Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive double room for its poor facilities

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Location was great, right in the heart of Sydney CBD, easy access to the 555 free shuttle bus that takes you to points of interest.
We stayed in a double room with a detached bathroom (in the other side of the corridor). The bed had its side stuck to the wall so that my partner needed to jump over me to go out of bed if I was laying down, which is not so bad comparing to the terrible mattress. The bathroom had a door that looked like cardboard so people talking in the corridor seemed to be inside the bathroom. By the way, there was a wall socket in front of our door that seemed to be very popular for people to go recharge their phones while they'd talk in skype with their friends at 4 am or so. I know there are more wall sockets available for use in the commom areas, away from the rooms, so it was very disrespectful and surprising that the hostel does not have any control over it. Poor families that decided to stay with children in that place. We also had our food stolen, even though it was with labels and inside the fridge/shelf. The staff keep announcing the events of the night in speakers that reach all the building, including the rooms. Weird. If the price was fair, l'd say a maximum of fifty per night, it wouldn't be so bad. If you are not the kind "party animal", this is not the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff is very helpful
Cons: Window in my room wasn't clean. It needed more hangers. A television will be good.
Location: Transport, restaurants, shops, etc.
I was expecting to have the bathroom in the room in other words an ensuite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Gem from London

Great atmosphere!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were great and the room was exactly as advertised.
Cons: Online it states that guests are entitled to free storage of luggage before check in and this did not appear to be available when we arrived.
Location: Opera house, harbour bridge, local bars, museums, ferries to various locations. fantastic location, close to central station and the harbour
This hostel is bright and friendly on entrance - staff on reception were helpful and attentive to all needs! Good evening plans, staff took us out and looked after us the whole time, ensuring that everyone had a great time. Everyone staying there was friedly and seemed to be a nice community atmosphere even though we were the 'newbies' and our booking and whole experience was easy and pleasant :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JMF from Christchurch

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A tired hostel but centrally located Plenty of variety of eating places nearby at a variety of prices . Hop skip and a jump form the markets. Staff were friendly and incredibly helpful .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Seaner2005 from Missouri

Decent hostel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hostel is a 10 minute walk to central station and about a 25 minute walk to the opera house and circular quay. The elevator did not work, there were cockroaches in the bathroom, and the kitchen is small for the amount if people. The location is convenient though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanne from Narromine NSW 2821, Australia

Night well spent

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: the bed
Cons: the location
Location: too crowded
The staff was really nice and helpful and the people staying at the hotel were also really nice to talk to