Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice venue with plenty of space

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the resort with plenty to do and nice selection of food to choose from, rooms are a bit dated and resort is more geared towards Russians... If your Russian great place to be... Overall no real complaints 8.5/10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Many pools, good places for children to play
Cons: Food could be improved. the menu is repeated every day. The show is all about group dancing, there is nothing new . More restaurants by the beach.
Location: good location
Good hotel for short stay. ( -)Food is repeated every day. show is all about group dancing. compared to other hotels, the pastry is bad in the cafe and the lobby. Lobby sofas and chairs are not suitable for 5 stars hotel.Activities need improvement. (+) most of the staff were very good except a lady that was not very cooperative. so many nice pools. Quality of food is good but not variant. Rixy for children is nice. Acqua is 8 out of 10. Nice beach area. The leather beds by the pool are very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is first time I want to say about a hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Really enjoyed the time spent there with my family. Everything was great. The only bad thing is that by the end of stay I lost control over consumption of food and alcohol:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entertaining and nice activities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice activities and entertainment in the hotel and great staff especially for the children
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rixos sungate ...

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel is very terrible, and certainly not up to its 5 stars! 1) The hotel is very dirty, the staff can not cope, cutlery and glasses - gvse dirty in spots! 2) Eating accumulate huge queues. 3) In order to catch something out of food to take, you have to arrive early (why am I in a 5 star hotel should think of how to arrive early to make it cleaner and to eat those foods that I want to, not that remained?) 4) A very small selection of food 5) Most chastofitsiantovhodit dissatisfied and not particularly pay attention 6) The air conditioning system does not work at the hotel !!! Very stuffy and hot !!! 7) beds for children are very dirty, all stained and crumbling. And there are many more cons! Vacationing in this hotel with a baby who is not 2 years old can not be! I would put this hotel a stretch 3 stars! The big plus of the hotel is a great large area, great holidays for children , good children's area ! The hotel also holds a very good event.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great kid's club

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Its huge. There are plenty of areas to sit and relax, they are all nicely designed. This hotel group is clearly expert at what it does.
Cons: A little disappointed that the outdoor kid's play area was closed, it was still 20C even though December so my daughter missed swings and slides etc..
Location: Its very easy to hop on a local bus for 5 lira and get to Antalya for a day's sightseeing or shopping.
My 4 year old daughter and I spent a week here in low season. It was our first experience of all inclusive and it was wonderful. Everything runs so smoothly, you don't have to think about anything at all other than where to eat next or which activity to do. The kid's club in particular was fantastic - really well run by Harun and his colleague Natalia. The facility itself is designed for kids (e.g. tiny toilets), spotlessly clean and feels very safe so I felt really happy leaving my daughter there. There were plenty of resources such as playdough, paints etc.. and every day she came back with craft things that she had made. I felt grateful that Harun made my daughter (who can be timid initially) to feel very welcome and relaxed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very nice and have good green places

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Hotel is located at very gods nature. But service and food is not good. If u came later hours of meal time I couldn't find enough options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel for an activity filled holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel is huge with an abundance of facilities and activities on offer. Staff are very friendly. The food is great with more choice and variety than you could wish for. There are lots of swimming pools some lively and some quiet and plenty of sun beds in the sun and under shade - no need to get up early to put towels on beds here! Thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment and sports activities on offer, especially Kango aerobics and the gym and spa are great. WE HAD A GREAT HOLIDAY!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel for family holidays

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Most of all we liked the accommodation and the restaurants, the kids really loved the aquapark and the entertainment.
Cons: Maybe some parts of the hotels and facilities need freshening up and cosmetic renovation
Location: The location is fantastic between two interesting cities Antalya and Kemer Everything is reachable by car, so it's perfect.
We had a wonderful time, even though the weather was not so nice all the time, my family and I had one of the best holidays ever! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the choice and quality of food was superb and the whole resort, despite some of the facilities closed for the season, is a paradise on earth. We are very much looking forward to coming back during the hot summer season time and I would surely want to visit many more hotels of the Rixos family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Great Hotel, but staff do not speak English

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: facilities, food.
Cons: Internet should be for free for all devices, also transportation prices should be revised.
Location: nothing to do in the near by except to go out of the hotel and check the local shops in the surrounding.
it was nice, but the staff do not speak English which is really difficult to handle. I paid for a sea view room, but got a side view room that see the sea from far away, of course trying to change it with people who do not speak English made it impossible. Transportation provided by the hotel reception is really expensive, you have to consider some local numbers to be able to move in and out of the hotel. The food is great, but certain restaurants need reservation, and are not for free (around thirty dollars per person). The VIP beach lounge is a kind of expensive (fifty dollars per person), nothing special inside, you are being well served, but after all you can go to the bar and bring your drinks normally on the free beach. it is a nice place for families, and for Russians, but for English or French speakers you are not the target client here. the Internet is a kind of fraud :first device is for free, second devise is not free and of course all of us have a second and a third device. Best plan is seventy four dollars per week per device, can you imagine!!! Overall experience is very good.