Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Heel simpel en oud!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Goede locatie (dat is ook alles) Heel primitief .... .... ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Nice location and the air conditioner worked really really well.
The hotel was in a great location within walking distance to all the main attractions. The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. All the appliances worked and that was all I needed in a hotel. Would have been nice though if they had a breakfast option (maybe they did but it wasn't advertised) but it wasn't mandatory as there are a lot of food options nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altmodisch eingerichtetes, aber angenehmes Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Der Service und die schöne Aussicht (die gibt es aber glaub ich nur in den höchsten Stockwerken), die gute Matratze
Cons: Ich finde, es passt schon so.
Location: Ich habe nur übernachtet. Aber die Akropolis und der Syntagma-Platz sind nicht weit, man befindet sich im Zentrum.
Sehr freundliche Rezeptionisten, gute Betten, angenehmes Raumklima, nur der Aufzug war ein wenig zum Fürchten (weil sehr alt und quietscht). Ich habe ausgezeichnet geschlafen, auch ein gutes Restaurant in der Nähe zum Abendessen wurde mir empfohlen, und zum Frühstücken gibt es auf dem Oumonia Square eine wirklich geniale Konditorei. Außerdem verkehrsgünstig gelegen (allerdings im Zentrum, wo man nachts laut Auskunft einer Dame in der U-Bahn ein bisschen aufpassen muss), mir ist aber nichts passiert und auf mich wirkte auch alles ganz normal.
3 out of 5
by ALEXANDROS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost, low value

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in budget rooms plenty of times and this one ranks the lowest. Heard other guests coughing and hacking all night. Have to leave room key with front desk so you don't "lose" it, and when people walk in they just grab off the hooks with Keys and room numbers clearly displayed - where is the security in that? Good points was there was always someone at the front desk for late checkin and the location is steps from public transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

strangely beautiful old place!

Posted May 31, 2016
##################################################
1 out of 5
by jonna from Finland

Terrible!!!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I have one advice to you. Never ever go on that "hotel". We travel much and low pudcet but this rathole is something else. The smell of the room was so so bad that you couldn't sleep there! Cicarets and poop. Room was super dirty!!!! We actually tried to leave away from there middle of the night but was too difficult. We asked to chainge the room but didn't work out. We asked our money back and everything... Biggest s**thoIe I have ever seen so do not go there!!!
1 out of 5
by Brook from New York

unsanitary

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk couldn't find the hotels.com reservation. I had to go back to the internet cafe and print one out. They allow smoking. Second hand smoke came into my room. Room seemed to have mold or something else that was emitting an odor. The shower has no shower curtain so every time you shower, the water goes everywhere in the bathroom but down the drain. You pay for what you get. I should have been more careful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book this "hotel" only if you have to

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The worst "hotel" room I've been. Glad I only needed a overnight stay. For the same price as hostel nearby, the only pro is private bathroom. As for location, it is next to subway station. I booked this location because of very late arrival, if I missed the last train and need to take a bus to the city, this is still somewhat a walking distance with luggage. If you want to experience what's the local poor people live like, this maybe the place to look for.