Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Owen Sound, Ontario

We enjoyed our staff.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was great.
Cons: As we noticed its under renovations, I'm sure once complete it will look great.
Location: We visited the local attractions, casino,a music concert,the river and downtown area. Enjoyed exploring the city.
We stayed for two nights and found the staff very helpful with any questions about the city or the hotel. Our only complaint was the carpet was badly stained. The view of the downtown was great and our bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We have started the renovation process and will be doing a full renovation of all guestrooms and public areas. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simcoe Ontario.

The hotel was under construction.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Due to construction our room was upgraded to a suite. You would have never known there was construction happening if we weren't told. We will definnately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condom wrapper in pullout couch when it was opened

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great, but could use a deep clean. There were guest running up and down the halls until 3am. They seemed too young to book a hotel. (I keep trying to not day more things but it won't let me)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Convenient to Downtown Windsor, very well priced.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location; room rate; had restaurant attached which this southern living woman appreciated on a rather cold night. Comfortable room.
Cons: Cosmetically the foyers need some touching up. The rugs could be refreshed.
Location: LaGuardia's/Italian restaurant was excellent. Spago was good. Caesar's Palace was interesting (huge). Near shops and "restaurant row". Riverfront.
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rates were good. Location of hotel was convenient but parking garage was one block away and spaces were tight fit. Renovations in hotel are planned and are needed, at least cosmetically. Rooms were clean, comfortable and easy to regulate the AC/Heat systems. Restaurant off the lobby had good breakfast, great tea, and amazing late night snack of chocolate cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ajax Ontario

Close to joe Louis arena usa

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Large bright clean Close to destination That is all I have to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geofffrom Milwaukee

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location walking distance to downtown. Great rooms and friendly staff. My favorite when I visit family in Windsor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph Ontario

Shouldn't be 3 Star rated. No parking facilities

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Tap at sink leaked. Old CRT television. Water stains on ceiling in bathroom. Location not easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight

Posted Sep 7, 2014
To Windsor for a concert. Hotel close to the venue(casino) Quiet, clean, comfortable. Updating fire sprinkler system. Some construction in the hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse, Yukon

Nice 2 room suite w basic kitchenette

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nice room and good location.
Cons: The parking is a nuisance, you pay extra tp park your car in a parking tower ($12 /day), it's awkward to register initially due to poor parking.
Location: Close to riverfront but bordered on a sketchy part of town. Waterpard is very close.
Clean,well appointed and great for travelling with a teenager! Small fridge and microwave made producing snacks easy. Good location close to riverfront parks etc. Windsor is easy to get around and accessible.