Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
トイレの水洗が壊れた。夜だったので、エンジニアがいないので、部屋の移動となった。部屋は小綺麗にリノベーションしているが、インフラ施設はむかしのままのものを変更せずに使っているので、色々なところで不具合が生じた。 連泊の時の部屋の掃除が遅い(午後4時過ぎに帰ってきても掃除が出来ていない)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good location, but noisy and cramped.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better housekeeping, soundproofing, and nicer amenities.
While this hotel is in a good location that is an easy walk to sightseeing and restaurants, our room lacked basic amenities, the bathroom was cramped, the rooms were noisy, and the housekeeping was inconsistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Clean Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: If you are on a budget there are some cheap breakfast places just around the corner that seem quite popular with the locals!
The most disappointing part about our stay was our room location, which was right above the bar on the second floor. If you are placed there you can expect loud music up until close, and loud voices past that. So, if you are a light sleeper, you are out of luck until at least 3:00 AM. Fortunately we were out late each night except the first one so we didn't request to be moved and I can;t comment on whether they would have accommodated that request. The room is SMALL, but adequate if you just need a place to sleep (problems above non-withstanding). The bathroom is quite modern (though also very small) with a glass door and stone tile. The queen bed we booked was adequate but quite springy. The bedding was comprised of this, and cheap feeling material compared to what we are used to (heavy, downey blankets) but they did the job. Very few amenities in the room, but there is a safe, a speaker iPhone dock/alarm clock, and cable-connected flat screen TV. The lighting is a bit harsh and hospital-like, but that was fixed with a couple white t-shirts tossed over the lamps to soften it. The staff were all-business and without much cordiality, but they were not rude. They were not able to accommodate my request for a fan in the room (not because it was hot, but because the noise and air movement help me sleep), however, I have stayed at much more expensive hotels that also have trouble filling that request for some reason. Overall, not bad, not great, but it was clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chandler Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Its convenient location to downtown Boston and its charming South End neighborhood.
Cons: Room comfort, adjoining restaurant (mediocre and overpriced).
This hotel is not a good choice for a business traveler. Rooms are cramped. My room had no work desk and a chair that was impossible to comfortably sit on. Hotel staff refused to change the chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Quaint little hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: This hotel is great because of its location. It is also quiet and clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: There should be more hooks throughout the hotel room. An additional six or so hooks on the walls to hang clothes would have made a world of difference
What a sweet little hotel in the heart of the South End. We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The Trophy Room bar/restaurant was a great place to be at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Near Copley Square

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Rooms are very small, tv remote confusing, twin beds are very small too. No gym, no pool/jacuzzi, busy bar restaurant request a higher floor so you cant hear the noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Close to many little shops n coffee

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Everything was great.. Only complaint I have is that when booking to please give pet policy. Was told dogs are fine over the phone but when I got there they said dog policy was 25lbs or less and my dog was 65lbs. Had a scare that I was going to be out of a place to stay on Valentine's day weekend when everything nearby was booked. Person at front desk said she wouldn't put me out late night but that she would have to tell her manager. I was never approached about an issue with my dog afterwards.. They also said policy was that you cannot leave your dog unattended at all times which is bizarre to me because unless your out and about all day with your furry friend you cannot go out to a nice dinner or anything of sorts. Yes I left her alone while I went out to dinner and didn't have an issue. So overall I would recommend a stay here because everything was nice but I wouldn't recommend to come with your pet unless u plan on staying in the room or bringing them everywhere with you. Room is small and gets stuffy very quickly good place to only sleep not actually spend much time in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
LOVED this hotel! Great location, very friendly staff and room was clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pretty little Boston Bay Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance to Boston Bay Subway Station.
Cons: There was no robe so had only had a tiny stand to hang jackets, etc on
We stayed for 4 nights in Late January 2014. We were in a Twin Room. The room was small but clean. Had Central heating as well as air conditioner. The only problem we had was more a seasonal one. Winter Storm Juno had hit the day before we arrived meaning there was snow everywhere. It made it difficult when trying to find a place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

1 Night

Posted Feb 5, 2015
No complains at all, friendly front desk, quick and simple check in/check out, and not too far from the airport via cab. Nothing super fancy but I found it nicer than expected.