Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a long layover!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bathroom shower had a few random long hairs but after a long rotator flight I did not care.
Location: No need to go anywhere, hotel has everything you need.
This hotel staff really made the experience a great one, from the shuttle drivers to the receptionist and the kitchen crew. Had a 10 hour layover and needed a place that was close to the airport. All I wanted was a shower, a place to nap and breakfast. This place accomplished all of that! Rooms were nice and spacious too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

More than I expected.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very conveniently located and offered parking while we were away on our trip. this was a definite plus.
I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Hyatt Place Baltimore / BWI. The hotel was clean and fresh and the service was excellent. The few request I made were handled quickly and efficiently by Latoya. I stayed one night preflight for an early morning business trip. The very nice hot breakfast was a cut above the average you find at most inexpensive hotels claiming to offer a free breakfast.The shuttle was available as advertised and made quick work of getting us to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The room was clean and this is most important to me. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast is included in the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and modern. The room was comfortable and a good size.
Cons: Only suggestion I have would be, if there aren't microwaves in each room, at least have one available on each floor. Maybe near the ice machine.
Location: A number of restaurants are nearby. As well as gas stations and fast food. A huge mall is a few mins drive away.
This was a good hotel. It's only not a great hotel because there was no microwave in my room. However, it was still worth it and I think there was a common use microwave in the breakfast bar area. Other than that, I am really pleased with this hotel. The staff were great and personable. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
All went well, just an over night stay to be close to BWI. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice close to the airport Really enjoy staying .

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice close to the airport Really enjoy staying there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just okay...wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was included but it was very poor selections.
Location: Movie theater
First night I was met with the sent of marijuana when I was trying to sleep. Called the front desk and was told they would try to find the room that it was coming from ~ they didn't so they brought me a humidifier...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was I town for business was very convenient with many restaurants within a couple of miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, United States of America

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Check in was fast, room was large and comfortable. Bathroom is on the small side but not a big deal. Hallway was kind of noisy, but not horrible, would still stay there again.