Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Golden Tulip. The hotel is very nice and clean, with a beautiful, modern lobby, a nice restaurant attached, well-appointed rooms, and an indoor pool & sauna (available to use for a small price). You can easily walk anywhere in the city in just a few minutes. I would gladly stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Kent UK

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fanatic. Only down fall was that the beds was very uncomfortable. New beds it'd be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel and pleasant stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good location, soft towels.
Cons: Body lotion to be added to toiletries, Free access to the spa.
Location: Location is at the end of a very long shopping street. Caldea SPA is close by, but I found it quite boring there, overrated.
Golden Tulip is conveniently located at the end of the main shopping street and short walk to Caldea SPA. The hotel is quite modern and very clean. Soft fluffy towels but no body lotion. Staff is very friendly and pleasant. Only when asked to call back to confirm anything, wouldn't do so. Probably too busy, but all requests fulfilled. Breakfast is ok. Free coffee and some snacks provided in the lobby. Transfers to the ski lifts are available, but the bookings are total waste of time - the drive (very nice) but speaks no English and has no list of bookings. So you could just turn up and take a seat, i.e. first come first served basis. There are ski lockers in the garage. Overall, enjoyed my stay and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value. Nicel large rooms, good housekeeping, good staff, worthy of it's full star rating. Only Disappointment was the gym available for a surcharge it was tiny and only had two exercise bikes for cardio and a weight bench.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, USA

Convenient and Comfortable in Andorra la Ville

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location, condition, value
Cons: My room had a bad smell when I entered. A faint smell of sewage gas. Fortunately I could open the window for fresh air.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping (October).
The Golden Tulip was ultra convenient in the heart of the town and if coming by bus it's perfect. The hotel was in great condition. The room is basic but comfortable. Staff was great. Value was very good.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Miami, Florida

Surprisingly good accommodations in the mountains.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Surprisingly good accommodations, centrally located with parking.
5 out of 5
by Diego from London

horrible service

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in was with a guy who was rude because he couldn't find the booking, and he wanted my card as a security to charge me the next day just in case I show him many times that the booking was paid in full, with a different sentences from the e-mail that hotels.com sent me, but it wasn't the worst part of the story... I decided to use the parking and next day when I went to picked up my car, the guy who is looking after the parking approached me asking me if I don't know how to read... Because I park in a reserved place, if he would have asked me I could have answered him that his colleague in the reception gave me this instruction... It was a bit experience being honest... Services wise... Even with this the following day the girls in reception they were helpful making me feel that my bad experience is maybe only because of the guys that were working this day...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SBL4Andorra

Wonderful Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Great experience, friendly staff. Great location and amenities.
4 out of 5
by Lukasz from Warsaw

Nice place

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money - nice food! !
4 out of 5
by MP from Brisbane

great service, excellent food

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent value for money, we had half board and the food was top quality