Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Disappinted

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
Location: bar across street. jack in the box next door.
reserved a deluxe room. was excited to stay here bc it looked nice, allowed pets, was going to be poolside, & was getting a King size bed! went to check in I was informed that pets are NOT allowed in the deluxe rooms (not stated on Expidia or the inns website). downgraded to a standard room on the back of the property. Being on the back of the property means you are further from the wifi, I was able to pick up the wifi for maybe 10 minutes and that was it. 2 full size beds so my dog had her own bed terrilble view of a wall asked for a smoking room & didnt get it No grass for dogs to use the bathroom in stains all over the floor toilet didnt flush condom wrapper under bed toys under table towels were stiff and itchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting place.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The rooms towards the back were quiet enough, but closer to the bar/restaurant, you got loud music and even louder patrons as they left the bar.
Cons: Room amenities; pillows, towels.
Location: Temecula is a short 15-20 drive, and there is everything there any other suburban city has to offer; Costco, The Promaenade Mall, Target, restaurants.
The Fallbrook Country Inn looks as though it started as a 50's motor lodge on a secluded stretch of road, which it probably did. The decor was interesting, with the mustard yellow walls, and one brick red accent wall. The bed was your typical hotel bed; over-firm mattress, but they could stand to upgrade their pillows. The ones in my room were about as fluffy as a soda cracker. I ended up purchasing a couple from a local store and taking them with me. The bath towels were way overdue for replacing, probably a few years ago would have been more appropriate. It was like using sand paper to dry off, but hey, I got an exfoliation after my shower, so I guess it wasn't all bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thanks for the feedback we always appreciate it.On behalf of our entire team, i would like to apologize for failing short to exceed your expectation.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvement to ensure you better services in future. Again sorry for the inconvenience caused, With regards, - Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BLOOMINGTON CA.

VERY DISAPOINTED

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: THE AIR CONDITION, THE KING SIZE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE
Cons: THE APPEARENCE OUTSIDE AND INSIDE, THE BREAKFAST, SERVE SOME REAL ORANGE JUICE NOT ORANGE PUNCH. HAVE SOME FLAVORED COFFEE CREAMERS, WHOLE WHEAT BREAD
Location: A VERY NICE TOWN WE WERE THERE ONLY FOR A WEDDING IN LOS WILLOS VINEYARD PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY. WE DID HAVE A GREAT MEX. BREAKFAST AT EL TORO MARKET
THE HOTEL WE STAYED AT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE ONE ON THE WEB. I WOULD DISSCRIBE IT AS BATES MOTEL, (OLD PSCHYO MOVIE ) ON A HILL WITH THE TRASH BINS AND CLOTHES BINS BEHIND ARE ROOM AND CURTAINS FALLING APART AND THE RUG TORN. THE BREAKERS KEPT SHUTTING DOWN. IT WAS A NON SMOKING ROOM BUT STUNK LIKE NICOTINE. THE ROOM WAS BRIGHT YELOW AND RED. WE WERE VERY DISAPOINTED
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear H & A, Thank you very much for the comments. We always welcome the same for make necessary improvement.We are sorry for the discomfort caused to you. Thanks for the business, With Regards, -manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice little place but not really close to anything

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Hot tub, pet friendly, free wifi, beautiful green area
Cons: The breakfast was wanting. Watery coffee, toast, and plain cereal sums it up.
Location: Nothing. Liquor store, jack in the box. We found a lovely coffee place near at least, fallbrook coffee co.
The staff was nice, the place was cheap, they are pet friendly, and have a hot tub and pool. I read reviews about a rooster and although there was indeed a rooster next door, I never heard it in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thanks for the feedback, we always appreciate it to make improvement in our service.You commented on rooster,you are right we have rooster at our neighbor but we are in process of getting rid of the nuisance at earliest. Thanks for your compliments regarding staff. Thanks for the business, With regards, Neal mehta, Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel is neat and clean has lot of potential. We booked a double queen n traveled with 3 young kids the hotel charges for extra ppl in room, so they charged us for the kids,I myself have worked in 3 hotels and each double queen will allow in room is 4 ppl. I told the young guy that checked us in before signing the room sheet that we we traveling with our kids he said he would put a note in. The following morning we were confronted by the lady owner saying that we werent for the kids so i went to the front paid, we enjoyed the hotel, we were looking for a good deal. Next time in SD will book closer to the parks n with known hotels, do your homework some hotels dont state they charge per person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thanks for the feedback.We apologize for the incident.We are sorry for the whatever happened with you.We are assure you that you will get a best offer on your next visit. Again sorry for the trouble, With regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I like the cleanliness of the room
Cons: I would recommend only staying by the pool area
Location: It's a small town so it's about walking around and enjoying the small coffee shops
The room we stayed in which was in front of the pool had a really nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Nestor , Thank you very much for four review,it always inspire us to put best of our effort to satisfy our valued guest. awaiting your next visit soon, Thanks for Business, With Warm Regards, Neal Mehta, Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

enjoyed something different than a new motel/hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice and enjoying stay. Breakfast menu could have been better, but overall we have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / madam, Thanks a lot for your four positive review.It is a matter of satisfaction for us when a guest is satisfy with services of our property.your satisfaction brings us good review and good review brings more guests. Again thanks for good review, With regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessie from Petersburg, Texas

Close to nearby attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The place was quiet and enjoyable. Nice to get away from the noise and busy streets of larger cities. We had an outstanding stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The hotel is really old and not taken care of. It's questionable whether it was clean or not. There are no better ones in Fallbrook though... All motels/hotels are same ugly, gross and old.