Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OrCaFl

NEWLY RE-MODELED

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: fantastic value
Cons: pave the parking lot,
Location: plenty of restaurants and shopping close by
This hotel must be under new management , the old reviews was not our experience during Masters week, New furnishings,Clean,Comfortable,Well Lit Parking lot,felt completely safe. tremendous value for what we paid!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

If it wasn't in Augusta I wouldn't be there.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Availability during a high occupancy period.
Cons: This box is too small....
Room was actually okay when you walk in -- it's obvious they are making some efforts. New bed platforms, reasonable mattress. Bathroom and especially the shower was THE low point. Absolutely terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Beds had plastic bed covers, loud and roosters outside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Bad night

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Beds were terrible could not sleep need better mattress towels and shampoo and Kleenex and a real blanket of some kind Also a decent pillow and size of bed was bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview, FL

Hotel from Hell.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Even though, I knew that It was smoking rooms it was a death trap.The mattresses was shot out. One of the mattress even were drenched with urine. The sheets had to be changed each day because of it. I was told that it was in that shape due to it had been cleaned. Roaches were a problem as well. They wanted to move us but it was too late, check out was the next day. te ate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Gross

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Overall gross and lock didn't even work on our door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice people, but the roaches!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights because of the great price. The people were friendly, but the towels suck and there were a lot of little roaches. I killed 3-4 each day. We got new towels and bug spray from the store which made things better. My wife will never let me live this hotel down. It is located near the mall and close to highway access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey.

very convenient to mall and meals.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: very reasonable and surrounded by fast food supermarket and chinese restaurant, cannot go hungry.
Cons: please ex-terminate those roaches, then it can be the best above all for the price paid.
Location: shopping and eating, mall across the road makes it all and good. one walk acroos and you're there.
room is very clean and comfortable except the roaches that runs around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Nasty! Crackville roach motel..

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Needs to be demolished.
Cons: To far gone for improvement.
This place is horrible. Never again. Room was nasty, roaches everywhere, smelled of stale cigarettes (in a non smoking room). My daughter was afraid to go outside because of location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

worst experience of my life!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down...owners obviously don't care as I contacted them twice via email and got no response.
Location: McDonald's, Kroger, Starbucks.
I booked at this location as the expedia reviews were decent. Not great but I wasn't looking for great - just good and clean. After spending my first day at the Masters I was looking forward to a good sleep in a clean, comfortable room in order to recharge for another full day of walking and sunshine. Needless to say, this is not even close to what I got. I arrived at this location on Thursday night and was greeted by a security guard who asked me for ID before the clerk would come out. That should have been my first sign to turn around and go to sleep in McDonald's in the same parking lot…but I didn't. I entered my room and - wow! Dirty carpet, stained chairs, broken furniture, TV smaller than an iPad (that barely showed a picture) - and the whole place smelled like mold and smoke…in a non-smoking room. Then it got even worse. I put my bag down on the table as I didn't want to put anything on the floor because it was disgusting. Then I went into the bathroom to wash up and found no soap so I looked under the sink - where I found an empty box of tampons, some garbage, and a recently used plunger in a wet bag. The toilet seat was half off and the shower was full of mold. Then I found 2 cockroaches...that were still alive! If I wasn't so tired, I would have left and gone elsewhere. I normally don't write reviews but felt compelled to warn others before they drop $250 on a room for next year's Masters…or even spend one dollar any other day of the year!