Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The stay was okay and handy to where we had to be. The hall and room carpeting needs major replacement. The breakfast counter was very messy and milk, breads yogurt where empty or close to it and despite several of us there, no one took care of it. A gal did come and start more coffee but did nothing about the other supplies and mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost turned around and walked away

Posted May 14, 2015
It was late when I got there to check in and from the outside it looked rough. Glass doors where so dirty I could not see through. It was none smoking and the hallway to my room had a strong smoke smell. My room did not smell of smoke and was cleaner the the rest of the place... Staff was very nice ... I have stayed in other Super 8 and this stay was not what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Motel was ok. Clean, staff pleasant and friendly. Does have an elevator wich is a plus for heavy luggage. breakfast is minimal. Big problem with toilet. Would not flush until I took te tanklid off and fiddled with the guts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from FOREST CITY IA.

GOOD PLACE

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
GOOD PLACE TO STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Waterford, WI

Great vale

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, comfortable and met all my needs. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Big Bend, Wisconsin

Super 8 was great!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a room and when we got there, it was for a smoking room. We were not asked what kind of room we wanted when we booked. We did not want a smoking room and Super 8 found us a non-smoking room. I was glad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bowling week end getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Too much smoke smell on second floor where our room was located. One of the doors looked like it had been bashed in and repaired. But overall we did feel safe and confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emily from Las Vegas

Decent Budget Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine and the front desk workers were nice. The breakfast was less than impressive, but myriad other options were nearby. One of the days during my stay my room was not cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago. IL

Clean and orderly hotel that was a good value.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The hotel was one of the cheapest priced hotels in Waterloo. The room I was given was clean with all furnishings in good order. The TV worked well. The heating/cooling unit was a thru the wall model that was a little difficult to adjust to heat the room to a comfortable temperature.