Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Declan from Poole England

Hotel location excellent, rooms vary.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good location. Staff very helpful recommended some good restaurants.
Location: Good beach, clean and safe to swim. Metro near the hotel easy access to the sights in the town.
Stayed here for 10 nights and enjoyed the location, next to the beach as temperature was in the 30+ Easy access to the sights in the city, Metro near hotel. Only negative are the rooms. floor 1 have limited views to the port and sea. Best rooms are on level 3
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great beach location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice relaxed environment, couldn't have wished for a better location
3 out of 5
by Paul from London

Quiet vs Loud

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely room, All round nice hotel
Cons: Communication about the noise of the surrounding areas.
Location: Beach and Port are beautiful. Loads of bars and clubs surround the hotel
We booked at the Neptuno for one week arriving on a Wednesday. The first impressions were very good, lovely contemporary decor, extremely helpful staff, and the rooms were absolutely lovely, we even had a whirlpool bath - although we could have done with a kettle / tea / coffee / water. The first night was fine, everything was going well. The beach and port are genuinely gorgeous. It was Thursday that things changed...having read through various reviews after we'd booked I feared the worst about the potential for noise. The hotel is situated slap bang in the middle of the 'biggest clubbing facility in Spain'.This was not pointed out anywhere on the Expedia webpage, which was incredible frustrating. We'd come to Valencia for a quiet, chilled out holiday. We were looking to recharge our batteries after a very stressful and difficult 2013/14. What we got was hoardes of clubbers using the side of the hotel as a thoroughfare. The din of the clubs runs from 12 - 7am. There's nothing that the hotel can do about this, but it needs to be made very clear. We had a few nights of sketchy sleep, making the best of it with ear plugs, but really, this shouldnt be necessary on a holiday. Saturday AM we were woken from our broken slumber by the loudest soundsystem I've ever heard. A "spinning" event was taking place directly across from the hotel. This went on until 8pm.The windows were rattling. Despite having prepaid for the whole stay we left the 3 days early and found a place in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leni from london

Lovely hotel,lovely location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We were staying in neptuno for only two nights,but it was fantastic.rooms were very nice and clean,with fantastic spa bath tub.staff was very friendly and helpfull.the beach is right there and there r lots of nice restorants and bars.would definitely stay there again and recomend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Australia

Staff not friendly.

Posted May 25, 2014
Hotel is dated and not like the pictures. Very noisey. Staff not happy to help when asked questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mitch from Warwickshire

Nice hotel with ideal beach location.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, late availability of breakfast!
Cons: Aircon in room! Coffee making facilities in bedroom (though it is typical of Spanish hotels not to provide this facility). English TV channels.
Location: Tram, metro line only five minutes walk. The marina and sea front is a lovely, flat and easy walk. Town centre just fifteen minutes by tram/metro.
We've just returned from a very pleasant stay at Neptuno. It was our first time to Valencia and therefore the first time at this hotel. We were not disappointed in the overall hotel experience. A couple of minor niggles - room aircon did not work and after the first day, only one towel was replenished, despite leaving a note for two each day. As I say, only minor niggles. The front desk staff varied in their manner and willingness to help. Fortunately the day we wanted to arrange a hire car, it was one of the more pleasing staff to deal with, who organised a car for the day. Breakfast was freshly cooked with a wide range of choice to suit all tastes. The Omega terrace is lovely to sit and while away the time. Prices are as expected in a hotel located near in a premier location so no surprises there. We have both said we would return to Valencia and the Neptuno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and train

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Overall, the hotel was fine. Great location! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the Omega Terrace. However, the bed was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
by Colin from Oxfordshire

Nice hotel and location but take earplugs at w/end

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel is modern and clean
Cons: soundproofing or tell your customers what they can expect at the weekend.
Location: location is great, is on the beach, next to the metro to the city every few minutes.
On the first appearance this hotel looks and feels very nice,room was clean and modern more than what we were looking for, Our stay was from Thursday until Monday,the first night was fine but friday was a different story ,There is a nightclub next door so from around midnight until seven in the morning there is pumping music,(ok if you are into it) Had to buy some earplugs for the Saturday which was pretty much the same. Shame such a lovely location is spoilt by this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Special Celebration!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Very convenient location for the beach, Resturants and marina and the rooftop sun area is an oasis of privacy. Hotel staff were very charming and helpful, they even provided a bottle of bubbly and chocolates for our anniversary!