Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to Town Hall Station

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Once the main room lights were turned off, the reading lights beside the bed were inoperative. Could only use the bright downlights - disturbing.
Location: all of Sydney is near by
Liked the view over Darlling Habour, the proximity to each of transport, restaurants, supermarket, shops and the busy mid-town area. Was puzzled that staff asked to photocopy my credit card as well as my passport on check-in. I have never been asked to provide my credit card for photocopying before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Spacious room , great facilities and location !

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Had a great family time at Fraser suites ,as it was close to everywhere that we need to be for a holiday in Sydney . only a 15-20 minute walk from the fish market so we made use of the fabulous kitchen ( with all the necessary utensils!) to make some simple dishes with fresh seafood ! Cleaning was hassle free snide there is a dishwasher ! Enjoyed the spacious apartment , and loved every moment of staying there .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great location... walking distance to almost everywhere. Lovely toiletries. Good touch with the nesspresso machine.
Cons: Rooms should be refurbished. All knocks should be fixed and cleaned up.
Location: Chinatown Darling Harbour Queen Victoria Building Even Sydney Opera House is "walkable"
Hotel amenities were good as well as location. The room that was assigned to me was pleasant enough, at first look it was pretty cool... but after looking thoroughly, I noticed several "kinks". There were obvious scratches on the tables as if a wild animal had just ploughed through the room. The toilet doors also had obvious smudges. I guessed the cleaning crew missed several spots. Bed was soft (don't know if it's meant to be like that or it's been over used). Generally, the good location over-shadowed all the negatives (thet were too much of a big deal).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Order in hall ways and rooms terrible

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Windows opened.
Cons: Eerything, especially the terrible order in the hallways and guest rooms.
Location: OK
Very unhappy. Complained to staff about odor and nothing was done. Door knobs too shinny and small for older individuals with arthritis. Refrigerator loaded with too much been and wine and not easily accessible to store food. Would not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fraser Suites Sydney - a Review

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The views were magnificent - especially at nighttime. Looking across western Sydney as far as the eye could see, the sparkling lights were delightful.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Located on the western side of Sydney's CBD, close to Town Hall station, the hotel is positioned close to an infinite variety of Asian restaurants.
I stayed 5 nights in a serviced apartment on the 33rd floor of this modern 41-storey building. The room was spacious, well designed & equipped with full kitchenette facilities. It was comfortable, easily accessible and surprisingly quiet, given its CBD location. Within easy walking distance to both the Business & Tourist areas of Sydney, as well as its famed Darling Harbour. And if you don't feel like walking, there are taxis a plenty. Staff were attentive and helpful - the 11.00am checkout was a bonus. Would definitely book accommodation here again next time l stay in Sydney. Beats conventional hotels any day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

High rise hotel/apartments close to Darling Harbor

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We were new to Sydney so not initially sure of our bearings, but this location was handy for Haymarket, Darling Harbour shops and restaurants, George Street, the Town Hall train station. The apartments and studios are in a high rise tower, the 3 lifts are fast, but occasionally there is a wait. The rooms were nicely decorated, well maintained with good coffee and tea selections, nice soaps etc. The bed was very comfortable, as was the seating. The staff were very helpful and obliging whenever we spoke with them. The gym was bigger and better than most hotel gyms, although the gear is never quite as well maintained as a normal gym. Next to the gym is an excellent pool area with a big spa pool and a sauna. There is a rear exit from Level 10 (2nd floor) into a little arcade which has good cafes/restaurants -japanese, malaysian etc. Seemed a popular place and not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel close to transport & shops

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel to stay, 1 min walk to the bus stop and subway station. Lots of different food around the area. Staffs are approachable and professional. The only down side was I found a small mark on one of the bath towels. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Fraser Suites very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central West NSW, Narromine

Lovely room close to Darling Harbour.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close to Darling Harbour, and the CBD with great views, great restaurants, transport, shops and everything we wanted.
Perfect place for our wedding anniversary. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Another wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff are very welcoming.
I love the Fraser Suites. I usually book this for my colleague Jeannine, everytime she is in Sydney. We love the in-house coffee facility (which we didn't have in our previous stay). You have also upgraded your toiletries. Great work keep it up, we look forward to staying with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverloch Victoria Australia

Fraser Apartments Sydney

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Space, cleanliness and quietness.
Cons: Met all of our needs.
Location: Central location, close to Opera House, Darling Harbour and Aquarium.
The hotel was ideally located within walking distance to most of Sydney's attractions. A very clean and spacious apartment.