Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in Tupelo, MS

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: The bed, the sheets, the cleanliness of everything in the room...
Location: Great location for nearby food in Tupelo.
At first we were impressed with the amenities in our room for what we paid. Once we settled in we discovered how grimy and unclean the room was. The bed was uncomfortable as well. I will most definitely dish out a little more money to stay somewhere more comfortable and clean next time. Lesson learned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and coffee were actually better than the much more expensive place where we stayed the night before and my car wasn't broken into.
Cons: Fix the outside lights and clean the carpets?
Location: Elvis' birthplace - about 1 hour from the Shiloh National Battlefield.
Ok if you're just looking for a place to crash for a few hours, I suppose, but when we pulled up around 2000 hrs, there were a lot of shady looking characters hanging out and making a lot of noise in the parking lot where several of the security lights were burnt out. While the room was passably clean, it smelled like gym socks (non-smoking room too). Really weird that there was a washer/dryer in the vending room - must cater to truckers or transients?
1 out of 5
by joanie from vb,va

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: The pool needs to be cleaned,the hot tub needs to be cleaned! They both had a stinch to them. But I would really like to know who went throughourstuff
I've stayed here plenty of times before ,which is why I wanted to stay here. But this was very dissapointing! We left our hotel room& was gone pretty much all day & came back..someone had went through our suitcases & our bras & underwear had been moved!! Plus the toliet seat was up & we are two women ..we didn't do that!! So who did? The pool is usually wonderful ,but it was very cloudy & not clear..the pool nor the hot tub had a good smell to it. There weren't any clean towels at all to use when you got out of the pool. When I checked out no one bothered even asking if our stay was nice or if I had any problems.. So if was definitely not worth the money!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pid from East TN

Hotel had survived the tornado, although damaged.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Value, proximity to Natchez Trace and Elvis museum.
Location: Elvis Presley birthplace and museum, Natchez Trace.
This area suffered severe tornado damage a couple weeks before our stay (on motorcycle trip along Natchez Trace). This hotel had roof damage and a few rooms flooded. They have rapidly patched and the room we had (ground floor) was unaffected. Had to watch for roofing nails in the parking lot but the staff patrols it daily to look for new ones that appear. Nearby restaurant destroyed but we found South's about 1/4 mile South of the hotel to be excellent. Room was reasonably clean and AC worked fine. Not by interstate, so fairly quiet at night until early morning dumpster pickups after debris removal. The area looks awful due to the storm, but they are quickly restoring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robo from England

Birthplace of Elvis

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Fridge and Microwave came in handy and nice to have the added security of an in-room safe
Location: Birthplace and home town of Elvis
Nice enough hotel for the price and location We travelled from Birmingham to Memphis and this seemed a good place to stop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Mississippi

Convention Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Liked that all doors required keys to enter and the breakfast gave you several choices.
Cons: Mattresses need to be flipped so that sides do not feel like you are falling on the floor when you sleep.
Location: Stayed for a convention that was close at the BancorpSouth Arena and Convention Center. Also, Shopping was near by which included a big mall.
Everyone at the hotel was a delight to encounter and willing to assist. Room was adequate for the price along with the breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by age 43 from W

Old. Dusty. Bad smelll

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Room had not been dusted in a while. Musty smell. Didn't feel safe. Old hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not restful!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The front desk staff was helpful. However. Housekeeping barged into our room without knocking TWICE while we were napping - after they had already serviced our room. We desperately needed rest as we were there for a sporting event championship. Also, though not really Beymont's fault, night rest was impossible due to loud, raucous, partying AND fighting in the parking lot. We actually had to call the police because it got so bad! Stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Couple from Memphis suburb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Meg from Methuen MA

disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: the convenience.
Cons: the pool needs to be drained, scrubbed and redone. The breakfast needs to be served hotter. The house keeping needs to do a better job.
Location: location was perfect for the reason where were there.
The indoor pool was disgusting. The continental breakfast was cold. Room service was the greatest. The water was cold after just one shower. Don't need to hear the staffs personal problems. I will not stay here again & will not recommend it to anyone. I don't understand why it got such a good rating on Trip Advisor