Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I have never been in a hotel that tries so hard to please. They get to know everyone and are always looking for information about what is good and what could be better. Their food was not only good but was presented beautifully. There were many things they were doing showing that they are unusually environmentally conscious, such as using kegs rather than bottles for the booze and taking the oil from the kitchen to power tractors for their own food grown on the property. The staff was happy, friendly, and effective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifull accomadation right on the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Had a great time at galley bay. So peaceful and everything about it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed at the resort between Dec 21-29 in the premium beachfront suite on the first floor. The room was clean, good food and drinks. The staff is very friendly, great service. Small and charming resort. Will recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Beautiful airy rooms right on the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2016
If you want rest and relaxation then this is the place to go....don't expect the games at the pool as in other all inclusive resorts. There are lots of activities if you care to participate or you can choose to just R&R on the beautiful beach or by the pool. Food is better than any all inclusive we've ever stayed at and is all ala crate rather than buffet style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Find paradise hidden away!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This place is amazing. If you are looking for a beautiful quiet getaway, this is it. Lots of excellent food options and the staff is super friendly. The resort is clean and does not feel crowded at all. There are plenty of activities and places to explore, you won't want to leave the grounds. But if you do they make it very easy to accommodate and arrange excursions. My wife and I can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not impressed

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great beach Great food Staff was wonderful Spa was a 10 ! Rooms need major improvement Extra charges were disappointing No room service-no beach service Island time a bit annoying Glad we had this experience but would choose a different property if we returned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Amazing hotel, amazing location for our honeymoon

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Food, staff, quiet location. Basically everything
Cons: Nothing to dislike
Location: Gorgeous location, beachfront rooms only a metre from the white sand. Sea was clear but was rough durung most of our stay
The service in Galley Bay Resort is of a very high standard. I have never felt so looked after throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, all were attentive but not intrusive. The food was excellent, didn't have a bad meal in any of the restaurants. Rooms are not grand but very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord Township, Ohio

Paradise!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The resort and the staff was wonderful! The food was absolutely delicious! The updated Gauguin Cottages are beautiful! We loved the private pool and sun deck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stanardsville, Virginia

Much better than expected!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: We wanted solitude and we got it. The beachfront suite was perfect. Nice and peaceful. The evening live entertainment was just right at the right time
Cons: The mixology at the bars. Not consistent between drinks and even between the bartenders. Great people, but this is the only grey area we experienced.
Location: The location was perfect for us. Being our first time to Antigua, it is hard to compare it with other resorts, but we were very pleased with our stay.
A wonderful experience in September 2016. Upon arrival, we were immediately upgraded to a beachfront suite. Why, we don't know, but were very pleased and grateful and after seeing the room. The ladies at the reception area were fantastic! Very pleasant. We felt at home in the first minutes we were there. Everything about Galley Bay was great. The beach, grounds and staff are wonderful. Anyone can nitpick about little things, but our overall experience was way beyond what we expected. It took a day or so for the staff to warm up to us, but we quickly became friends with all. I was very pleased with the smoking policies. I am a smoker and was able to smoke outside my room and at the bar areas. This was my major decision maker staying there. So many people whine about smokers, but Galley Bay always made me feel comfortable and welcome. In kind, I always picked up after other smokers who don't respect the property of others. Why would they put out cigars and cigarettes on a beautiful beach? They give us respectful smokers a bad name. By the time we left, we were so impressed with the kindness of all the staff. From the property manager, room service, the grounds manager who was kind enough to explain the pruning of the coconut palms and the rest of the staff. Once at the airport upon leaving, my wife realized she left her cellphone at the reception area. We called Ernestine and she quickly put the phone in a taxi that arrived just in time for our return flight. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great quiet hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Rooms are in bungalows lining the beach so easy beach access and nicer than being a multi-storey hotel room. Feels private, intimate, quiet.
Location: Boat tours around the island. Hotel has non-motorized water sports.
Rooms are in bungalows lining the beach so easy beach access. Due to the geography of the area, the beach is not shared with other hotels so feels private and quiet. The grounds are beautiful. It's not a big hotel so you get a more intimate experience.