Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton/ GB

great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Free Wireless, free Water, free Coffe, great Location
Location: Right in middle of Back Bay with walking distance to Boston Common, Beacon Hill, nice Neighbourhood
This Hotel is a great place to stay , Location, free Wireless, Coffe and free cold Waterbottles in the Lobby whenever you want. Good power shower and clean Room . Lively Bar downstairs and food is good too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a horrible surprise

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel is directly above a bar. If they out on on the second floor, and if they do not have any other rooms higher up (as was the case with me), be prepared to get very little sleep. The rooms are tiny, the bar is noisy, the front desk staff are in friendly... Hands down the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LYON

Super hotel tres bien placé

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Coup de cœur pour ce petit hôtel très bien placé (à 5 minutes de la gare et 5 minutes du centre ). Chambre très propre. Attention il y a un bar sous l hôtel demander une chambre en hauteur pour ne pas entendre la musique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The price of a room has noticeably increased in the past few years.
Location: Great restaurants and nightlife
I always have a good experience at the Chandler. The staff are consistently friendly and competent, and the location is ideal for what I want to do in the South End.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Hotel Chandler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Excellent service. Clean. Food in the adjoining Trophy Room was particularly tasty. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No bad for the price.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Neighborhood was quiet. Hotel bar was busy. Hotel was a short walk from the "T" trains. Only complaint was a 3AM fire alarm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great choice in Boston

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Style of room, boutique hotel feel, good location
Location: Close to green and red T lines. Charming neighborhood. Check out Flour Cafe for breakfast two blocks away!
This is lovely boutique hotel in a quiet cobblestone sidewalk neighborhood in Back Bay. The rooms are admittedly small, but clean with modern decor. The location is convenient to two T subway lines and, with the proper shoes and some time, walking distance to the major attractions. The only complaints would be the bathroom is so small, the sink is almost unusable with no vanity at all. Also, the smoke alarm in my room kept chirping in the middle of the night, so they moved me to another room. Anyways, I would definitely stay there again and the price is right comparatively in this market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very kind personnel.

Posted May 17, 2015
At walking distance from the the attractions and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel. Walking distance to our son's apt.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: location.
Air conditioning did not work. Reported it to front desk but no one responded. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location

Posted May 16, 2015
Coming from out of town, we were at first nervous about the hotel. However we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and well-maintained. They were also very comfortable, though the bathroom space was a little cramped (not a big deal at all). The two aspects my family and I really appreciated - the location and the staff. The location was so central to so many of the activities we wanted to do. We took taxis everywhere and it was never more than a 15 minute drive (usually closer to 5-10). There's also several places to eat nearby and it feels like a very friendly and safe neighborhood. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. Any feedback or comments we gave them they listened fully, and in several situations watched them take immediate action to address what we had said. They also helped provide food recommendations, purchase trolley tour tickets (they give a slight discount for purchasing at the hotel), and in general navigating the city with which we were not so familiar. It was a great trip, and knowing we had a pleasant and comfortable place to return to each day made the trip that much more enjoyable!