Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, On

Very unsatisfactory

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
First, there is no place to pull over to unload luggage. They say no on site parking, but parking is provided. Its not provided. They tell you where there is some lots you can use at your expense. Second, our room was poorly cleaned, dirty floor, stuff spilled on lamp base that I was afraid to go near. No screen on window, 2 pillows on queen bed, no fitted sheet on bed just a regular sheet that didn't cover the mattress. We had a smoking room, no ashtray, and last but not least no towels. Over all worse hotel experience ever oh ya and the TV remote didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach

One night booking

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Parking
Location: Near the Eaton Center.
Everything was good, it was in proximity of the Eaton center. The only negative comment is there was no parking at the hotel, we were told to park at the at the Ramada and the cost would be $23.00 for the night but turned out to be $28.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brow.

Good for 1-2 night stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel was clean for the most part. However, burn marks in bedding and carpets were evident. Room was located on the 1st floor and anyone walking by could see right into the room. Curtains were closed the whole trip. Hotel was in a sketchy but very convenient area as it is close to pretty much everything. Breakfast was mediocre. We went elsewhere for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Friendly staff, awful room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly. Allowed me to check in right away, as I had a baby and they were very accommodating. Very disappointing with the size of the room and and also the fact that they did not have any cots to rent. Was not in the "downtown" core, as advertised and would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless traveling solo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Would never stay here again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of rooms below ground level
Location: We went to Rodgers stadium for a concert but that was all we had time for.
The hotel is located in a bad area of town. There is no parking at the hotel so you have to go down the street a block and park in another hotel's parking garage for $25. We had to walk a block down the street with all our luggage which is never safe. The room I was given was a below sidewalk level room. There were bars on the lower portion of the window but not on the top. The room was fairly clean around the main pathways of the room but the corners were dirty and hadn't been cleaned well in what looked like a number of months. My daughter was scared to fall asleep here. If the hotel were in a safer area I would have given it a higher rating, but as a mom and teenage daughter traveling in an unfamiliar town, it was a scary night for us and I couldn't wait for morning to be able to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricky from Ireland

everything was good and near to the down town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: need to make sure there is hot water in the shower with full pressure
Location: everything was nearby and lot of thing to do.its up to u what do you want.
i would like to stay here again. Great down town location. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Ottawa, ON

Better than expected

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: There was an air conditioning/dehumidifier unit in the room which was loud and not set up property.
Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location, close to downtown Toronto. Bed was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from winnipeg

Decent priced hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
For the price it was an acceptable stay. It was a pretty small room, but that's all I really needed. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel location is in a pretty good spot of the city as well. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to save a few dollars and still have a satisfactory hotel stay.
2 out of 5
by Disappointed

stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything brochures in the room pad and paper and a overhaul on everything .
Location: N/A
There was no parking and we had a 12 hour drive to get there, plus we had to walk with our luggage to and from the parking garage which was up the road . .Also we had to walk three flights of stairs with all of our luggage . When we got to our room their was nothing in the room saying where you were staying nothing on the phone to show you how to dial out .The experience was terrible . Will never stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julissa from Dominican Republic

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nice and confortable room
Cons: the front desk staff looked a little sad
Location: CN Tower, Eaton Center, Casa Loma, Old Port, the Royal Ontario Museum.
We Loved Toronto, a lot to do and see. the hotel is very well located, walking distance of everywhere. Nice and clean room, beautifull view (church view) and the Breakfast was very good for me but it was not a continental breakfast (bread,butter, mermelade, muffins, juice, milk, cereal, coffe).