Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint older hotel. Well kept and affordable.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the cute room, the gardens, and the staff. They had a decent continental breakfast, The motel is near many restaurants and grocery stores...
Cons: Softer pillows :)
Nice for the Price :) Clean & cozy poolside rooms are the best. They open onto a lovely garden and pool. Simple but cute room, very clean. Super nice staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thanks you very much for your positive feedback,it always inspire us to render better services to our valued guest. Awaiting your next visit soon. With warm regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Beds are very uncomfortable, bathroom vanity lights out, only one of the bulbs worked, phone falling apart, tried calling the front desk and you have to hold the cable in otherwise it comes off from both ends (plug, handset). dirty carpet, rust on vanity light cover, toilet runs. We only spent one night but I wouldn't go back to this place not even for that long ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thank you very much for your feedback.We are very sorry for trouble caused to you at our property for various reasons.We have immidietely instructed our hosekeeping Dept for these and they made required changes and repaires. Again sorry for the same, With regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, Ca

we will stay again

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: a family member who lives in the area
Cons: hotter water
Location: visit family, Julian, rest and relaxation... Enjoy the small town atmosphere...
friendly, comfortable, clean... only complaint my husband had was not hot enough water. The rooms are spacious for the price and the courtyard is great! Reminds me of a resort that I stayed at in Palm Springs years ago... The place has history and the present owners are working to bring it back ! Cozy and quiet.. I could see a family reunion taking place there. The rooms are affordable and the grass area could be perfect !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Lora, Thanks a lot for giving four star review,it inspire us to render better services to our valued guest. Regarding your concern over hot water we immediately addressed the problem and now it is OK. Again thanks for the positive feedback.Awaiting for your next visit soon. With warm Regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Was a great experience very clean rooms quiet neighborhood and close parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunland, CA

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Hotel was OK, but very basic. Breakfast was adequate, nothing more. Doorknob to closet was locked - took some jimmying to get it open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

OK for the night and price.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable bed.
Cons: More interesting breakfast would be nice.
Near Camp Pendleton, so noisy helicopters occur during the day. Bar or similar across the street was still quite noisy after 10 pm on a Friday night. If possible, ask for a room in the back row. Towels provided were rather skimpy; the additional ones I requested were better quality. The pillows also lacked oomph, so had to request another. Breakfast was hardboiled eggs; english muffins & bread with toaster; cornflakes & cheerios; coffee, milk, orange juice. The orange juice was good. Didn't bother with the rest of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach,

Not Near What I expected

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The space outside around the patio door area. Nice grassy knolls.
Cons: The carpet could be changed. The rooms need a professional paint job. The rooms are thick with old paint slopped on.
I paid two hundred dollars for a room I would not paid sixty dollars for. I was offered no receipt for payment and when I insisted, they gave me a paper with all zeros on it. I front desk people were very not very friendly. They did not greet us when we came through the door, did not saying thing until I spoke up first saying we would like a room for the night. There was a man and a woman who spoke in another language amongst themselves and then said " That will be $189 plus tax." I felt very uneasy but did not know where else I should go. I will not be returning.......ever. The furniture in the rooms are chipped, gouged and very out dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Disappinted

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
Location: bar across street. jack in the box next door.
reserved a deluxe room. was excited to stay here bc it looked nice, allowed pets, was going to be poolside, & was getting a King size bed! went to check in I was informed that pets are NOT allowed in the deluxe rooms (not stated on Expidia or the inns website). downgraded to a standard room on the back of the property. Being on the back of the property means you are further from the wifi, I was able to pick up the wifi for maybe 10 minutes and that was it. 2 full size beds so my dog had her own bed terrilble view of a wall asked for a smoking room & didnt get it No grass for dogs to use the bathroom in stains all over the floor toilet didnt flush condom wrapper under bed toys under table towels were stiff and itchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Sehr freundliches Personal. Schöne und saubere Zimmer. Top Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Es ist aufjedenfall weiter zu empfehlen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Bastian, Thanks for taking time to put your review.We always appreciate comments from our guest.Awaiting for your next visit soon. Thanks for the Business, With Regards, Neal mehta. Manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Bastian, Thanks for giving 4 stars.We assure you our best services in future too.A feedback like this inspire us to put best in respect of customer satisfaction. Again thanks for appreciation, With Regards, Neal Mehta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thanks for giving four stars, Thanks for the Business, With Regards, Neal Mehta.