Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lund, Sweden

Motell i liten by, lite utanför centrum.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Trevlig ägare.
Cons: Kan inte komma på något.
Location: Det ligger vid en stor väg samt järnväg. Man kan gå promenader.
Vi sov där en natt. Helt ok. Vi kom direkt från flygplatsen och var mycket trötta, så vi sov mest under hela vistelsen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfy beds

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Quite expensive. $115 for one person is a bit much but the bed was quite comfy and the service was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by vacation from tauranga

great location

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
it was fun with kids play area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing motel with not great attitude

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The bed and shower was good.
Cons: attitude and online booking. I actually rang the motel twice and tried to leave a message as I didn't want to book through travel websites
Location: Ashburton
Both Expedia and the Ashcroft are to blame for the experience getting off on the wrong foot. I clearly booked for a three person room on the website and then in the small print it said the actual room I booked was for two people. So when we arrived before I had even really said hello I was greeted with a comment of "you do realise you have to pay an extra person fee?". Which quite frankly could have been dealt with in a lot better way and manner. I then, before really saying anything at all, had a piece of paper trust in front of me saying "read this" - a print out of an online form. Not the form I filled out and when I questioned that I was accused of not reading the fine print and there would be no discussion on the matter. Apparently it gets heated a lot in their office over this matter. Well if it happens so much then maybe someone should do something about it not just be rude to the customers. So what should have been a good stay started off with a rude conversation which left a bad taste in the mouth. I would not have minded paying the extra but it was the way it was done which was quite so rude. Apart from that it is an average motel with no extras or frills. A comfy bed for the night. But I will not be going there again ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

passing through

Posted Aug 18, 2013
pretty basic, but does the job, could do with bigger heaters for the cold nights
2 out of 5
Recommended
by roba

騒音あります。

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels
国道1号線の横なので1日中自動車が通行していて騒音が大きいです。道路側から離れた部屋の方が値段が高く、今回予約した部屋は道路側から2つめでした。交換を希望して道路側から4つめの部屋で12ドルアップでしたが中に入ってみると、ほとんど2つめと変わらないので2つめのままで泊まりました。部屋は古くてドアの鍵もボタンを押してドアを締める、めちゃくちゃ古いタイプのものでした。しかしキッチンは全部そろっていて鍋や調理器具も充実していました。WIFIも200Mまでは無料。騒音以外は設備はよかったです。(古いけど)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

a bit tired

Posted Mar 20, 2011 on Hotels
We found no fault with the helpful and friendly staff. The facility itself is tired and in dire need of updating. The rooms were clean but looked and felt as if everything in them was from the 70's.