Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LKfrom British Columbia

A Happening Spot

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a hotel that is in the midst of all the action, then Hotel Neptuno is it. The beautiful beach of Valencia is across the walk, restaurants below, main street with transit behind and a carousel beside. As you can imagine, the action surrounding the hotel is non-stop. Most nights the beach scene (including the carousel with accompanying music) carries on well past midnight. As our room was above the carousel, we were kept awake until 1:30 a.m. some nights. For those people looking for a quiet, early night, you may want to request that your hotel room is on the opposite side of the hotel (away from the carousel and side road).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Really enjoyed the location. Valencia is a beautiful city and the people very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iainfrom From Brighton

Excellent location and really nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right next to the beach and is in a great location for either going to the beach or using the rooftop terrace over 2 floors. Made to feel very comfortable in the hotel from the minute we arrived and realised we forgot the adapters as 2 were immediately offered to us by reception for use during our stay. All the staff were very polite, friendly and helpful so stay was very enjoyable. Previous guests have complained about the noise from the bars over the road, to be honest we did not hear anything so no complaints. Stay at this hotel and use it as a great base for visiting Valencia city centre will is €10 away by cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Chicago, USA

Convenient hotel close to the beach and tram

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
ideal location; clean room; unable to access rooftop deck at night, however
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Declanfrom Poole England

Hotel location excellent, rooms vary.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good location. Staff very helpful recommended some good restaurants.
Location: Good beach, clean and safe to swim. Metro near the hotel easy access to the sights in the town.
Stayed here for 10 nights and enjoyed the location, next to the beach as temperature was in the 30+ Easy access to the sights in the city, Metro near hotel. Only negative are the rooms. floor 1 have limited views to the port and sea. Best rooms are on level 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great beach location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice relaxed environment, couldn't have wished for a better location
3 out of 5
by Paulfrom London

Quiet vs Loud

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely room, All round nice hotel
Cons: Communication about the noise of the surrounding areas.
Location: Beach and Port are beautiful. Loads of bars and clubs surround the hotel
We booked at the Neptuno for one week arriving on a Wednesday. The first impressions were very good, lovely contemporary decor, extremely helpful staff, and the rooms were absolutely lovely, we even had a whirlpool bath - although we could have done with a kettle / tea / coffee / water. The first night was fine, everything was going well. The beach and port are genuinely gorgeous. It was Thursday that things changed...having read through various reviews after we'd booked I feared the worst about the potential for noise. The hotel is situated slap bang in the middle of the 'biggest clubbing facility in Spain'.This was not pointed out anywhere on the Expedia webpage, which was incredible frustrating. We'd come to Valencia for a quiet, chilled out holiday. We were looking to recharge our batteries after a very stressful and difficult 2013/14. What we got was hoardes of clubbers using the side of the hotel as a thoroughfare. The din of the clubs runs from 12 - 7am. There's nothing that the hotel can do about this, but it needs to be made very clear. We had a few nights of sketchy sleep, making the best of it with ear plugs, but really, this shouldnt be necessary on a holiday. Saturday AM we were woken from our broken slumber by the loudest soundsystem I've ever heard. A "spinning" event was taking place directly across from the hotel. This went on until 8pm.The windows were rattling. Despite having prepaid for the whole stay we left the 3 days early and found a place in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenifrom london

Lovely hotel,lovely location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We were staying in neptuno for only two nights,but it was fantastic.rooms were very nice and clean,with fantastic spa bath tub.staff was very friendly and helpfull.the beach is right there and there r lots of nice restorants and bars.would definitely stay there again and recomend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Mattfrom Australia

Staff not friendly.

Posted May 25, 2014
Hotel is dated and not like the pictures. Very noisey. Staff not happy to help when asked questions.