Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice hotel, very clean, all staff very helpful.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, cleanliness and a very peaceful and quiet hotel. Also the lovely view we had from our patio.
Cons: Suggest a frequent shuttle from hotel to bus terminus and shops at a small charge.
Location: There are only local shops and restaurants. Any local sites are far away and difficult to reach as the bus terminus is at such a distance.
Found hotel a bit far from bus terminus and shops with a very steep and dangerous road to get there.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Lovely, family run hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Lachea is a lovely, family run hotel. The staff are exceptional: always friendly, and helpful planning trips, calling taxis for us - we were even offered a lift to the next town one evening. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the pool area in particular is kept pristine and has stunning views. Breakfast is good, especially the selection of pastries - there is an apricot tart that is particularly good - and the full range of coffees from a self service machine. There is also yoghurt, fruit, cereal, and a more limited selection of savoury items. The air con works well throughout, wifi too overall - just had a problem from the room on 1 day out of 18, but this soon resolved. Only slight downside is the traffic noise in the rooms, especially in the rooms at the front of the hotel. Aci Trezza is quaint town with a real buzz about it - packed full of really great restaurants and bars. The town centre is just 10 minutes' walk away from the hotel. However access is initially via a steep incline with narrow pavements. This would be tricky for the mobility impaired or for small children in buggies. Snorkelling is fantastic as the area is a marine reserve. There are no natural beaches and the sea is accessed via lidos, some very stylish and comfortable. You do need to pay to get into these - we paid 5 euros per person per day.
5 out of 5
by Claire

Good value hotel, would return

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, everything we needed. Very clean, quiet pool, good WiFi and sky tv. On a busy road so quite noisy at night but enough prosecco and you can sleep through it! Restaurant good value and pleasant breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Noel

A good experience

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good time. The hotel has all basic needs and a very helpful staff. All around is well kept and clean. Parking is available right beside the door. A beautiful view from the window was a bonus. We loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Dear Noel, we are glad that you had a good time in our structure. Thanks a lot for your review. Best regards. Hotel Lachea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Definitely recommend

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: It was an easy walk into the town center, restaurants and shops.
Staff was very helpful. The hotel was well maintained. Room was clean and well accommodated. It had a wonderful view and spacious balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Just arrive back in NY after e lovely 5 days At the Lachea.Not a pretentious hotel,but very clean,everyone very helpful and attentive Lovely Room with Balcony.. The owner ( I suppose it was the owner) very very nice. As everyone else. Emilio NY
3 out of 5
by steeve from Canada

Best thing is the price

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Best thing about this hotel us the low price Room is just fine and clean but with tiny shower Some young staff and the reception not very helpful so wait for regular staff to ask your questions Breakfast is average with more Choice of desert than bread Walk to downtonw is near but suicidal with a stroller
4 out of 5
by Dan from Brussels

Nice quiet hotel for travellers on business or vac

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Simple hotel which suited our needs. A nice buffet dinner was served, which was convenient for us after a long travelling day without wanting to look for a restaurant outside. Most appreciated was the very kind and knowledgeable lady at reception. She was able to recommend to us activities for the following day, as well as exact directions of how to get to various places.
5 out of 5
by Ant from Essex

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
There are absolutely no negatives about this hotel. It is family run, everyone was so friendly, the service was exceptional and it was very clean both inside the hotel and outside around the swimming pool. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, providing that you appreciate that it is in Sicily and not England, and the evening meal we had in the hotel restaurant was excellent and very reasonable. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the small fishing town and there are plenty of great restaurants and bars. Everywhere we went the people were so friendly. A fantastic place to stay and highly recommended.