Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Towson, OK

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Good price, comfortable bed.
Cons: The bathroom was very small, but since one doesn't spend much time in the bathroom, it was doable.
Location: Good location, close to restaurants, shopping and I-35.
Good hotel for the money! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia A. from Canyon Lake, Texas

We were overall very pleased with our stay...

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
I believe our motel was the Red Roof Inn and not LaQuinta unless the name has changed. We will use this motel again should we travel up I-35.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Long Beach

Recent remodel..clean n quiet

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Sweep floors behind door in bathroom.
Location: Close enough to interstate.
The floors were newly redone with laminate. Beds very comfortable. Good price. You could tell they are making upgrades. Great breakfast!!!! Much better than most!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Clean & affordable

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We stopped here for a night on our way to Dallas. Staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and pleasant. The complimentary hot breakfast was better than expected--included sausage patties & scrambled eggs, make-your-own waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet in the restroom wouldn't flush. Being that it was early in the morning, I addressed it once I checked out. The man behind the desk said it was an issue for a few others as well. The TV would come on but wouldn't connect to the Dish Channels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nicely remodeled room! Super friendly staff! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! Updated features with small kitchenette in rooms!
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoke

Posted Jan 26, 2016
smell of cig smoke in nonsmokeing room. everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Clean inside but dirty with trash outside, although someone was cleaning up when we left. No hot food left when we got there, and that was one hour before breakfast was supposed to shut down. We have stayed here for last five years when it was a La Quinta. No longer up La Quinta standards I guess that is why it is a Red Roof Inn now. If it would have cost more, it would have gotten a lower rating.