Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and great location but a couple of tips...

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Beds comfortable. Blackout windows good. Quiet location. Soleil centre around 3 mins walk. Skiset right next door.
Cons: Better WIFI. Cannot really improve ski in ski out due to design - you need to ask to be in a ski in ski out chalet if it is important to you.
Location: Plagne Soleil has excellent ESF facilities. 6 bars/restaurants. La Plagne area in general snow sure, wide slopes and great amusements for kids.
Beds comfortable. Blackout windows good. Quiet location. WIFI unreliable. Not ski in ski out for all guests - depends which chalet you are in. Reception not there all the time. Staff polite but not forthcoming with information - you need to ask e.g. ask reception how to get to pool when they are there and when they are not (two different methods). If leaving out of reception hours ask carefully where to leave your key. Soleil centre around 3 mins walk. Skiset right next door.
5 out of 5
by Isabelle from LIMOUX

Chalets typiques, bien conçus, bien placés.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Résidence bien située ( les navettes qui desservent la station s'arrêtent au pied de la résidence). Joli chalet, intérieur cosi, chaleureux. Cuisine bien équipée. Un peu en sous effectif de personnel lors des arrivées. En hiver, départ ski aux pieds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bon confort mais personnel moyen et pas de bagagerie pour les départs tardifs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice location, no maintenance during the stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Ski in-out, heated lockers, a lot of elevator, stairs usage and villas crossing to accede everywhere. Heating controlled be the residence, stopped during the night (cold). Extra taxes charged at checkout. Self cleaning if not extra charge (expensive).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who designed this place?

Posted Feb 26, 2016
The main thing about this place is the bizarre layout. I wonder why the architect thought it would be a good idea to make people go outside and up 2 flights of stairs with their luggage, or if they want a dip in the pool? We stayed at the CGH chalets in St Martin de Belleville last year - the route to our room there was a lot less convoluted! The pool, jacuzzi and gym are all fine. It's reasonably easy to get to the slopes. The restaurant is okay (though not if you're vegetarian). The shower in our en-suite could do with a good clean, but everywhere else was up to scratch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Good hotel right on the slopes

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The location is superb, ski in and out, rooms a good size and well equipped.
Cons: Seat cushions are near the end of there life, very flat. Not enough comfortable seats for 5. Only half a loo roll for a week!
Location: Near to shops and ski shop next door. Bus stops outside.
Could do with more staff on reception at busy times. Electricity fused and there was not any instructions in the room, had to wait until reception opened and que for 20 mins to find out what to do. The top riser On the stairs from the car park is higher than the rest, there is no warning and I ended up flat on my face.
5 out of 5
by Cyril from Paris

Séjour de haut niveau, même au niveau prix :-)

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Arrivée très tardive à l'hotel mais nous avons tout de même été accueilli par le directeur. Prestations très haut de gamme : chambres avec parquet en bois massif, espace détente (sauna, balnéo, etc) qui vaut le coup d'oeil, d'une hygiène irréprochable, et surtout une équipe conséquente pour entretenir le tout. Impeccable séjour mais pour un prix assez élevé tout de même !
5 out of 5
by Zimmermann from Nederland

Elke keer weer super goed

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Wij zijn al in andere CGH locaties geweest, maar voor het eerst nu in La Plagne Soleil. Het was, zoals altijd, gewoon super. De perfecte combinatie van een eigen appartement met de luxe van een binnenzwembad met sauna en hammam en spa. De kamers zijn van lokale karakter, goed uitgerust met zelfs en afwas set. Alles is schoon, the receptie heel vriendelijk. DVD spelers zijn gratis te huur en ook en raclette set om mee te koken. Ski huur is direkt in het gebouw, en geeft 10% korting voor CGH gasten. Een aanrader voor iedereen, die La Plagne als destinatie kiest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Excellent ski in / out location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Lovely apartment in excellent condition. The swimming pool was a great place to relax in together with the spa facilities après ski. This was our second visit, we felt it was even better than the first. We introduced some friends who stayed in the same chalet. They were also very pleased.
4 out of 5
by ANON from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK

Pleasant hotel, good location.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Location/Door step ski ing
Cons: Appartment very dissapointing for the money. No view, dark.
Location: Great location
Great location, very comfortable hotel, however I asked for an appartment not on the ground floor and was allocated an appartment on the ground floor with no view at all, only a view of a huge mound of snow, no sunlight and the bedroom only had a velux window which was covered in snow making the room very dark and claustrophobic. This is not a cheap place to stay, so would have expected a much better standard appartment for the money. Have had appartment in Plagne Soleil with much better aspect for half the price, so felt very short changed. The boot warmers also in the locker rooms did not warm so wet ski boots every morning. The spa facilities are pleasant enough, however children are alowed to run round upsupervised despite information advising that they must be supervised by parents at all times in the pool. It would be nice if the hotel would allocate some adult only times towards the later evening as after a day ski ing, it would be nice to relax in the jacuzzi in peace without a playgroup being in there too! Also the hotel information advised that he spa facilities like the sauna/steamrooms were open until 7pm however we were asked to get out at 6.40pm with no explanation!! .