Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very good the room and the restaurants, I think that the hotel must has a children pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Resort ok, terrible customer service

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Jolly Pirate ship is great, Jeep Safari tour, Kukoo Kunuku bus
As my second trip to Aruba, I decided to try the Tamarijn. I did stay at their sister resort (Divi All Inclusive) for my first visit in March. Overall, the Tamarijn doesn't come come close to Divi. Several issues: Smaller rooms, balconies have absolutely no privacy and are side by side, the armoire doors would collide with the ceiling fan when opened, dresser drawers stuck in the open position. When reported, it took an average of 2 days and 2 requests to get things fixed. The bartenders were completely and totally rude and one actually ignored me while looking at his finger nails! The exception was Jean-Pierre who was the only good bartender I encountered. They seem as if they really have better things to do than provide service. I specifically asked if our room had decent wi-fi and was told it was excellent but I had to go downstairs most of the time because I was constantly being kicked out of the wi-fi. The concierge desk was very disappointing, mainly because they work on commission and tried to talk me out of excursions that I wanted to repeat from my first visit and put me on more expensive excursions that I was not interested in. I actually witnessed a woman with her mother, who had a cane, had trouble walking and was obviously not in great health and they booked them on the Jeep Safari tour known as Aruba's Roller Coaster! I explained to the customer afterwards that I had taken this tour and there was no way her mother would be able to handle it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The beach is a joke ,the food was lackluster , you get less than what you pay for ,also the person that hands out the Towels is incredibly Nasty!!!!! The shuttles never run consistent either which is a problem if you want to go to a beach . Do yourself a favor Look Elsewhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No beach

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Small rooms. no beach frontage the view was nice would have liked more beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villa Mercedes, San Luis, Argentina

Hermosa vista. Muy buena gastronomía.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Todas las habitaciones dan al mar. Hermosa vista. La gastronomía del lugar y el all inclusive es excelente. Muy variados los restaurantes y comidas. El personal es agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Not up to expectations.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Shopping and restaurants are nearby and pricey. It is an island, so prepare for it.
Hurricane Matthew totally destroyed the beach area. It will take forever for them to reconstruct it. Food is ok. Pool area is small. Staff looks and acts like they'd rather be somewhere else, but they all have they're hand out wanting a tip. I will definitely go back to Aruba, but will. Ever go back to the Tamarijn or to the Divi complex, it's sister resort..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Hotel pé na areia

Posted Sep 28, 2016
O grande diferencial do hotel é possuir quartos de frente pro mar e a menos de 3 metros da praia. Da cama você tem uma vista espetacular do mar. Os quartos são simples mas confortavéis. Possui 7 restaurantes com boa qualidade e diversidade. Bom atendimento de maneira geral. O ponto fraco sāo as piscinas, muito pequenas. Mas o mar calmo, com água cristalina e boa temperatura faz com que você não sinta vontade de ir para piscina. Recomendo fortementemente para quem quer tranquilidade, sem muita agitação noturna e curtir o sol, com uma praia deslumbrante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice hotel would recommend to others.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Clean,friendly staff, delicious food many restaurant options, very accommodating, great drinks. Room was clean gorgeous view, perfect view of sunsets. Great nighttime entertainment. Great location for going to other places via bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beste Strandlage und super All In

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Das Essen war wirklich lecker, genauso wie die Drinks
Wir waren wirklich sehr froh, dieses Hotel gebucht zu haben, denn es besticht durch seine tolle Strandlage und ist zudem kein typischer Hotel-Bunker, wie wir diese weiter oben im Norden gesehen haben. Das Tamarijn und das angrenzenden DiVi Resort gehören zusammen und alle Bars und Restaurant können benutzt werden. Das Essen war wirklich sehr gut ! es ist halt schon ein wenig auf den amerikanischen Geschmack abgestimmt, aber das stört kaum ! Die Drinks und Cocktails werden wirklich aus hochwertigen Alkoholika produziert und nicht mit billig Rum/Wodka oder Whisky . Die Zimmer waren etwas klein, aber dafür direkt am Strand! Wir hatten keine 10 Meter zum Strand, nur über die Wiese/Strand und dann ins Wasser. Einfach herrlich.Wir waren mit unseren 2 Kindern im Teenie-Alter unterwegs und auch sie fanden es wirklich cool ! So wie es schien, waren wir auch die einzigen Deutschen in diesem Hotel, welches tatsächlich zu über 90 % von US-Amerikanern besucht wurde Ich denke, wir werden nicht das letzte Mal dort gewesen sein.