Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pine Cliff Residences

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Service, service, service!
Location: Beach, golf, pool, horseback riding.
Given the fame of the resort and the price for a two bedroom suite, the service was most disappointing - more akin to a three star hotel - beginning with the bell hop completely inattentive, then a housekeeping that did not clean the room until after I complained at 5PM, to the room services which took over 45 minutes to deliver, to the maitre d' at the Yakuza restaurant (clueless), and finally to a most uncourteous reception that called at 11:30 AM asking when we will vacate the room as housekeeping had to get it ready for the next guest. Really???!!! I think the place needs to hire Anthony Melchiorri from Hotel Impossible to whip up the management and open their eyes to what is happening under their noses and to instill a culture of service and attentiveness to the staff. Overall I rate it 2 out of 5. JK
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradford

Fantastic resort but

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: bad location for things to do. Car hire a must
Fantastic resort but they charge excessively every. Example, we don,t mind paying to use the facilities but 40 euros for 1 hour on the tennis court toooo much I would expect to pay for the driving range as it costs to maintain but to charge to use the clubs as well ridicules 40 euros for buffet dinner tooo much 10 euros per day for wifi ridicules But if you can eat out of the resort for half the price Relax by the pool and use the safe beach for free Apart from the above we absolutely loved the resort and staff
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Serene and immaculate golf resort

Posted Feb 25, 2015
No complaints about the hotel whatsoever. But Expedia really let us down. My daughter and i were looking v forward to a treat with lots of activities for children. We booked thinking there is a swimming pool and games room in the main hotel and a kids club too. When we arrived we were informed that the hotel was closed for redevelopment and the children's club not running. Expedia did not mention this. Shameful. We stayed in the residence apartments which are wonderful. One restaurant was open.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Femstjärnigt lägenhetshotell öster om Albufeira

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Själva hotellbyggnaden är under renovering och stängd. Boendet var istället ett femstjärnigt lägenhetshotell med lägenhet i separat byggnad från reception etc. Hotellet ligger i byn Olhos d´Agua beläget mellan Albufeira och Vilamoura. Hade hyrbil och det tog kanske tio minuter med bil att ta sig in till Albufeiras centrum så det var inte gångavstånd. Hotellet ligger på klippor högt ovanför havsstranden och har spa och gym och dessutom en egen nio håls golfbana.Ganska höga priser i jämförelse med andra närliggande hotell. Provade aldrig hotellets matutbud.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5* hotel and facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, esp Carlos at Pine Cliffs
Cons: Look at offering discount on massages etc. there was a lady on the beach but nobody was having any treatments ... I am sure with a discount she would
Location: Need a car
Second time here. V good. Will definitely come back. Minor points: Would have liked a close horse in the apartment. Shame the Deli wasn't open, although you could order. Had a poor meal at Piri Piri for the money and do not like the covers being put on the table it bout asking.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Pam from Hampshire

luxury hotel catering for your every need

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location -the views -the comfortable accommodation-the sea-the friendly staff- the leisure activities-the inviting cafes-the welcome little train
Cons: the pools were refreshing but a little bit warmer would have been welcome
Location: close to a beautiful sandy beach with a stunning backdrop of red cliffs and pine trees. Two small supermarkets across the road and little cafes
This hotel is situated within extensive grounds that are beautifully maintained including a golf course tennis courts golf driving range mini golf children's play areas numerous swimming pools and direct access to the beach via a lift if required. Whichever way you look you see beautiful views of gardens fountains pine trees and tempting eating areas by pools or gardens or sea. A truly relaxing place to stay and with a wonderful beach to walk along to reach neighbouring villages. Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Helge from Stathelle

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Det mest fantastiske hotell jeg noen gang har bodd på. Helt enestående.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Walter from Den Bosch

Heerlijk hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
We bleven met mijn moeder en zusjes in een suite met garen access. Heerlijk! De kamers waren super, comfortabel. Douche goed, bed goed, eigenlijk was alles gewoon positief.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Peter Nicholls from maidenhead

Great holiday for families with young children.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
This is the third time that we have stayed at Pinecliffs,and it rarely disappoints.This time we were staying in one of the recently built apartments,and were very impressed with the quality of the fitments and the size of the apartment.We had hired a car so that we could be independent of the resort,but with young children this holiday really works for us as we enjoy the comfort and facilities of a hotel,but with the independence of a villa type holiday.We found the staff attentive to our needs,and our room was cleaned on time every day. There are always small niggles of course,but I would not hesitate to recommend this holiday to all families,as it has much to offer for both adults and children alike....and more importantly is not too "dumded down" for children like so many of its counterparts.Lunch at the beach restaurant,and watching the sunset from the cliff top bar are our favourite memories.My only note of caution is if you eat every lunch and dinner on the resort it can get expensive with sterling struggling against the euro,which is why we always book carhire,so that we can vary where we eat.
5 out of 5
for Families
by fmn from Trondheim, Norge

Fantastisk hotell

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Dette var 5. gang vi besøkte PineCliff/Sheraton hotellet ved Albufeira og det er nok ikke siste gang. Hele familien er veldig fornøyd med leiligheten, omgivelserne, poolområderne og ikke minst stranden, som er helt fantastisk. Denne gang har vi spillet golf, tennis og leiet sykler. Eneste minus er, at det er litt besværligt at komme inn og ut av det store resort, da der er store avstande og bare er 1 inngang til hotellet.