Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: room size and clean
Cons: Attitude of kitchen and cleaning staff. No one smiles; no one says anything. They make you feel unwelcome.Pillows are too soft.
Location: Location is hidden in the mountains. It's located 4kms outside of Altassee.
Front desk staff are friendly, the rest of the hotel staff ARE NOT. Good view of mountains and next to the salt mine. Nothing near so if you're looking for food you must drive 5 to 10 minutes or walk about 20-25 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Hotel with nice mountain view in a remote location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The overall experience is good. The room is clean and the comfortable with a beautiful Mountain view. It has an indoor basketball court. The breakfast is excellen with cold and hot items to choose from. However, Wi-Fi did not working at all. The staff wasn't able to fix it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote hotel & self check-in!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is accessible only via steep curvy narrow road,and you'd need a good GPS. When we arrived in the late afternoon, our room key was left at the hotel's main door and all the staff have left for the day! The hotel was vacant except for the three of us. There was no other hotel guest, no hotel staff and the hotel facilities (e.g. sauna) were locked. And most of all, there was no food available! We were lucky that we didn't arrive too late, so we could drive down the mountain again for dinner and return before dark. We were grateful that they had left the heater in our room on. A couple of staff turned up the next morning to serve us breakfast, and prepare the hotel for the arrival of the day's guests. I think that it is unacceptable for the staff to leave the hotel vacant when they are expecting guests to check-in, or when there are staying-in guests.
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Austin, Texas

You'll need a car.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel but a bit remote from the places you may want to see so you'll need a car. When we arrived around 2 p.m. there was nobody at the reception desk except for a sign saying that they will be back at 4 p.m.. After 7 hours of driving I was looking forward to putting my luggage away and taking a shower. Once we were able to check in, the receptionist was very nice and also doubled as the bartender!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Terrible Too far Too cold Too bad I dont want to stay bere again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by assistant of the general manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! We feel very sorry for that. But we didn't have any critics about the temperature in the hotel from any guest and if it was to cold in the room, we have small radiators at the front desk. So it would always be a good idea to talk to our staff at the front desk if there are problems, then we can solve them immediately. With kindest regards your JUFA-team
5 out of 5
by Petra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Preiswerter Aufenthalt in schöner Ruhelage!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beim Ankommen erst überrascht von der Entfernung von Altaussee (4,5 km), aber in der Folge doch sehr positiv eingenommen von der Ausstattung des Hauses bzw. des Zimmers. Kein Luxus, aber alles da, was man braucht, sogar Flachbild TV im Zimmer und Safe! Auch das Badezimmer mit allem funktionell ausgestattet (auch Fön und Duschmittel/Seife. Und eine wunderschöne Sonnenterrasse vor Rezeption bzw. Speisesaal. Frühstücksbuffet mit allem was man erwarten kann plus selbsgemachte Marmeladen, und das mit sehr langer Frühstückszeit bis 10:30 Uhr! Gelegen direkt beim Eingang ins Salzberwerk und nur 3 km von der Mautstrasse auf den Loser. Kinder sollte man aushalten, denn das Haus ist auch ideal für Schülergruppen geeignet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Sehr geehrter Herr Peter. Es freut uns das es Ihnen bei uns im Haus gefallen hat. Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen. Ihr Jufa Team
4 out of 5
by michel

au calme...

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
l'endroit est assez impersonnel et s'il est dénué de charme, il n'est pas moche non plus. C'est assez froid d'aspect et il est assez retiré du village (si l'on ne veut pas manger sur place, il faudra prendre la voiture.
3 out of 5
by Florian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

호텔 괜찮습니다. 사진과 평점보다 낫습니다

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
전체적인 평점과 사진 위치로 호텔을 주로 정하는데 평점보다 실제가 훨씬 좋았습니다. 산에 있어서 공기 좋고 한적하고 발코니도 있어서 나가서 맥주 마시면서 전원의 느낌 가졌습니다. 아침 식사도 괜찮고 할슈타트까지 25분쯤 걸린 것 같은데 렌트카 하셨으면 도시에서 벗어나 하루 묵을 수 있는 깨끗한 숙소였습니다 . 짤스부르크에서 1시간 10분쯤 걸린 듯 합니다.