Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simcoe Ontario.

The hotel was under construction.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Due to construction our room was upgraded to a suite. You would have never known there was construction happening if we weren't told. We will definnately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condom wrapper in pullout couch when it was opened

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great, but could use a deep clean. There were guest running up and down the halls until 3am. They seemed too young to book a hotel. (I keep trying to not day more things but it won't let me)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Convenient to Downtown Windsor, very well priced.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location; room rate; had restaurant attached which this southern living woman appreciated on a rather cold night. Comfortable room.
Cons: Cosmetically the foyers need some touching up. The rugs could be refreshed.
Location: LaGuardia's/Italian restaurant was excellent. Spago was good. Caesar's Palace was interesting (huge). Near shops and "restaurant row". Riverfront.
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rates were good. Location of hotel was convenient but parking garage was one block away and spaces were tight fit. Renovations in hotel are planned and are needed, at least cosmetically. Rooms were clean, comfortable and easy to regulate the AC/Heat systems. Restaurant off the lobby had good breakfast, great tea, and amazing late night snack of chocolate cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ajax Ontario

Close to joe Louis arena usa

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Large bright clean Close to destination That is all I have to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geofffrom Milwaukee

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location walking distance to downtown. Great rooms and friendly staff. My favorite when I visit family in Windsor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph Ontario

Shouldn't be 3 Star rated. No parking facilities

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Tap at sink leaked. Old CRT television. Water stains on ceiling in bathroom. Location not easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight

Posted Sep 7, 2014
To Windsor for a concert. Hotel close to the venue(casino) Quiet, clean, comfortable. Updating fire sprinkler system. Some construction in the hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse, Yukon

Nice 2 room suite w basic kitchenette

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nice room and good location.
Cons: The parking is a nuisance, you pay extra tp park your car in a parking tower ($12 /day), it's awkward to register initially due to poor parking.
Location: Close to riverfront but bordered on a sketchy part of town. Waterpard is very close.
Clean,well appointed and great for travelling with a teenager! Small fridge and microwave made producing snacks easy. Good location close to riverfront parks etc. Windsor is easy to get around and accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittneyfrom Michigan

Great!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason this place doesn't get five stars is due to the parking and renovations going on. But in terms of the room, comfort and cleanliness this place was excellent. The suite we received had a separate bedroom, but not only a pull out sofa but a queen sized bed in the living room which worked out perfectly. I am pretty picky about hotels and this place passed the test. The price was great and I must say the service at the front desk was EXCELLENT! I'm a fan!