Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL, CAN

Castle experience with modern comforts

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Facility was amazingly clean and well organized. Very quiet. Food was excellent. Staff were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

自然豊かな古城ホテル

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: 立地と外観る
とにかく外観のかっこいい古城ホテルです。 滞在する事自体が歴史体験でした。ホテルは広大な敷地にありますが、敷地内に入る時、遮断機があります。ボタンを押すだけなのですが、ドイツ語の分からない私は荷物を担いで歩いてチェックインしました。仕方がないとはいえ、矢印などの工夫が欲しかったです。
4 out of 5
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hanne from Bruxelles

Unique comfortable hotel in renovated fortress

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 1 night in a family room. The location is absolutely fabulous and unique. The only downside was that we arrived too late (and left too early) to enjoy a real walk in the forest around the hotel. So, if you select this hotel, make sure you have time to enjoy the surroundings or you will leave disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Donald from California

Worth the time to stay at the Berg.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Berg was everything we hoped for. Everyone enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful, historic castle with wonderful views &

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Pls see above.
Cons: Get wifi in the historic suite & improve quality of food & service in dining room.
In general, it was great. We were upgraded to a suite, but the wifi didn't work there. We had a crabby waitress the one night we ate there. However, the front office staff was outstanding--especially Laura & Nina(?).
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Dubai

Great castle

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great castle. Really worth visiting. Super cozy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and atmosphere....

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late and the staff was very accommodating. It was a real pleasure. We were invited into the fireside lounge for drinks and everyone was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hide away

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Es war für Bayreuther Gestspiele der ideale Aufenthalt