Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab location and nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Small, intimate and not a chain! Lots of character! I like that you get a proper key for your room.
Cons: Bit noisy as I had a room by the lift and breakfast room, but it's a small hotel so there aren't that many guests to disturb you.
Location: Fab location down a 'car-free' cobbled road, with lots of nice restaurants and bars nearby.
Nice to stay in a small hotel with character. Fab location with some really nice bars and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fell in love with The Hague from Boston

Beautiful small hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paleis hotel is located in the heart of Den Haag, a city that really impressed us during our trip to the Nerherlands. Such a great history, so much to do, unlimited shopping, and numerous great little bars and restaurants with terrasses within walking distance. We were there in the summer, and wherever you walk you find a place to relax, drink and eat, often with live musicians playing guitars, piano, etc. The hotel itself gives the feeling of an old romantic mansion turned into a hotel. Nice entrance with very friendly and helpful staff. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated, had a very comfortable bed, heavy drapes that made us not realize the sun was up for hours and sleep in late, and a beautiful and comfortable bath room. The weather was great during our stay, which made the airconditioning (not a given in hotels in the Netherlands) a pleasant luxary. The staff was very helpful getting our luggage to our room (hotel does not have parking, but recommends a garded garage ~block away and allow unloading in front of the hotel) and giving tips of things to do in the area. The price was within what you would expect in a major city in the Netherlands and in our opinion worth every penny. Would highly recommend this hotel, especially for someone who enjoys everything dutch city life has to offer, and being in the middle of it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janK

Topp

Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but the breakfasts.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast.
Everything was just beautiful until the bill came with two breakfasts on it. ( 16.50 each) This wouldn't be a Problem had I known about it beforehand. The showed me a Piece of paper with the time breakfast is served, etc, but the price was never included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamsarni from UK

Comfortable room, good location, smelly towels!

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Very nice hotel in pleasant area with small streets and bars and restaurants around. Short walk to central station (15 - 20 mins). Room was comfortable and bed was huge! Only problem was strong damp/mouldy smell fom bathroom which came into room when door open. Eventually worked out it was the towels (need to have a word with whoever dries them). Only there one night but would have been affected if longer as bathroom window didn't open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzie from Adelaide SA, Australia

Charming Den Haag

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Character and style
Cons: Noisy street outside at night
Location: Central to everything
Delightful small hotel with comfort and style in the heart of the city with charming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Verbank, N.Y.

Charming boutique hotel

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in the midst of charming shops and restaurants, this beautiful little hotel provided every amenity. I would definitely recommend it to friends who expect the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vinadanimex from London, UK

good location - heart of the old town

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: it worked. Finding you had free wifi when the guest info said otherwise.
Cons: broken lift.
Location: perfect.
Breakfast wasn't in the rate, and at 16 Euros for a limited buffet I felt that was very overpriced. Lift broke down on second night and wasn't up and running the next morning - glad I was only two floors off the ground and one above breakfast. But it's nice location and general homely feel made up for most downsides. Wifi was free (though hotel info in the room misleadingly tells you it is not...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Elegant boutique hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night in January. The staff were excellent; very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. Breakfast included a wide selection of cooked and cold options. Close to lots of lovely cafes and shops. Will definitely be staying here again next time I visit the Hague!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lisa

Beautiful boutique hotel in Right Location

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is such a charming hotel due to its comfortable rooms (charming furnishings, excellent bed, old-fashioned soaking tub with a modern shower) and delightful breakfast room overlooking a garden. Excellent location in the old city center. I walked everywhere to business meetings, shopping, and site-seeing.