Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jerome from tarbes

au top au milieu des rizières

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
sejour reposant au sein d'un hotel bien tenu par une équipe sympatique. cadre exceptionnel, dommage que la propreté de la salle de bain ne soit pas au top (mais nous sommes dans la nature alors un peu d'indulgence...) et que le wifi ne marche pas dans les chambres (mais la aussi... pas grande importance, un peu de detox numérique ne fait pas de mal). Je recommande, super endroit
4 out of 5
by Scott from Sydney

Nice stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable cottages, great pools, restaurant and bar. Would be happy to stay here next time We're in Ubud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful traditional Balinese style.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful gardens and yoga studio/pavillions. Nice pools.
Cons: Better water pressure and temperature for the shower (bit cold).
Location: A little out of the Ubud town centre but a moderate walking distance in (or easily found taxis available). Lovely walks into the rice paddies.
Lovely place composing of traditional Balinese style cottages set amongst beautiful, well maintained gardens and rice paddies.
4 out of 5
by MICHEL from Singapore

A relaxing place close to Rice fields

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ananda cottages isa very nice place interms of garden, environment. After one night in a standard room we appreciated very much to be upgraded in a much larger room with view on rice field . The service is good except Wifi which does not work well except in the lobby and restaurant. Overall a good stay in one of our preferred areas in Ubud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

nice hotel design

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: there should be internet in the rooms
Location: a bit far away from the ubud center
there are rice farms inside the hotel. Hotel and room designs are very beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast australia

mixture of bali and western accomodation

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: better showers would be nice.
Location: good access to shops and other areas of bali
well located and away from the mad tourists. a quiet hotel where you can catch your breath.
5 out of 5
by Sushma from Manila

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, friendly staff, breath taking surroundings ...overall amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely rooms overlooking rice paddies

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
Ours was a well furnished room overlooking an exquisite small garden just a few paces away from an infinity pool overlooking the rice fields. We had the luxury of always having the pool to ourselves. Being set just outside the hubbub of central Ubud, it felt private and peaceful. It's only a short taxi ride or an easy 20 minute slow walk to central Ubud. The breakfast was generous and fairly simple and the staff friendly. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly beautiful and peaceful setting

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Lovely balinese architecture set in the middle of the rice fields at a walking distance (15-20min.)from the centre of Ubud. Attentionate staff. Large and comfortable rooms, but outside bathrooms are a bit run down. It would be nicer if they had plants in them. 2 great pools, yoga classes and nice walks in the rice fields from the back of the complex. Breakfast a bit mediocre given the quality of the place (overcooked eggs, unnatural juices, spongy breads and pastries, unripe fruits and false butter...) it would be easy to fix these minor drawbacks to deserve the 5 star rating that this hotel should have given its overall charm and standard. I would probably return despite these little drawbacks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setup, annoying staff and no internet

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The design of the cottages were amazing. Nestled among the rice paddies it was like a tropical escape in itself. Internet does not work in the rooms and barely does in the lobby. It is overpriced for what you get. Ants and cockroaches in the room was horrible. There is a difference between helpful staff, and staff just trying to make a commission from you.