fraser Suites in Sydney are not five stars luxury apartments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Central location, modern facilities, accomodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Business or Pleasure

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff and excellent location.
Cons: As with most hotels, the Room Service menu was ordinary, and very over priced..
Location: Very close to Darling Harbour, central city shopping and some excellent bars and restaurants. Easy walking distance
This is the first time I have stayed at Fraser's Suites in Sydney, having stayed at their Perth property previously On both occasions I have found the standard be exceptional. Coming from a Hotel background I consider myself to be overly picky also !! We chose Fraser's for a relaxing night away for a special occasion, and weren't disappointed. A lovely spacious 1 bedroom suite, with excellent facilities both within the room, and the hotel in general. You could easily stay for a week or longer and be very comfortable. I would recommend this property for business ro pleasure, with a convenient inner city location, and facilities to make your stay a very comfortable and pleasant experience. We'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome place to stay!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The room was really nice, clean, spacious and modern. The staff were more than willing to help and were very friendly, parking and breakfast included!
Cons: Great place to stay, we would probably need a longer stay to provide better feedback.
Location: Walking distant to the clubs, bars and restaurants.
Although we only stayed one night at Fraser Suites Sydney, easy parking, great and helpful staff, excellent room, convenient location, and a yummy breakfast, we will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Absolutely amazing, excellent service I couldn't asks for more. Very modern hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Heart of the city

Posted May 26, 2015
When we first arrived we were greeted by a friendly staff member who assisted us with our bags out of the taxi to the check-in counter. The staff were all warm and welcoming and were very efficient. The room was very clean and nice with a great view. Overall our stay was a great experience and I would definitely stay there again when I'm next in Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Convenient, quiet & comfortable

Posted May 18, 2015
We stayed using the fun package which was great value. We walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location and fabulous accommodation.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The spacious suites most of all and the modern design features.
Cons: More coat hangers! Not bad if that's all you're complaining about!
Location: Smack bang in the middle- great for shopping, all the main sights and for me, for business.
I booked an executive suite and it was well worth the extra money. It will ensure you are higher up so a great view of Sydney, though not the harbour side, I liked the space in the suite, the generous bed, lounge area, great small kitchen and office area separate to the dining area. The quality was superb and the layout generous. The staff were great, breakfast far better than most and there's a 24 hour gym with a pool. The location is smack bang in the middle. It's all round great. I have since gone back twice and am thinking of joining their international club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Decent Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
I had a pretty decent experience @ fraser suites recently.The good part is it's in the city and not too far from the main points like westfield or opera which is just roughly 15 to 20 mins walk.The staff is good and helpful. However i found the room to be average as there was no water provided,the charging points were very inconsistent and the view was decent. Overall i would say it was not that good nor bad,but next time i would rather shell out couple of hundred dollars more and go for Hilton or Shangrila or Marriott as i found the price of this one slightly high.