Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to beach, some restaurants nearby

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, staff very helpful, good breakfast.
Cons: Very little other than News programs available in English.
Location: A few restaurants. Beach & walking paths. Good shopping about 15-20 cab drive away.
Helpful, friendly staff, good facilities, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sea front hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful, great breakfast, good locality, nice view, good facilities
Cons: Bathroom can be a little bigger with an overhead shower
Location: posh location, close to the Aegean sea, nice little cobblestone track for walking/jogging along the beach. A little removed from central Athens..
We had a pleasant stay. We were out most of the time touring - so did not use all the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Canada

Very good hotel in a beautiful area.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: everything :) Staff, room,proximity to Glyfada ( great shopping and restaurants area),only 20min ride from both airport and downtown.
Location: The location is prime! Across a one-lane road from sandy beach,surrounded by beautiful villas with great see and hill views from every room.
Very comfortable rooms, friendly and attentive staff. Very good continental breakfast. Spa is very good too. Needed to attend a wedding and Spa make-up specialist did a great job!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was expecting a better experience for a hotel that has won awards. I was dissapointed and the room decor was outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Area

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My daughter and I spent five very restful nights here. It is a lovely, well-maintained hotel, much as described. The pools were nice, the food was great and the food service staff was excellent. The view from our room was exceptional. When they say every room has a sea view they're not kidding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Leading Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel maybe the best in Athens but it is not worthy of a leading hotel status. Unfortunately, five star Asian and Middle Eastern hotels are significantly better. The rooms are outstandingly clean and the hotel staff are second to none. The Gym is antiquated and the handful of machines are rusty. The Gym is also extremely hot. The hotel has a very small beach so could get a little crowded in the peak season but the hotel pools have a large seating area. The so called Athen's riviera area is embarrassing to say the least. Breakfast was reasonable but no chef's to make fresh cooked eggs on demand. The Hotel is fairly good but no where near a leading hotel. Imagine going back 20 years to a good quality package tour hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel. Close to beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel has a private beach area with some nice features and three swimming pools. The staff were very pleasant. The hotel was clean and the rooms were well attended to. Our stay included buffet breakfast with lots to pick from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great hotel to rest and stay next to the beach. Several restaurants in the area. If you want anything else you will need to take a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo , Egypt

The Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Another Success with my 11th stay with Divani Apollon...It became like my home ...Always satisfied and they were always over and over my expectations..Couldn't ask for much better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay really nice breakfast area and the hotel whilst full didn't seem packed. Disappointed not to have full sea view. Only the executive rooms have full sea view which we did not understand before we arrived. Hotel bus to Athens was convenient as was the metro which stops not far from hotel. You get to Athens in 30 minutes. Taxis in the area are plentiful. Overall a really convenient hotel to see Athens during the day and also enjoy the beach.