Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The hotel is really old and not taken care of. It's questionable whether it was clean or not. There are no better ones in Fallbrook though... All motels/hotels are same ugly, gross and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Never come back, no recommend for frieind. Very very old area, old inn, the prize too high for the inn like this. The owner raise the prize every hour. Do not book this inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful city.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very spacious room.
Cons: For the price, you can't complain.
Location: 20 minutes from ocean side
The room was clean and tidy when we arrived, the gentleman at the counter was friendly and the grounds of the hotel were maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the pool and hot tub
Cons: the man at the front desk.
Location: we were there for a wedding, and decided to stay another night to relax. Fallbrook is just absolutely beautiful!
super cute little motel, hardly anyone there, felt like a small resort to us, tho we do not get away to stay in hotels so often.... we loved that there were high ceiling fans, the bed was comfy, and that it opened right to the pool....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

It's their hotel room... and they let you know it

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It's in the area that I needed to be
Cons: Service Maintenance Work on the wholes of the building throw rugs away keep the floor
Location: Work related travel
Totally surprised at arrival, images on Expedia don't show that it is a very old and bad shape Motel. At arrival I asked to see the room before I took it, and the owner told me "does not matter you already paid for it" The room not very clean, very old mushy rug... Not a nice room at all, I went to Albertsons to buy water shoes because I didn't want to have contact with my feet. Cleaning lady was upset because I needed a nap... check out day 15 minutes before noon the owner was knocking on my door "It is check out time you have to go" .... I hope I never have to sleep there again. and on top of it the TV did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Went for an evening mini-vacation, I'm local

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The ambience is really nice and the way it is laid out is cool. It feels like you are in 1950's Hollywood Bugalows
Cons: The Breakfast, Trying to accommodate guest's requests better, the air-conditioning (it does not work well and does not cool the room) and larger towel
After checking in, at first it looked excellent. However I found out that I did not have a bath tub in my room and asked if they could move me to a room that did. In fact we were placed in a disabled room. The gentleman working said no. I did book a poolside deluxe but the description said all room had bath tubs. Ok no biggie. Then, there is a beautiful restaurant adjacent but it was closed. I told the check in clerk and he acted surprised. again, no biggie. We found a place a few blocks away. The Spa and pool were wonderful, the bed was comfortable. Then it went downhill more in the morning. I made the coffee in the little coffee maker and someone had put alcohol inside the coffee maker. Someone had put Vodka in it or some kind of cleaner that was not rinsed. My coffee straight up tasted laced with alcohol. I told the front desk this. They offered no concession whatsoever. Then, the breakfast is a joke. A few boiled eggs, toast and cereal. One little coffee maker which was empty so had to get our coffee at Jack In the Box next door. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Room opened to the pool area and had chairs for sitting outside. Reasonable cost.
Cons: Breakfast earlier. 6am instead of 7am.
Just needed a room for the night during a visit to family in the area. It was comfortable and good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

not worth $100 a night!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room and bathroom was wheelchair accessible but for $100 a night I expected a lot more. It said there was breakfast available but all they had was coffee, toast and cherrios. The beds were uncomfortable and the overall stay was bad. Hotel was not accurately described as desired criteria. Enter at own risk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Madre CA

It's ok for what it is.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
First, be warned- they charge $10 per kid per night extra for kids staying in your room. I wasn't happy about that upon check in. An extra $40 means I could have just stayed near the beach. That's the second thing- expect to drive around 45 minutes to see sand. Third thing, the breakfast definitely leaves a lot to be desired- we ended up buying some elsewhere. Finally, the bed and pillows aren't terribly comfy, and there is no sink for the "kitchenette"- or cabinet or shelf. The room was clean- I grant that, and it was affordable, as long as you eat the breakfast and don't have extra charges. The courtyard area was very pretty and the pool was clean (the hot tub looks nice but never gets above lukewarm). There was a grill and a fire pit available for use also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: pool, spa, kitchenette in the room, and convenient location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Fallbrook is a small town, but plenty of activities nearby, including casinos and excellent golf courses
Booked our stay at the last minute, just for one night. Hotel is better than the reviews. Stayed midweek, so perhaps that makes a strong difference, but the hotel was quiet, grounds were clean, room was comfortable and clean, and the price was more than right. I appreciated the fact that the room had a kitchenette and large closet and parking directly in front of the door. Lots of golf courses, casinos, craft breweries, and local wineries in the vicinity. The only minor complaint was that the spa was not at the correct temp, and the continental breakfast could be improved upon.