Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lecce, IT

Felt like royalty

Posted May 9, 2016
We enjoyed 3 nights of a very delightful stay. Had a room with balcony and sea view, magnificent. Inside the hotel is like a palace. In every common area there is beautiful artwork and furnishings, like walking through a museum. Outside is a lovely garden where you can stroll or sit and enjoy the view. The staff was superb, friendly, gracious and attentive. Food was excellent. The center of Ravello is a five minute walk from the hotel entrance. A charming city with wonderful gardens, shops, and places to explore. If you are adventurous you can walk to Amalfi and surrounding cities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

shabby with an amazing view

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Maintenance has been neglected. Housekeeping needs improvement. Ants wandered in through misfitting window, found some in the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telese Terme

Week-end da Sogno

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Week-end perfetto era novembre ma sembrava Agosto Hotel magnifico e Panorama mozzafiato, consigliatissimo per passare ore romanticissime
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an average place

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Had a room on the main floor. Saturday they had a wedding reception that seemed to be next door. Loud until late. Used a pillow over my head to muffle the noice. No warning and no apologies. Been on the road 40 years that was the worst noice ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC, USA

Old World Charm

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Staff were perfect and hotel charm was extremely pleasant
Cons: Better climate control in the rooms and improved wifi
Location: Close to the town square and excellent restaurants and shopping
We completely enjoyed this hotel. It's location is ideal in Ravello as it is close to the town square and great places to eat and shop. Though the hotel is a little dated in its fixtures and furniture, it has an old world charm that gives it an authenticity and hominess. The best feature of this hotel is its staff - from the concierge to the desk staff, waiters, bartenders, housekeeping staff and bellman - all were like family. The staff were beyond attentive, genuinely wanted our stay to be pleasant, always had a smile on their faces and would do anything to improve our stay and our enjoyment of the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmantes Hotel mit dem gewissen Etwas

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Wir haben das besondere Flair des Palumbo und das sehr zuvorkommende Personal sehr genossen. Vor Allem der Ausblick beim Frühstück war grandios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Nous avons beaucoup aimer notre suite, avec une superbe vue sur la Méditéranée. L'emplacement de l'hotel, c'est magnifique, la propreté ainsi que la décoration, le style c'est super beau et je dirait même époustoufflant.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Miami

Amazing views w/ quirky charm

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel property, once the home of the Duke of Ravello in the 12th Century, perched at the top of the town overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Warm and accommodating staff. Quirky yet charming rooms. The town of Ravello is a must see on anyone’s Amalfi Coast itinerary.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Chippenham

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel. If you want traditional, its best to specify as there were a couple of modern rooms not in the main building which were not in keeping with the main hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a good view.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Hotel with good location. Steps were nice and kind. Breakfast was good. The room is old but clean.