Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Antony from York, England.

Snowboarding March 2015

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Room is what you would expect for a ski apartment, it's functonal and clean the rest of the building was a little rough round the edges, especially the lift which jolted rather vilently as it came to a stop. Location is perfect with a 30m walk to the central lift point. Handy for shops and right next to the lift up to centre of Tigens Val Claret. Surprised to have to pay 24 euros for a sheets a small towel so suggest you bring your own sheet and towels if you can. One bad point was my key for the Ski locker didn't work, I put my snowboard in my bathroom instead. Warning: They charge 300 euros if you loose your keys, so don't! Dont expect the ritz and you will be happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra large apartment and balcony

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
excellent reception staff great location
2 out of 5
by Rich from South Lakes, UK

Faultless location but that's it.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The staff are unwelcoming and rude, the rooms are very basic and very tired and forget WiFi! However, Tignes is about the huge ski area and this place couldn't be closer to the lifts! So, if you ski all day and just need a place to sleep, this place is perfect, if you don't and like to relax in the apartment look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Niclas from Oslo

Skittent og kjipt.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Gangene, rommene og alt rundt på leilighetshotellet er slitent og gammalt. Preg av studentfester over alt. Velg dette hvis du vil ha det aller billigste der oppe...
3 out of 5
by Vicki from London

Typical 2* Self-Catering Apartment on the slopes

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. And the price - excellent value for money!
Cons: A couple more utensils in the kitchen for cooking
Location: Excellent location right next to all the ski lifts, supermarket and ski hire within 30 seconds from the building
Great location, less than a minute's walk from all the ski lifts at the Grand Motte. Supermarket and several ski hire shops within 30 seconds of the building. This is a typical French self-catered apartment - we booked a studio for 4 people which was perfectly adequate for the two of us, it would be a real squeeze for 4 adults... If you have stayed in self-catered apartments on the slopes before then you will know what to expect - bring your own bedding and towels (or you'll have to pay), bring something to watch tv/films (you will have to pay for a TV), and if you're used to a fully stocked kitchen then bring a few utensils as there are always only the bare minimum. There was a coffee machine, microwave and 2 burner hob so anyone with an ounce of skill in the kitchen can whip something up for breakfast and/or dinner. There was a balcony overlooking the slopes (good place for our skis as we didn't have the key for the locker!), and enough storage space and hangers for our clothes. The only thing that let the apartment down really were the other guests - rowdy youngsters who liked a few drinks every evening and thought nothing of shouting at each other over balconies and banging on doors at all hour of the night...That being said, we bought some earplugs and the situation was soon remedied! All in all a good stay, as long as you know what to expect from this type of accommodation. Excellent value for money..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Great location, a stones throw from several ski lifts providing excellent access Accomodation is not the most spacious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Very Basic

Posted Apr 13, 2007
Accommodation quality reflects the price but its closeness to the slopes is a bonus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin,D

Keine Empfehlung

Posted Apr 11, 2007
sehr spatanisch eingerichtet; schlechte Belüftung der Flure und des Aufzugs; veraltetes Bettzeug
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Le paradis des randonneurs...

Posted Sep 13, 2006
L'hôtel est extrêmement bien situé : départ du funiculaire, arrêt de la navette pour le lac de Tignes et parking extérieur gratuit se trouvent à proximité immédiate de l'hôtel. Les prestations de l'hôtel sont dans la moyenne : l'ensemble mériterait sans doute un petit rafraîchissement, mais cela reste acceptable sachant que l'on passe une grande partie de notre temps à l'extérieur. Pendant l'été, l'organisation de randonnées pédestres lors du séjour (comprises dans le prix) est un plus très apprécié qui fait indéniablement la différence avec la concurrence. Les randonnées sont accessibles pour tous et se déroulent avec des guides dans une excellente ambiance. Merci pour cet agréable séjour !