Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikis50 from from Mexico City

Very convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great location and guest services. Several helpful concierges always available Convinient hotel shuttle to trains and airport Expensive and bad breakfast bufett. Rude waiters From 7 hotels we stayed in Asia, you have to beg a lot for non smoking, higher floor, nicer view, this is the only one that gave us a beautiful view in 8th floor but an up grade to ejecutive room. Thanks Hyatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Excellent location near subaway station and a shuttle bus running from and to shinjuku train station every 20 min. Breakfast is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Scotland

Good hotel in a good location.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, size of the room.
Cons: scrap the charges for what I would describe as sundries, e.g. WIFI and paper for printing boarding cards.
Location: Good location, shops and restaurants close by, also near to train station for city connections.
Hotel location is ideal, only a ten minute walk from Shinjuku station. We were in Tokyo for 5 nights and the hotel served us perfectly well. The hotel facillities are what you would expect of a hotel of this standing. A little disappointed the wifi is not free and we were also charged for using a hotel computer for our flight check in and there was also a charge for each sheet of paper used to print our boarding cards. That said, we would use the hotel again and we would reccommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherrie from Seattle

First time in Tokyo.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The room was nice, the staff friendly, location was great.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. The cost in Tokyo however is extremely expensive and so it definitely will be awhile before we can come again.
Location: Location was close to the subway, had a couple of stores nearby for some basic needs.
The hotel is in a really good location. We had a real nice room, staff was very friendly. Overall had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favourite hotel for Tokyo

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Whenever we visit Tokyo, we always stay here for its convenience and calming atmosphere.
Cons: More privileges for gold level members of Hyatt Gold Passport members eg free wifi in bedroom.
Location: Can walk to Shinjuku station for amazing shopping and food, otherwise catch the metro (one stop) or use free hotel bus shuttle every 20 minutes.
Easy access to/from Haneda and Narita airport with Airport Limousine bus, within walking distance (undercover) to two subway stations, 2 conveniences stores downstairs and regular (20minutes) bus shuttle to/from Shinjuku train station. Good selection for western breakfast and quality food for Japanese breakfast (separate restaurants).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn

Lovely quiet location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: All the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble
The area was lovely with the park and station very close. All the restaurants in the hotel were excellent, great food and atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by Nic from Sydney

Overpriced

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Bed was extremely comfortable
Cons: Complimentary wifi and cheaper/free access to the gym/pool.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby (except visit the Hilton).
Incredibly disappointed by the location of the hotel. They do have a regular shuttle bus, but it is often packed with people. If you want to be in the heart of Shinjuku, or near any action, do not stay here. I was excited to use their gym and pool facilities, but you have to pay a steep entry cost (on top of your overpriced room fees). They are also the only hotel we went to during our whole trip that charged us for wifi. Disappointing in that this was our most expensive hotel for the whole trip, and our worst with the least included for what you are paying for. We even went to a few of their restaurants, but they were laughably overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KT from Australia

Brand new hotel, stunning room views!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staffs Good English Clean Brand new Luxurious
Cons: More check in counters available to customers on the peak seasons or on busy days
Location: Near the esplanade Shopping mall near by However, the location of the hotel is actually rather far away from Busan City
I stayed in Park Hyatt Busan for two nights. It was a rewarding experience. The hotel exterior looks stunning, facing the beach and esplanade and with an excellent view of the Diamond Brdige. Very friendly staffs, amaze me to see on several occasions the staffs actually stopped their steps and bow to the customers as they approached. I had the junior suite, so the room is very spacious, downside of it was that it was in lower floor. The facilities in the room are high-tech, all with the push of buttons, including the toilet and the automatic blinds. One critic for the hotel: It is rated a 5 stars hotel, however on my arrival of new year day, the check in service was rather slow. I have to wait for nearly 30 minutes to be checked in and the queqe was long. Only three counters were available to serve the customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of Shinjuku, beautiful view

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: location, staff, view
Cons: newer carpeting in rooms