Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great views, great location.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful. They even drove our rental car through the tight little alley for us. All of the staff speak excellent English.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could've been better.
Location: You must have nerves of steel to drive in the twisty, up and down streets of Ravello, but we managed. Several highly rated restaurants are nearby.
Wonderful stay in the hotel. Little hard to get to if you are driving a rental car, but once parked we didn't move until we left. Hotel has a patio with a gorgeous view where you can eat breakfast or lunch. It is also within easy walking distance of the piazza with several nice little cafes. Food was very good especially the pizza. Room was spacious with great view. I really liked the bed; slept soundly each night. Nice bath with rainhead shower which was especially relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyogo, Japan

アマルフィ海岸を見下ろす景色は雄大

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: アンティークの調度品が多い。静か。バスタブ付の部屋。ツインベッドの部屋。窓とレストランからの眺望。
Cons: 今のままで十分です。
Location: 散歩に最適。アマルフィやミノーリに向かっての登山路があり、少し下るとさらに景色が開ける。隣のヴィッラ・ルーフォロに入場しなくても建物と庭が目の前に見えます。
 2016年5月9日に1泊しました。レンタカーでアマルフィから向かいましたが、ホテルへ通じる道Via dei RufoloがZTLになっていて進入できず、そのZTL表示のある交差点からVia della Marraを右下に下ってすぐの公共駐車場にクルマを駐めて、電話で道順を尋ねました。スタッフはホテルまでのアクセスを詳しく説明してくれたのですが、英語力の低い私はよく理解できず、仕方なく駐車場からスーツケースを持って徒歩でホテルに向かいました。するとホテル手前の広場で、おそらく探しに出てきたであろうスタッフが声をかけてくれ、スーツケースを運んでくれました。その後、スタッフが運転してクルマをホテル駐車場まで陸送してくれました。(結局、公共駐車場はホテルを出てすぐの広場の左手の階段を下ったところにあり、階段を使えば至近距離でした。)  フロントの男性スタッフも親切で、流暢な英語を話されます。ゆっくりと話してくれるので、助かりました。日本人オーナーさんはあいにく不在でしたが、日本語で手書きの地図をいただき、それを参考に町歩きを楽しめました。部屋はSuperior Double Room, Sea View, 2 beds(下から2番目のグレード)でしたが、室内は清潔で熱い湯がしっかり出るバスタブもバスローブもありました。窓からはMinoriの街を見おろす雄大な景色を満喫できます。まだシーズンオフのせいか、夜になると街は静寂に包まれていましたが、ときおり観光客がホテル横の通りを大声で話しながら歩くとうるさかったので、部屋の快適度は4としました。(もちろん窓を閉めれば密閉性は高いのですが、酔っ払った人の大声が気になったので。)  朝食レストランは、アンティークの調度品に囲まれた室内と、海岸を見下ろす屋外、いずれも素敵な雰囲気で、おいしく気持ちよくいただきました。朝食の品数も味も南イタリアの同水準のホテルと比べても良い方で、朝食レストランの女性スタッフも親切です。パンもカプチーノもおいしかったです。  前日にアマルフィに泊まりましたが、世界的な観光地・避暑地だけあって人が多く、うんざりするほどでしたが、ラヴェッロはこぢんまりまとまっているものの街は清潔ですし、住人は感じが良く親切ですし、南イタリアの田舎で過ごすなら絶対お勧めの街だと思います。アマルフィからのバスのアクセスも良いです。  翌日はラヴェッロから北の方向に峠を越えて(SP1)、高速道路(A3)に乗りナポリに向かいました。サレルノからアマルフィまでの海岸線(SS163)は狭くてクネクネ曲がっており前方視界が悪く、ちんたら走るとあおられるわ、バイクは無理に追い越してくるわ、さらにCita社のバスがギリチョンまで突入してくるわ、で、うわさ通りの難易度世界一?(ちなみにバンコクやデリーの方が難易度高いと思いました。それよりはまし)でしたが、ラヴェッロからの峠越えやナポリ市内以外の南イタリアは運転技術が平均以上の日本人なら問題なく走れるはずです。 ラヴェッロを出て20分ほどの、峠を越えたところで突然視界が開けてヴェスヴィオス山がドドーン!と目の前の現れたのには感動しました。駐車帯で大型車の運転手が休憩していたので、こちらも下車して写真を撮っていたら、通りかかったツールドフランスに出そうな筋骨隆々の自転車のおじさんが写真を撮ってくれました。イタリアはどこも親切な人が多いです。団体ツアーも楽でいいですが、ぜひ個人旅行でこのホテルに、この街に来ることをお勧めします。次はコンサートの時期に来てみたいです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Best location in Ravello - but disappointing hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The food - breakfast was extremely poor for a 4star hotel. Burnt bacon and hard cold scrambled eggs. When we complained they did their best to help.
Location: Villa Rufalo next door, with pretty gardens and lovely dramatic views.
How can this hotel have 4 stars? Room was badly in need of a refurb. The water leaked out of the bath!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Updated old hotel in good shape. Great Location!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Best location! Great hotel staff and very clean rooms. It is like an old 1920s hotel that has been updated.
Cons: The breakfast which was really terrible.
Location: The hotel is located just off the main square in Ravello, centrally located for all hikes, the music festival, the church and restaurants.
The hotel staff was wonderful! They arranged for us to be met at the Amalfi ferry by taxi and we were whisked up to Ravello and the hotel. The rooms were "antique" but immaculately clean. We reserved "sea view" rooms and you could see the sea, albeit while standing at the window and looking to the right. The "antique" bathroom was a nice size, very clean, with strong water pressure and good hot water. The breakfast which was included in the room charge was abysmal. (I think the croissants and other pastries were purchased frozen by the hotel and then heated up for our breakfast.) For coffee, which was self-serve, they had an automatic Nescafe machine which produced a terrible cup of cappuccino or espresso. The only thing they served well were hard boiled eggs in the shell. We ended up going out for cappuccino and breakfast every day. Also, when we were checking out, they insisted that we sign a charge slip for the room, even though the room was paid in full in advance through Expedia. They said that they had already received payment, however they needed us to sign the slip even though the transaction was done over the internet. It was very confusing and we alerted the credit card company in case we get charged for the rooms twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ravello beauty

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and very friendly reception they were absolutely professional and helped me even book a hairdresser since I was there for a wedding really nice pool and breakfast must visit when in Ravello
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Valparaiso, in

Ravello!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing views!!! We could have sat on our balcony all day long. One block from main square.....love this town! What a great suprise!
5 out of 5
by Apryl from New York City

Jet Setting in Ravello

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Ravello for the wedding of family friends. The hotel was conveniently located and it was I hoped it would be. The staff was friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem. The room had style, but both the room and the hotel also had a quirky aspect to it's decor, which we appreciated. We, as a family, are not so interested in the perfect and to stay in a hotel that is stylish, yet has character, that's the sweet spot for us. The pool was visually stunning and the view from our suite was spectacular. The hotel is not inexpensive, yet worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Milwaukee and Heidi

Unbelievably fantastic

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
My son and a friend stayed 3 delightful nites with 2 rooms at Hotel Rufolo. Our stay was perfect from the great staff, location, facilities, but room views with balcony listening to ravello music festival concert for free was unbelievable. My only criticism was entree in dinner restaurant was bland and disappointment of chef., although the atmosphere and service top notch. We will return and would recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and great location. Good for kids. A/C in rooms could have worked better
4 out of 5
by wilfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels