Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting place.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The rooms towards the back were quiet enough, but closer to the bar/restaurant, you got loud music and even louder patrons as they left the bar.
Cons: Room amenities; pillows, towels.
Location: Temecula is a short 15-20 drive, and there is everything there any other suburban city has to offer; Costco, The Promaenade Mall, Target, restaurants.
The Fallbrook Country Inn looks as though it started as a 50's motor lodge on a secluded stretch of road, which it probably did. The decor was interesting, with the mustard yellow walls, and one brick red accent wall. The bed was your typical hotel bed; over-firm mattress, but they could stand to upgrade their pillows. The ones in my room were about as fluffy as a soda cracker. I ended up purchasing a couple from a local store and taking them with me. The bath towels were way overdue for replacing, probably a few years ago would have been more appropriate. It was like using sand paper to dry off, but hey, I got an exfoliation after my shower, so I guess it wasn't all bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BLOOMINGTON CA.

VERY DISAPOINTED

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: THE AIR CONDITION, THE KING SIZE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE
Cons: THE APPEARENCE OUTSIDE AND INSIDE, THE BREAKFAST, SERVE SOME REAL ORANGE JUICE NOT ORANGE PUNCH. HAVE SOME FLAVORED COFFEE CREAMERS, WHOLE WHEAT BREAD
Location: A VERY NICE TOWN WE WERE THERE ONLY FOR A WEDDING IN LOS WILLOS VINEYARD PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY. WE DID HAVE A GREAT MEX. BREAKFAST AT EL TORO MARKET
THE HOTEL WE STAYED AT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE ONE ON THE WEB. I WOULD DISSCRIBE IT AS BATES MOTEL, (OLD PSCHYO MOVIE ) ON A HILL WITH THE TRASH BINS AND CLOTHES BINS BEHIND ARE ROOM AND CURTAINS FALLING APART AND THE RUG TORN. THE BREAKERS KEPT SHUTTING DOWN. IT WAS A NON SMOKING ROOM BUT STUNK LIKE NICOTINE. THE ROOM WAS BRIGHT YELOW AND RED. WE WERE VERY DISAPOINTED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice little place but not really close to anything

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Hot tub, pet friendly, free wifi, beautiful green area
Cons: The breakfast was wanting. Watery coffee, toast, and plain cereal sums it up.
Location: Nothing. Liquor store, jack in the box. We found a lovely coffee place near at least, fallbrook coffee co.
The staff was nice, the place was cheap, they are pet friendly, and have a hot tub and pool. I read reviews about a rooster and although there was indeed a rooster next door, I never heard it in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thanks for the feedback, we always appreciate it to make improvement in our service.You commented on rooster,you are right we have rooster at our neighbor but we are in process of getting rid of the nuisance at earliest. Thanks for your compliments regarding staff. Thanks for the business, With regards, Neal mehta, Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel is neat and clean has lot of potential. We booked a double queen n traveled with 3 young kids the hotel charges for extra ppl in room, so they charged us for the kids,I myself have worked in 3 hotels and each double queen will allow in room is 4 ppl. I told the young guy that checked us in before signing the room sheet that we we traveling with our kids he said he would put a note in. The following morning we were confronted by the lady owner saying that we werent for the kids so i went to the front paid, we enjoyed the hotel, we were looking for a good deal. Next time in SD will book closer to the parks n with known hotels, do your homework some hotels dont state they charge per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I like the cleanliness of the room
Cons: I would recommend only staying by the pool area
Location: It's a small town so it's about walking around and enjoying the small coffee shops
The room we stayed in which was in front of the pool had a really nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

enjoyed something different than a new motel/hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice and enjoying stay. Breakfast menu could have been better, but overall we have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The hotel is really old and not taken care of. It's questionable whether it was clean or not. There are no better ones in Fallbrook though... All motels/hotels are same ugly, gross and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Never come back, no recommend for frieind. Very very old area, old inn, the prize too high for the inn like this. The owner raise the prize every hour. Do not book this inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful city.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very spacious room.
Cons: For the price, you can't complain.
Location: 20 minutes from ocean side
The room was clean and tidy when we arrived, the gentleman at the counter was friendly and the grounds of the hotel were maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the pool and hot tub
Cons: the man at the front desk.
Location: we were there for a wedding, and decided to stay another night to relax. Fallbrook is just absolutely beautiful!
super cute little motel, hardly anyone there, felt like a small resort to us, tho we do not get away to stay in hotels so often.... we loved that there were high ceiling fans, the bed was comfy, and that it opened right to the pool....