Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great price

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: great beds. breakfast very good and many selections, both hot and cold
Cons: bathrooms a little out dated , pool was dated as well.
Location: close enough to Baltimore and inner harbor. close to major interstate highways
this was my first booking with expedia. everything went very well, the room was as promised and my wife and two grand kids had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Room reserved in advance was not available at check in. They offered a free upgrade to a semi-comparable room, but it smelled like mold and mildew and was not fit to stay in. Staff was in no hurry to correct the situation and there was no manager on site to assist with complaints. I will not stay at a La Quinta again because of this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It saved me money on breakfast and travel time.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this time.
Location: We were close to the things we had planned.
Very nice hotel. Staff very pleasant. We had some small ants in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The hotel needs cleaned, the desk needs to be staffed at all times, and they need better lighting throughout the hallways for those arriving late.
The hotel was dirty, the staff was not friendly. There wasn't even anyone at the desk when I needed to check out early in the morning - I finally just left and called later to ask my receipt to be emailed. My biggest reason for booking was the free shuttle service to the airport, but the shuttle only runs during certain hours and I ended up having to pay a lot for a cab ride to the airport for my early morning flight. I had to walk through several doors to get to my room - and when I got there the door was open which made me nervous. I called the front desk to request a different room but nobody answered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LUCASVILLE, OH.

OVER NIGHT STAY WHILE VISITING WASHINGTON, D.C.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cons: THE POOL. TOO COLD AND OLD. PREFER AN INDOOR POOL WITH A JAQUZIE.
HOTEL AND EMPLOYEES WERE GREAT. HOSTESSES AT BREAKFAST DID WELL WITH THE EXCEPTION THEY HAD A LAPSE IN RUNNING OUT OF HOT BREAKFAST ITEMS. VERY DISSAPOINTED IN THE POOL. WE WERE VISITING WITH A GROUP AND AFTER A LONG DAY OF TOURING DC IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO RETURN TO THE HOTEL FOR A RELAXING DIP IN A POOL OR A NICE SOOTHING SOAK IN A JACUZIE. THE OUT DOOR POOL IS OLD AND EXTREMELY COLD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Price, a staff was kind enough to get me ice that i wanted
Cons: Room cleaning, get rid of the smell
Location: Inner harbor, washington dc, Arundel Mills Mall
The hotel had a terrible smell, our room was not cleaned - we had to make a request which came later than sooner. Will not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baltimore hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel was not as listed. Bill was NOT a airtport hotel no shuttle $25 cab to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, MO

NIce hotel w/clean rooms and a good breakfast.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, good breakfast, pool...
Cons: Lots of u-turns getting in and out...
Location: Naval Academy, Annapolis, dock side eating & recreation activities....
We enjoyed stay very much! Many things to see and do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice and clean

Posted May 28, 2015
Was only there for one night. Wish i can stay longer. Very nice and clean. Great continental breakfast. Minutes from stores. Will definitely stay there again. Great price. Had everything we needed. Microwave, mini fridge, 24 hr access to the gym, outdoor pool, and a couple short miles to the Baltimore aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, good shuttle service
Cons: AC unit needed service
Location: Close to many restaurants, light rail, casino, airport
This is a very good middle-of-the-road hotel.....the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty good, with some hot dishes along with the normal pasties, bagels, cereal, fruit, etc. We used the shuttle service to get to the Light Rail station to go downtown, and the drivers were prompt and helpful. We didn't use the pool, but it looked quite nice. The bed was a bit on the firm side for me, that would be my only complaint. I also had to fiddle a bit with the AC unit, as it stopped working during the night. I was able to re-start it myself, but it was an aggravation. Still, we would not hesitate to stay here again. Several restaurants were within close proximity.