Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago. IL

Clean and orderly hotel that was a good value.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The hotel was one of the cheapest priced hotels in Waterloo. The room I was given was clean with all furnishings in good order. The TV worked well. The heating/cooling unit was a thru the wall model that was a little difficult to adjust to heat the room to a comfortable temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Archiefrom St.Louis Missouri

Good looking out.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was wonderful I was next to several eating places and the shopping center was near the hotel. Best of all we was just off the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom Waterloo IA

Good

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very good. I have no complaine .
Front desk staff(woman) was terrible. She did not issue my receipt and did not let me know the total prices. I never had experience in my life. I am thinking will upload in my twitter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

About what you'd expect

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just looking for somewhere to crash overnight before continuing our road trip. This hotel served the purpose and was about what you'd expect of a Super8 right off the interstate. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance, mostly fast food. The main drawback of the room is that it wasn't cleaned properly. Particularly the shower, which was full of the last guest's long dark hairs... all over the shower wall. Not sure how housekeeping could have missed that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Funeral travelerfrom Minnesota

Some items to improve

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the cleanliness of my room was very good, the hallways and elevators and stairs were not clean. That's one's first impression and it's not good. This hotel was noisy. Lots of traffic around the building and seemed most of the noise came from folks' revving engines for jacked up trucks or motorcycles. Luckily the air conditioner in the room provided some white noise to block those sounds. Manager was very helpful and so was the wake up call efficiency. Breakfast room needs to be expanded and upgraded. In general, the place seems a bit rundown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
overall it was okay, one can stay for a bit, breakfast was not as expected as it was mentioned online.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

we did not stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
room was nasty we looked at room decided not to stay gross