Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Good. Close to downtown by foot. Needed taxi to go to train station because path too bumpy for suitcases and there were stairs near station.
4 out of 5
by Laurent from brussels

Good choice for the price

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel quite ok, located in the upper part of the city. Nice trail for walk/run/bike when you go down, along the river. Restaurant food is ok, not a very high quality but enough for a few times. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by christopher from norfolk

Great rest stop

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great rest stop Only there one night and was very pleased with the hotel Breakfast was nice Plenty of garage parking Quiet area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Everything great apart from intermittent and slow wifi
3 out of 5
by TW from Washington DC

Beware of what's classified as "non-smoking"

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
We wanted a non-smoking room, and technically we got one, but it was located directly above the front entrance of the hotel where there was a constant stream of chain-smoking, very loud folks congregating at all hours. We had to keep the window closed to keep out the cigarette smoke, and in a room with no ventilation, that made our night in this hotel very uncomfortable. We chose this place because it was one of the few in the country that advertised non-smoking rooms and didn't charge an arm and a leg for breakfast. While it served its purpose, we would have chosen a different place if we knew what we were getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Topnotch from Detroit, MI, USA

nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: The hotel had a good restaurant
Cons: difficult to find
Location: It is in a nice little town off the beaten track
The hotel was fine for business travel. The room did not have air conditioning, but was otherwise comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel zu gutem Preis

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unkompliziert und gut
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vänligt och praktiskt men dåligt wifi

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Vänligt och praktiskt men dåligt wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naja...

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr einfaches Frühstück
4 out of 5
by Frank from Cloppenburg

Prima!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr angenehm. Werde ich wieder buchen.