Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very good. I have no complaine .
Front desk staff(woman) was terrible. She did not issue my receipt and did not let me know the total prices. I never had experience in my life. I am thinking will upload in my twitter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
overall it was okay, one can stay for a bit, breakfast was not as expected as it was mentioned online.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

we did not stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
room was nasty we looked at room decided not to stay gross
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamie Devore from Bloomington

Rough Weekend

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was okay, but when we went to leave we noticed that there was still garbage behind the side table, plus under the other bed in the room.We also reserved a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room, and when asked to switched we were told they couldn't. Plus the lady at the front desk erased the info for our reservation from hotels.com, and it took over 15 minutes to get it fixed. Only stay here if you plan om leaving the next day or are not going to spend much time in the hotel. I have a 2 year old son and this place was not kid friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol from Michigan

close to event

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful hotel employees. Easy location to find. Clean room. Not fancy, but very adequate for price. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David T from Fairfield

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was a little uncomfortable and not much for pillows but location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Davenport,IA

A very nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We regularly stay at this hotel whenever we stay in Waterloo. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The rates for the rooms are very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to shopping and college

Posted Feb 15, 2014
The hotel was convenient to highway and easy to find. The room still had smoking odor, even though it was labeled "non-smoking", once the heat was turned on, but otherwise was very clean. Purchased a room deodorizer, as it bothered my spouse, and that helped. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley from Waterloo, Iowa

short

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a short tay was nice enough for the price