Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from North Carolina

Clean hotel with shuttle to major railway station.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: free wifi access and pool facilities
Clean, comfortable room with pleasant staff at reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from London

Have to pay extra to use pool and WiFi

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Fantastic hotel in central location but could not believe you had to request the WiFi be set up in the room and pay extra - we'd had free WiFi everywhere else on our trip, even in a Buddhist temple on Mount Koya! And were also pretty surprised to have to pay extra to use the swimming pool -£12 each. Petty for such an established hotel - just include it in the room fee. Tainted an otherwise great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CA Traveler

Nice but dated hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
The good: The hotel is a pleasant place to stay. The staff is helpful and there is a free shuttle to the Shinjuku RR station. We requested a triple and the third bed was made and ready when we arrived. We had also sent a suitcase ahead from an earlier stop and it was handled seamlessly. The bad: In order to get wi-fi, the hotel had to bring a router into the room and hook it up manually. We were charged a daily fee for each device that we connected even though we were members of the Hyatt frequent-guest program. We were there on a Sunday and there were no open restaurants in the immediate neighborhood other than a Denny's! We had a pricey but excellent buffet in the hotel, but were surprised by the $11 charged for a draft beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Brighton UK

Hanging in the Hyatt

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel was good but the toom style was a bit old fashioned and there was no free internet service available which was frustrating. The hotel was ideally located for accessing the city. A short walk from Shinjuku station or you could use the free bus provided by the hotel. Toei line - tochamoe was also available from the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastien from New York, NY

Pretty standard 4 star

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location and views
Cons: The hotel's appearance, amenities (wifi in particular), and fee structuring needs to be brought into line with its 21st century prices.
Location: Nishi Shinjuku has all the futuristic skyscrapers. Be sure to check out the free observation deck in Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building.
This strikes me as about as vanilla a 4 star hotel as you can find. Right next to Tokyo Metropolitan Government building, it has 1980s style nice rooms, a passable gym, a great swimming pool (swim caps provided), nice views of the surrounding area, and all the annoyances and should-be-baked-in fees associated with a large chain hotel: fee for wifi (per device), fee for extra room guest, expensive breakfast, and so on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikis50 from from Mexico City

Very convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great location and guest services. Several helpful concierges always available Convinient hotel shuttle to trains and airport Expensive and bad breakfast bufett. Rude waiters From 7 hotels we stayed in Asia, you have to beg a lot for non smoking, higher floor, nicer view, this is the only one that gave us a beautiful view in 8th floor but an up grade to ejecutive room. Thanks Hyatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Excellent location near subaway station and a shuttle bus running from and to shinjuku train station every 20 min. Breakfast is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Scotland

Good hotel in a good location.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, size of the room.
Cons: scrap the charges for what I would describe as sundries, e.g. WIFI and paper for printing boarding cards.
Location: Good location, shops and restaurants close by, also near to train station for city connections.
Hotel location is ideal, only a ten minute walk from Shinjuku station. We were in Tokyo for 5 nights and the hotel served us perfectly well. The hotel facillities are what you would expect of a hotel of this standing. A little disappointed the wifi is not free and we were also charged for using a hotel computer for our flight check in and there was also a charge for each sheet of paper used to print our boarding cards. That said, we would use the hotel again and we would reccommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherrie from Seattle

First time in Tokyo.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The room was nice, the staff friendly, location was great.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. The cost in Tokyo however is extremely expensive and so it definitely will be awhile before we can come again.
Location: Location was close to the subway, had a couple of stores nearby for some basic needs.
The hotel is in a really good location. We had a real nice room, staff was very friendly. Overall had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014