Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Davenport,IA

A very nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We regularly stay at this hotel whenever we stay in Waterloo. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The rates for the rooms are very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to shopping and college

Posted Feb 15, 2014
The hotel was convenient to highway and easy to find. The room still had smoking odor, even though it was labeled "non-smoking", once the heat was turned on, but otherwise was very clean. Purchased a room deodorizer, as it bothered my spouse, and that helped. Very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Close to downtown Waterloo
Room smelled of smoke. When I asked to be moved to another room they told me that was the only room I could use because that's the one Expedia ordered. I did ask for and received some aerosol that helped a bit, but after they cleaned my room the next day the smell was back again. Either the cleaning person was smoking while cleaning, or the new sheets had it on them, but it was bad. I had an important meeting, and did not appreciate having to stand outside for a few extra minutes before my meeting to make sure my clothes were aired out. Would not go back there, or recommend it for any non-smoker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jason from wisconsin

pleasent stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was quiet and well kept up..rooms were clean and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Ames

Cheap and comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect motel for my purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Ann Arbor

Clean, safe and quiet.

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: It had clean facilities.
Cons: I'd like to have fresh fruit available at breakfast.
Location: Excellent location to Crossroads Mall and other hotels.
The hotel was easy to access. The room was very clean and quiet. The staff was able to help answer my questions. Simple morning breakfast. I would stay there again. Price was good for a less expensive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wrestling dad from Chicago,Il

Great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay..the only issue was the smoking smell in the household.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Edmonton

It's a ok hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2013
This hotel has a good all around. There is a nice bar and grill restaurant right by the hotel. You don't need to drive to get there. There is one drawback with the occasional passing train. You don't hear any rumble but you do hear the horn. It's not loud but if you're bothered by sounds of this nature then this is not the hotel for you. The other thing that may bother you is the in-room heating unit. We had to turn it off when it's time to go to bed because the fan noise was somewhat annoying. The breakfast was a little skimpy. There was no bread and the apples appeared to have been there for a long time.
1 out of 5
by Nicole from Iowa, USA

Would love my money back!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Horrible
First, as we checked in, they (you) had it as smoking, I booked and paid for a non-smoking. They were in the process of painting hallways, so don't touch anything, not to mention the horrible smell!!! Had 3 towels for 4 people, went to use one of the washcloths and not sure what the huge brown stain on it was, disgusting!!! The "free" breakfast, good thing it was free, it sucked!