Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Comfortable hotel near BWI

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. I would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nothing fancy about this hotel. Towels thin, bed hard and uncomfortable. Always remember you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Crash" Pad

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet !! Clean !!
Location: Location is good. Near to main arteries. No time to explore (in, sleep, out).
One night stay, late arrival. Breakfast was excellent !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Just a place to crash while we were in town.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The experience to never stay at a La Quinta Inn again.
Cons: Everything.
I literally booked this hotel to be closer to BWI airport....But I wish I could reconsider. First off I was unaware that the hotel was pet-friendly (nothing wrong with it...just unaware and was shocked when I saw a huge dog walking through the lobby) & I was also unaware that they still made hotels where you could smoke???????!!! I thought that was only motels... ! GROSS... We were assigned to a room on the first floor (I asked to be far away from the smoking rooms) and could tell I wasnt gonna like it just by how ran down the entrance door to the room was... The room smelled stale and the walls were dirty... I checked out the bathroom and was so turned off by the smell..(SEWAGE SMOKE & Mildew) .. Unfortunately it was non-refundable so I asked if they had any rooms that were more suitable and renovated... The guy at the front desk was beyond profession and understanding.. He moved us to the third floor. Not much of a difference but it was bearable.. The bed was hard as a rock.. The pillows were just as bad... The tv was tiny.. The carpet smelled dirty... THE BATHROOM SHOWER HAD HAIR FOLLICLES ON THE WALL. I LITERALLY did not want to touch a thing... IF YOU STAY HERE BRING SHOWER SHOES... I would recommend staying somewhere else... Or to save a few bucks.. Just stay at a motel and receive the same quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from denver

Baltimore 2015

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay was fine - we were only in the room/neighborhood to sleep. Hotel staff needs some help - check-in was slow and seemed to overwhelm the staff. Little things like squeaky faucets and bad showerheads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The room was very noisy, sound of vent fan running constantly, but we did not have one in our bathroom. Had to keep bathroom door closed in order to keep the noise down. Also there was noise in the halls all night long, don't know if it was because a pantry and staff room was down the hall from us. Could not sleep, tried to watch TV but it hurt my eyes because it was not digital. Never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles from Houghton Lake, MICHIGAN

Best Ever

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights instead of the three I planned but everything including breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Several years ago it was in better condition. Carpets looking very tired and dirty. Room was clean, but a/c very noisy. Hair dryer didn't work, remote broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

this hotel was plan B

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel seemed to be understaffed although the staff that was there were pleasant and efficient. The hotel was dated and in need of a face lift.