Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Promising hotel, ruined by cheapness

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pretty rooms, attractive layout, nice pool. We booked this room at this hotel for the hot tub, which wasn't working. Then the continental breakfast was dry toast and coffee. Just put a teeny tiny little more effort into it, and it would be great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

This guy thinks people are stupid

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff
Location: There is a really good Mexican food place across the street called Roberto's.
First off, when we arrived at the motel it had a mildew stench in the lobby. For the price I could not complain. We go to our room and notice the TV is really blurry. I then notice the sliding glass door doesn't lock. I call the front desk and the lady advises me the front desk guy is coming to "fix" it. He comes in the room and presses the latch down and tried to walk off really quickly like it was fixed. I advised him that I already tried that and if you slide the door in and then out it opens. I'm sure he already knew that. After demonstrating this twice I give him the benefit of the doubt and thought maybe it will not open from the outside. I go outside and he is literally holding the door shut with his hand and asking me to try to open it. This is through a glass door!!! He thinks I can't see him holding it?! I tell him to move his hand and I open the door. He thought I was an idiot. He then comes back to room with a stick to pry in the door to prevent it from opening. We had booked another room originally and came a day early. We were moved to the other room the next day and TV was better. the door did lock, but the shower was absolutely miserable with water shooting everywhere from the spout. The guy had the nerve to tell me that was not a big deal. He treated me as if he did not need my business and I will honor his wish and never stay there again. He offered me a $20 discount off my next visit and I declined. Worst hotel experience ever!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima, WA

BE CAREFUL BEFORE YOU HIT SEND

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Policy
Location: Brother lives nearby...was looking for a place I could stay in while visiting him.
even with 2 days notice this place did not cancel my reservation. I will NEVER stay at this place....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and close to spartan race venue

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel was close to spartan race venue. It was really cheap and avg cleanliness. Restaurant was loud and music didnt stop until 0200 in the morning but i didnt care that much. Bed was hard. Bathroom was clean. Ok place to stay for a place to close my eyes and get outta there early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calexico, CA

Accommodating and supportive hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Good room rates for quality of room furnishings.
Cons: Nothing specifically.
Location: Located on main road through small community. Situated near other hotels, restaurants, commercial stores, gas stations and other major highways.
Reasonable room rates, clean, and accommodating facility. Staff is courteous and friendly. Small town atmosphere. Located in a very accessible part of town. Easily located and identifiable. Enjoyed morning snacks provided to guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for giving 4 stars and positive feedback.A review like one is a good inspiration to us for further better service to our valued guest in days to come. Awaiting for your next visit soon. With warm regards, Neal mehta. ( Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint older hotel. Well kept and affordable.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the cute room, the gardens, and the staff. They had a decent continental breakfast, The motel is near many restaurants and grocery stores...
Cons: Softer pillows :)
Nice for the Price :) Clean & cozy poolside rooms are the best. They open onto a lovely garden and pool. Simple but cute room, very clean. Super nice staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thanks you very much for your positive feedback,it always inspire us to render better services to our valued guest. Awaiting your next visit soon. With warm regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Beds are very uncomfortable, bathroom vanity lights out, only one of the bulbs worked, phone falling apart, tried calling the front desk and you have to hold the cable in otherwise it comes off from both ends (plug, handset). dirty carpet, rust on vanity light cover, toilet runs. We only spent one night but I wouldn't go back to this place not even for that long ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thank you very much for your feedback.We are very sorry for trouble caused to you at our property for various reasons.We have immidietely instructed our hosekeeping Dept for these and they made required changes and repaires. Again sorry for the same, With regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, Ca

we will stay again

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: a family member who lives in the area
Cons: hotter water
Location: visit family, Julian, rest and relaxation... Enjoy the small town atmosphere...
friendly, comfortable, clean... only complaint my husband had was not hot enough water. The rooms are spacious for the price and the courtyard is great! Reminds me of a resort that I stayed at in Palm Springs years ago... The place has history and the present owners are working to bring it back ! Cozy and quiet.. I could see a family reunion taking place there. The rooms are affordable and the grass area could be perfect !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Neal, Hotel Management
Dear Lora, Thanks a lot for giving four star review,it inspire us to render better services to our valued guest. Regarding your concern over hot water we immediately addressed the problem and now it is OK. Again thanks for the positive feedback.Awaiting for your next visit soon. With warm Regards, Neal Mehta. Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is a joke, Cheerios and Cornflakes are your cereal choices, a couple of bananas with plain bagels all in an outdoor shack with a sign saying that you cannot remove food from the shack. Entire motel is under renovation from plumbing to paint, we had no hot water for all three nights making my wife miserable in turn making me miserable. Certainly will not stay there again and won't recommend. Staff is extremly rude and very hard to understand!