Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and great location but a couple of tips...

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Beds comfortable. Blackout windows good. Quiet location. Soleil centre around 3 mins walk. Skiset right next door.
Cons: Better WIFI. Cannot really improve ski in ski out due to design - you need to ask to be in a ski in ski out chalet if it is important to you.
Location: Plagne Soleil has excellent ESF facilities. 6 bars/restaurants. La Plagne area in general snow sure, wide slopes and great amusements for kids.
Beds comfortable. Blackout windows good. Quiet location. WIFI unreliable. Not ski in ski out for all guests - depends which chalet you are in. Reception not there all the time. Staff polite but not forthcoming with information - you need to ask e.g. ask reception how to get to pool when they are there and when they are not (two different methods). If leaving out of reception hours ask carefully where to leave your key. Soleil centre around 3 mins walk. Skiset right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice location, no maintenance during the stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Ski in-out, heated lockers, a lot of elevator, stairs usage and villas crossing to accede everywhere. Heating controlled be the residence, stopped during the night (cold). Extra taxes charged at checkout. Self cleaning if not extra charge (expensive).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who designed this place?

Posted Feb 26, 2016
The main thing about this place is the bizarre layout. I wonder why the architect thought it would be a good idea to make people go outside and up 2 flights of stairs with their luggage, or if they want a dip in the pool? We stayed at the CGH chalets in St Martin de Belleville last year - the route to our room there was a lot less convoluted! The pool, jacuzzi and gym are all fine. It's reasonably easy to get to the slopes. The restaurant is okay (though not if you're vegetarian). The shower in our en-suite could do with a good clean, but everywhere else was up to scratch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Good hotel right on the slopes

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The location is superb, ski in and out, rooms a good size and well equipped.
Cons: Seat cushions are near the end of there life, very flat. Not enough comfortable seats for 5. Only half a loo roll for a week!
Location: Near to shops and ski shop next door. Bus stops outside.
Could do with more staff on reception at busy times. Electricity fused and there was not any instructions in the room, had to wait until reception opened and que for 20 mins to find out what to do. The top riser On the stairs from the car park is higher than the rest, there is no warning and I ended up flat on my face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Excellent ski in / out location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Lovely apartment in excellent condition. The swimming pool was a great place to relax in together with the spa facilities après ski. This was our second visit, we felt it was even better than the first. We introduced some friends who stayed in the same chalet. They were also very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANON from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK

Pleasant hotel, good location.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Location/Door step ski ing
Cons: Appartment very dissapointing for the money. No view, dark.
Location: Great location
Great location, very comfortable hotel, however I asked for an appartment not on the ground floor and was allocated an appartment on the ground floor with no view at all, only a view of a huge mound of snow, no sunlight and the bedroom only had a velux window which was covered in snow making the room very dark and claustrophobic. This is not a cheap place to stay, so would have expected a much better standard appartment for the money. Have had appartment in Plagne Soleil with much better aspect for half the price, so felt very short changed. The boot warmers also in the locker rooms did not warm so wet ski boots every morning. The spa facilities are pleasant enough, however children are alowed to run round upsupervised despite information advising that they must be supervised by parents at all times in the pool. It would be nice if the hotel would allocate some adult only times towards the later evening as after a day ski ing, it would be nice to relax in the jacuzzi in peace without a playgroup being in there too! Also the hotel information advised that he spa facilities like the sauna/steamrooms were open until 7pm however we were asked to get out at 6.40pm with no explanation!! .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by basia from Guernsey

fab location esp for families

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Fab stay. Pool was cold for 1st 3 days. Fine after. Covered parking full. Appt lovely but floors could have been cleaner! Great holiday overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Residence CGH Les Granges du Soleil

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels
A nice apartment with reasonable quality decor and fittings. Balconies and lovely views to front and back. Very convenient access to and from the ski slopes. Only negatives would be the lack of car parking unless you pay for a space in the garage and the multitude of doors, corridors, lifts and stairs to get from the entrance / reception to our apartment. Overall would recommend provided you are reasonably mobile. March 2012
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Superb location

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Hotels
CGH Les Granges du Soleil inLa Plagne Soleil is located high enough to enjoy some late season skiing. Appartment we stayed in had a majestic view over the mountains from our amlpe balcony. Residence is located voer three different chalets which are connected to eachother. From the reception to our appartment we needed three different elevators. A bit of a puzzle but we did it with a smile, thinking about the sleepless nights the architect most likely had puzzleing to different chalets together. Limited number of restaurants in the area, even less bars/apres ski. Good equipped wellness and gym in the residence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and room was very nice and ideel for skiing, but the wifi was awfull.