Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty, dusty

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It is my belief that this building needs to be condemned, it is in no way acceptable to house people. The staff was the only redeeming quality, they were kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south west ontario

Nice hotel to get away to for 1 night.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Size of the room.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Water world and Casino are blocks away. Good clean fish and chip restaurant near by.
Had a wonderful time. Able to get shopping done and going out to eat. More things to do here than where we live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Roomy, Comfy, clean
Cons: upgrade TV's
Location: Close to LCBO, Caesars, Cheetah's and International Bus Station.
Stayed here night before going to Detroit Autoshow. Was lucky as it is right beside the bus terminal! Only 10 minute walk from Caesars and 5 minute walk from major bars/ clubs. Room was clean and fit 3 of us fine. TV was old but did not matter as we barely used it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad your stay was enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Owen Sound, Ontario

We enjoyed our staff.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great.
Cons: As we noticed its under renovations, I'm sure once complete it will look great.
Location: We visited the local attractions, casino,a music concert,the river and downtown area. Enjoyed exploring the city.
We stayed for two nights and found the staff very helpful with any questions about the city or the hotel. Our only complaint was the carpet was badly stained. The view of the downtown was great and our bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We have started the renovation process and will be doing a full renovation of all guestrooms and public areas. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clintonfrom Milton

Affordable hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff are always friendly here and the hotel will be nice once the renovations are completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff - we will be sure to share this with them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brucefrom Toronto

Great bang for your buck

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good: Clean,spacious, conveniently located close good bars, the eggsmart in the building is also a big plus. The bad: Old tvs, no on demand, no port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simcoe Ontario.

The hotel was under construction.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Due to construction our room was upgraded to a suite. You would have never known there was construction happening if we weren't told. We will definnately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Sarnia, Ontario

Nice Suite on the 7th floor!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying with you and I was reluctant and unsure of how the room were at this hotel. It was a special night and I wanted to make sure it was a nice room. The hotel clerk was very nice and ensured me that my room would be very nice and that I would enjoy my stay. She was absolutely right and called to make sure I was happy with my room. Very impressed with her service! Thanks again for making my night comfortable and enjoyable. Karen