Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Balcony view to beach

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It was a real treat to stay in this hotel. Very spacious clean safe room close to beach. Easy to find. Facilities not modern and new but genuine authentic and functional. Staff and breakfast wonderful. Wifi generally good but did drop out a little. No problem. Only had overnight stay but so taken with hotel and Amalfi wished could stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Pleasant hotel well situated

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It is well situated aND AFFORDABLE.
Cons: The indications for the entrance which is situated behind the hotel.
Location: It is in the hearth of the city.
The hotel entrance is hard to find, they should do something about that but it is near the beach and the city and affordable. We had a pleasant stay there and Amalfi is a wonderful village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Pay a little extra for somewhere else....

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Amazing location being right in the heart of everything but that is the only decent thing about it. Staff staff were useless and not helpful at all, didn't tell us anything g about anything then it was a big effort when we wanted to know about anything. Shower leaked and flooded our bathroom, rooms are very outdated but at least the aircon worked. Breakfast included in the room price was terribly basic and I'd go out for it honestly. You pay for basic you get very basic
3 out of 5
by Elena

Great location, hard to find at first.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, right near the main square. But to get to the door it was an ordeal, especially if you come late and bellboy service is no longer available, usually after 8pm. You have to haul all your luggage on these many steps, from your car which is in the city parking lot where the round about is, where you leave your car for them to park it who knows where, somewhere safe hopefully, because you give the key to a person and they take it and park it. Then you haul all your luggage over that parking area, then over the main square plaza, then up the stairs. But you are near the beach and the duomo, and main eating and shopping area, and that was awesome. The hotel is in a 600 year old building, that looks over the water. Gorgeous views. Basic amenities, no blankets, only sheets to cover, we were cold so we had to use the bed spreads to cover with on top of the sheets. Bathroom was really small. But it had everything you needed. Breakfast was fine, all the basics included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally stay away from this hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very dishonest ! Our rooms were not available when we arrived. They were given to someone else! No rooms available for us. We had reserved two room. He used excuse that credit card was no good. Totally untrue! Then he stated we did not pay enough. Then he stated who am I going to rent to tomorrow night. Explained our reservation was for 2 rooms, one night. He insisted it was for 2 nights. .. Showed him copy of hotels.com reservation , he stated did not read English. He refused to give us his name, he kept saying Expedia has my name. THE WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED . RUDE AND VERY DEGRADING INDIVIDUAL. We feel since Amalfi was so busy and so booked, he figured he could get more money for room, than the rate we were given in our March reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croton, NY

Nice, convenient location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, price, decor, breakfast
Cons: My sons complained about the Wifi being spotty but this was everywhere we went. I didn't care and was happy to get them off their phones!
Location: Perhaps my favorite restaurant in the 5 cities we visited was "Le Smeraldino", right on the water. Also we rented a chair and umbrella on the beach.
The hotel was near the ferries and right in town so easy to walk around. The room was nice with a beautiful view of the water. Very reasonable price. Delicious croissants/bread for breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cool old hotel in Amalfi. We liked it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convinient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good, clean hotel, convinient for visit other towns nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels