Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Melek from dublin

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
If you want a nice place to stay, where is quite and romantic scener, its a good place to stay. Hotel charge a lot for Wi-Fi and air con, everything is for extra charge.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Cardiff, UK

Terrible Accommodation in a very remote location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing - I would never choose this garden shed of a room again
Cons: All of it - terrible staff and remote location as well as lack of public transport to any type civilisation
Location: Awful -too remote. Promoted by Expedia as being in Alghero but it is not and is on Porticcolo (20KM away).40 mins on an infrequent public bus service
This was our worst holiday: - Flew from Bristol which only offered a flight to Olbia (spent an awful lot on taxi as no transfers available). There is an airport in Alghero but should have be warned by Expedia about the 1hr 40 transfer time.Vexpensive - the hotel is not a hotel but a garden shed with a bed, toilet and double bed - the location of the campsite is very very remote with an extremely limited bus service to the near town Alghero(40 mins away) -Due to the inflexible & infrequent bus service and remote location we had to each at the expensive camp restaurant instead of eating at Alghero at different restaurants every night - People working at camp site very unfriendly and reluctant to help (except for 1 receptionist). The others were unhelpful -Beautiful location but spoilt by not being able to afford a car to hire due to high cost of airport taxi -Nothing to do in the evenings at camp site despite saying there was entertainment laid on. -Once you eat at the restaurant there was no where to go and have a drink apart from a deserted bar with no people in it and expensive drinks -when you search on Expedia it comes up with many restaurants near by that you can eat - this is not true as there's not one. Expedia sort it out. This was an awful holiday that we would never have booked if Expedia had been up front about the remote location, the fact that is not located in Alghero but Portciollo and the fact that there absolutely nothing to do here in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Jul 8, 2013
The pictures made this place out to be a comfortable stay for someone looking to stay just outside of Alghero. I made the mistake of not doing my research and finding out that this place is a campsite in the middle of no where. Taxis will cost you minimum 30euros just to travel 6km! The staff barely spoke any english and hardly felt welcoming or open to your needs or requirements. I would never stay here again, even if i was camping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denis from Montreal, QC, Canada

camping

Posted May 31, 2013
cottage twin attached with another one we have neighbors, so not very quiet., we heard people talking and the tv etc.. breakfast good!
5 out of 5
by Tommy (50+) from Bath

Caravan.....with breakfast

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
I was slightly surprised that the 7 day booking of a caravan came with daily breakfast but it was a pleasant bonus. Although the weather was changeable & the site had only just opened up all facilities except the pool were open. It's location within a very short walk of it's own beach and north Cornwall like coastline was very good and there were other sandy beaches and attractions close by including the town of Alghero. The caravan was new and well equipped with a sun deck & outside furniture. I would certainly go back & recommend this site to friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galway (Ireland)

Village Torre del Porticciolo

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
Great location, good facilities, friendly staff & ideal for family holidays. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartford

Won't be back

Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels
after a lovely week in the Badesi area, the intention was to finish our holiday with a 2 night stay near Alghero airport. On arrival,they tried to tell us that we needed to add a 30 euro final cleaning charge, which we refused to pay. I speak fluent Italian so was able to argue our point - after all who books a room for 2 nights and has to pay a charge for final cleaning plus a charge for swimming pool facilities. The room had no towels or toilet paper so make sure you take your own! Hotels.com should make it clear that this is a self catering facility to avoid similar situations. Only bright spot was the pool area - hopefully the sun will be out as you certainly don't want to be spending a lot of time in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Completely Chilled Out

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on Hotels
Though I was expecting a resort, Torre del Porticciolo is very much a camping ground. It's cabins are very basic, which perhaps only adds to the camps unpretentious charm. You could not ask for a more remote, or idyllic setting amongst the Pine & Juniper, patrolled by wild (but not unfriendly) cats. The landscape is undeniably beautiful and ancient, and is easily traversed via erosion-carved tracked. The Pool, a little used Oasis of tranquillity, compared to the unpleasantly rocky private beach, whose rocks seem to leak rust onto you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Der Campingplatz eignet sich gut als Zwischenstopp für ein paar Nächte. Wir hatten leider ein wenig Pech mit unserem Chalet bezüglich Sauberkeit. Ansonsten sehr freundliches Personal, ruhige Gegend und guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in der Umgebung (Grotta di Nettuno).