Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fraser Suites Sydney - a Review

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The views were magnificent - especially at nighttime. Looking across western Sydney as far as the eye could see, the sparkling lights were delightful.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Located on the western side of Sydney's CBD, close to Town Hall station, the hotel is positioned close to an infinite variety of Asian restaurants.
I stayed 5 nights in a serviced apartment on the 33rd floor of this modern 41-storey building. The room was spacious, well designed & equipped with full kitchenette facilities. It was comfortable, easily accessible and surprisingly quiet, given its CBD location. Within easy walking distance to both the Business & Tourist areas of Sydney, as well as its famed Darling Harbour. And if you don't feel like walking, there are taxis a plenty. Staff were attentive and helpful - the 11.00am checkout was a bonus. Would definitely book accommodation here again next time l stay in Sydney. Beats conventional hotels any day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

High rise hotel/apartments close to Darling Harbor

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We were new to Sydney so not initially sure of our bearings, but this location was handy for Haymarket, Darling Harbour shops and restaurants, George Street, the Town Hall train station. The apartments and studios are in a high rise tower, the 3 lifts are fast, but occasionally there is a wait. The rooms were nicely decorated, well maintained with good coffee and tea selections, nice soaps etc. The bed was very comfortable, as was the seating. The staff were very helpful and obliging whenever we spoke with them. The gym was bigger and better than most hotel gyms, although the gear is never quite as well maintained as a normal gym. Next to the gym is an excellent pool area with a big spa pool and a sauna. There is a rear exit from Level 10 (2nd floor) into a little arcade which has good cafes/restaurants -japanese, malaysian etc. Seemed a popular place and not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel close to transport & shops

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel to stay, 1 min walk to the bus stop and subway station. Lots of different food around the area. Staffs are approachable and professional. The only down side was I found a small mark on one of the bath towels. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Fraser Suites very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central West NSW, Narromine

Lovely room close to Darling Harbour.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close to Darling Harbour, and the CBD with great views, great restaurants, transport, shops and everything we wanted.
Perfect place for our wedding anniversary. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Another wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff are very welcoming.
I love the Fraser Suites. I usually book this for my colleague Jeannine, everytime she is in Sydney. We love the in-house coffee facility (which we didn't have in our previous stay). You have also upgraded your toiletries. Great work keep it up, we look forward to staying with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverloch Victoria Australia

Fraser Apartments Sydney

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Space, cleanliness and quietness.
Cons: Met all of our needs.
Location: Central location, close to Opera House, Darling Harbour and Aquarium.
The hotel was ideally located within walking distance to most of Sydney's attractions. A very clean and spacious apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great location for food lover

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: all of them
Cons: the clearness of the kitchen
Location: amazing food
the staff is nice and friendly and the hotel is clean and amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel central to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Had a great stay made it easy to visit attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unmade Room

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The one bedroomed apartment was well equipped and spacious.
Cons: The servicing of the rooms.
Location: It was centrally located and well placed for both business and pleasure.
I was at Fraser Suites for seven nights. From day two the room was not tidied and cleaned until well into the afternoon. On one occasion I had to ask for it to be made up. As I had work to do on my computer this was irksome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from Sydney

Very nice hotel , close to everything in the city

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Everything was great except the water in the toilet did not stop running all night which stopped me from having a good night sleep