Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Paid an Expedia rate of $165. It was a weekend when rates everywhere were high. For that rate it was disappointing but considering the high rates in the area it could have much worse. Room was decent and quaint. It is old. Overall ok for our need. I am used to $165 getting a really nice place and really nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful pool area, breakfast area. Cozy and comfy. Loved having chairs and small table on patio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Just OK

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Fallbrook is a lovely, rural community. It was fun visiting and getting to know the area!
Given the price (approx.:$175), I would expect more. Overall, the room was clean, and it had all the essentials. The rug was so dark, it was hard to tell if it was clean or not. Scattered ants on the bedside table, and in kitchenette area, but given that there is a statewide drought, maybe that is uncontrollable. The people greeting us at check-in were nice! One of the upholstered chairs in the room was badly stained, and dirty. Right outside our door, there was an abandoned sofa against the wall which was gross! Couldn't figure why it was there. Nice little outdoor patio with plastic chairs, in case one wishes to sit on the front stoop. Overall: Just fine; very worn and dated but clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Neal mehta., Hotel Management
Dear Campbell, Thanks for the feedback.Apologize for inconvenience caused to you for different reasons.The sofa is for trash we already did it.Again thanks for giving three stars. With Regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice change from the usual

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Loved the cabins
Cons: Additional grab bars for physically impared
Location: Interesting drive to freeway with excellent access to Escondido
Interesting travel lodge in small CA town, yet close to casinos
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Neal mehta., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks a lot for positive feedback.It is our pleasure you like our property.Still we are in process of improving. Again Thanks for giving a five star review. With Warm Regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to excellent restaurants!!!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Only one channel on the TV and there is a deposit on the remote
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Neal mehta., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks a lot for a four star review.Regarding your concern over T V channel let me clarify that recently we have up graded our cable system from regular broadcasting to High Definition one and we are getting some 200 different channels,there must be some setting issue with your room t v ,if you may have called to front desk it might be corrected. Reason for deposit for remote is same it is a special remote now but deposit is not compulsory. Again thanks for positive review, With Regards, Neal mehta. Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

EXCELLENT FACILITIES BUT BUSY LOCATION

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The rooms were well maintained and gave a serene feeling to the whole experience. The only issue was with the hotel front desk clerk. He was unfriendly, no smiles and almost rude for someone working in the hospitality industry. The location is busy with teenagers and peddlers which made security sketchy. Overall...The facility is in great shape and could be better off with better security and friendlier staff..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Neal mehta., Hotel Management
Dear Simba, Thanks a lot for positive review.Regarding your concern over front desk clerk we already conveyed it to him and we are apologize for the same.As for security there is no problem at all,so far not a single incident is happened You see teenagers due to restaurant is located in front. Again thanks for giving four stars review, Neal Mehta, Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from borrego springs, ca

Nice place to relax

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: hotel is old, but then again, that's part of the charm
Cons: .......how about updating the tv to a flat screen
Location: plenty of things to do within 45 minutes.....
Very nice atmosphere....country style...Host was very nice and accommodating...pool and hot tub nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Neal mehta., Hotel Management
Dear Gene, Thanks for feedback.A positive feedback like this works as a good impetus for better services.Hoping for your next visit soon. With warm regards, Neal mehta. Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Nice single story cottage like feel to the room.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
It was a clean and quiet property in Fallbrook, CA. It was a cute little village type town north of San Diego and just south of Temecula, CA. Fallbrook Country Inn was a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Neal mehta., Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thanks for feedback and positive comments.Improvement is a constant process at our property.Now we have High Destination T V channels. Again thanks for giving four stars, With Regards, Neal Mehta, Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Older Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: Continental breakfast was lacking.
This is a nice simple hotel that is clean. The exterior is older but the inside was well maintained. It was much cheaper than the alternatives so when this is factored in it was a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Neal mehta., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks a lot for your positive review.Positive review like this works as a vital impetus to render more better services to our valued Guests. Hoping for your next visit soon.Again thanks for giving four stars. With Warm Regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Days

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the pool, the continental breakfast, the location to our functions and the friendly landlord.
Cons: Things could be fixed
Location: We were there for a wedding so we really didn't sight see although Temecula and the wine country is only 20 minutes away
My 3 children had rooms as well as I and we all found something out of place. One had a used pop bottle left on the counter, another had a brick holding up the bed, another did't have toilet paper and I had a broken lamp shade and a have completed towel rack. Other than that, the place was clean, the sheets spotless and the pool fantastic. Since we were only in the rooms to sleep, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Neal Mehta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for the feedback. We took the note of your concern.Informed to our Housekeeping Head to take action in this regards immediately.Apologize for trouble caused to you in this regard. With Regards, Neal mehta. Manager.