Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I stayed here on my honeymoon and had an excellent time. The hotel and its facilities were excellent and of a 5* standard as expected. It was the service of the staff that really stood out. Extremely helpful and welcoming, each member of staff we encountered provided high levels of standards in the work and were extremely efficient. Thank you JW Marriott Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A better than expected oasis

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Cons: pay attention to detail. Ie room service came without cutlery and condiments
Location: Handy to airport. remote to everything else
I had heard mixed reviews about the JW in Phuket but it turned out very well. Good food, very good facilities and brilliant pool combination. Only down side was remoteness from Patong but if you are not coming for the nightlife a perfect spot to retreat too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore (UK Expat)

Great for families.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy. Attractive. Staff. Beach.
Location: Not much outside the resort. There are some beach massage huts. There is Turtle Village with a few restaurants and shops.
Overall we had a great time at the Marriott Resort & Spa. Pros: Very attractive hotel. Excellent rooms with very comfortable beds. Quiet beach/not many people. Beach is clean golden sand. I would think the water is deep as the beach seems fairly steep. Staff very friendly and helpful. Kids center was great for my nephews aged 9 & 12. Several restaurants on site which were very nice. On site travel/tour agents were very experienced and helpful to organize excursions etc. worth booking through these agents especially if weather is risky as they advise and can make minute postponements without fees. Daily activities available to keep you entertained. Close to airport. Cons: Only minor. Not much nearby other that Turtle Village shopping area but not much there. Plan on renting car or taking excursions to see Phuket. Pool is okay but not massive but the sandy beach is right there. Beach was closed for swimming for several days due to rough seas (monsoon time).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great hotel facilities with wonderful staff!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Upon check in the staff approaches you in a friendly manner looking onto providing you with a great service, hotel facilities are excellent, great rooms, amazing beach, pools and very good food to an affordable price. Highly recommended for famly stay!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl

Best hotel in Phuket

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Tried the renaissance as well but the jw Marriot was way better. Best and biggest resort in Phuket hands down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay

Love, love, loved our stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The variety of fine dining options, recreation facilities and fab staff.
Location: We choose this hotel as it was away from the infamous Phuket action area, as we wanted a quiet family holiday in a relaxed location. Perfect!
Our goal was to chill and relax as a family. Achieved BIG time :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Wonderful Hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything - it was just superb in every way.
Location: Loads of trips offered if required. Right next to beach and loads of pools to relax by. Very comfortable sun beds and provision of iced water etc.
What a wonderful Hotel complex. Would strongly recommend to anybody thinking of going to Phuket. No need to venture out of the complex - just relax and enjoy the wonderful service and food etc.
3 out of 5
by SH Soh from Malaysia

Alright, not great

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Good: - Kids club with activities - Great buffet breakfast - Two queen size beds in standard room good enough for us with two kids - excellent customer service - private beach Bad: - food is so overpriced - booking of elephant ride through hotel is a lot more expensive than booking directly outside - swimming pools not clean (fallen leaves) maybe due to strong wind - far from prime spots
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Brisbane, Australia

The perfect way to escape reality

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. The resort is amazing, it exudes luxury and comfort. While it is a fair distance from the main part of Phuket you don't really need to leave. The staff always have a smile on their face and treat each guest like royalty. We absolutly loved the buffet breakfast each morning, there were so many choices. The beach is beautiful and the rooms are well maintained. My only critiques would be that the television looses signal very easily and the dry cleaning is expensive when compared to other local dry cleaners. Everyday the resort provides activities to suit every one, however some of the best days were spent lounging by the pool with a cocktail while overlooking the beach. If want a sense of escape and luxury, I highly recommend the JW Marriot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from Jakarta

Sabrina & Roberto May 2014

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Service and decoration.
Cons: * the grill restaurant looks great but aggresive mosquitoes prevent from enjoying a pleasent dinner. * also prices look out of reasonablities.
Location: not really too much available, the hotel is far from the crowded areas, what in part is an advantage
It was a great experience, all at this resort denotes high quality and good service. Layout, construction, amenities, food, swimming pools and aven a natural beach at hand are a wonderful experience for a vacation like we had.