Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel about 15 min walk from beach going down

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: good breakfast pleasant staff
Cons: more power points tea and coffee facilities in room
Location: 15 min frm centre
hotel de aldeia was beihg refurbished they put me in another sister hotel boavista it was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Superb hotel, very friendly staff close to shops, clubs and beach. Breakfast and dinner were great, lots of choice and done you a surprisingly high standard. I was concerned by some other reviews but, the did far out did my expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

change of hotels

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We did not stay at Hotel Adeila we were moved to another hotel due to refurbishments at the hotel so therefore I cannot rate it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

noisy hotel opposite a lot of bars

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the pool was good,loads of loungers
Cons: close up all the rooms overlooking the 'street'
Never get a room on the 'Town' side of the hotel. the noise from 10pm to about 4am is horrendous. nearly everyone tried to move to the pool side but not all of us could get a room over on that side. After 4 sleepless nights I was happy to get home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice Pool - That's all I could say

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Air con wasn't working properly in our room - couldn't sleep in 30 degree heat! Reported it to reception 3 times - was told someone from maintenance would come to look at it but they never arrived!! No offer of changing room either. Bar staff by pool bar also need to learn people skills!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
A good basic hotel. It's not the Ritz but it's cheap and cheerful. Good points - Central location, good pool, plenty of sun loungers, Poor - pay for parking and safe, no hairdryer in room Some noise but poolside rooms are ok. Improved since I stayed last year - free wifi in rooms, breakfast improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right in the centre

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel overall very clean but needs some renovation the pool area needs some attention with the umbrellas and chairs needing to be upgraded overall had a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel (for the younger crowd, not families)

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Aircon and bathroom were good. The pool was fantastic, and the breakfast fine too.
Cons: Pool bar was a bit expensive. Decor a bit dated.
Ok - it's noisy at night. It's right by the strip with all the bars and restaurants - just doing 30 seconds of research before booking would have told anyone this. So I really don't think it's a fair complaint. Between the nightlife in the old town (highly recommended) and the nearby strip, there's something to cater for both young and older crowd that enjoys staying out in an evening. It might be best having a room facing the pool, but I had one by the strip and found it fine to get to sleep once things started winding down (typically 3/4am). In terms of the hotel - decor a bit dated, but staff were fantastic - went the extra mile to help hotel guests. Really appreciated all the advice. (In all honesty, I'd give this hotel 4 stars - but I've given it 5 stars to try improve the very unfair average score!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

All about the base.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Central location.Nice pool & gardens to rear.
Cons: Food.
Location: Central.Lots of bars & restaurants.Beach not far but very steep hill(cardiac hill).Hop on hop off bus .Train to old town.Trips out.
Knew the front of hotel room was going to be noisy but was not prepared for constant din of base music & room vibrating approx 21.00 to 04.00.Wanted street view for interest & also pool view rooms can be noisier in the day.The room was very clean & serviced daily.Not noisy from the corridor only the front approx 21.00 to 07.00 with people shouting even after loudest music stopped at 04.00.Food choice poor.Only scrambled egg bacon sausages & beans.No fried eggs or tomatoes.Toaster took an age was not worth bothering.One meat & one fish dish every night rice pasta chips potatoes limited salad.Reasonable cake selection and some fruit.Drinks expensive as most hotels. Staff generally friendly and help full .Glad to be home for a rest as if you cant beat them join them kicked in & stayed out late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolation
Location: very noisey
hotel run down dirty room was a disgrace would advise everyone not to go there the only words to describe is DUMP