Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Provates Wildlife Reserve

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Traumhafter Aufenthalt in diesem Wildlife Reserve im Nirgendwo, nur mit den Wildtieren. Alles war toll, Essen, Angestellte und die Safari-Fahrten!
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from Henley on Thames

Safari may be, but not Kruger standards !

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly, we must say that overall this stay was quite disappointing. Although we received a warm welcome, the ranger was very economical with information and did not actually keep us informed of where we were going, or what to look out for (except maybe once)... We spent most of the drives 3 hrs, speeding along brain rattling roads to get to a site where we might see game. We did however see rhino, elephant, cheetah, jackal and lions so feel bad about complaining but feel the experience could be made much better with a little more effort from our ranger Alvin. In other game parks the ranger socializes over coffee before the drive, to include you in the excitement and may even have dinner with you - not here for sure! The other issue we had was that upon return of our final morning drive, way b4 checkout we arrived in our room to find the maid service having changed the bed and all the towels for the next guests- no shower then!
4 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Essen

Romm with a view ;)

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ein wunderschönes Plätzchen, mitten im Reservat. Wir schliefen in der Gondwana Lodge. Stefan, der Lodge Leiter hat sich wahnsinnig gut um uns gekümmert, organisierte uns ganz viele 'Extrawünsche' da wir von einem Unfall noch sehr lediert waren und machte uns den Aufenthalt unvergesslich. Die Zimmer sind wirklich etwas für Detail- und Designverliebte. Ich habe noch nie besser geschlafen. Wirklich für ganz hohe Ansprüche gedacht. Ein absolutes Muss, wenn man sich einmal etwas ganz besonderes leisten möchte :)
5 out of 5
by Barry from Ickenham

Great big five visit

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in middle of the reserve. The one hour plus drive from the gate to lodge is very exciting and interesting on gravelled roads. The Game guides work hard to make sure you see animals. The park itself is a great experience and food in the lodge is first class
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einblick in Afrikas Natur und tierwelt

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Tolle Lage, 2 spannende gamedrives pro Übernachtung, zuvorkommendes aber unaufdringliches Personal
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Oftringen

Rundum zufrieden mit der Wahl der Gondwana Lodge

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Netter Empfang. Tolle Lodge mit schöner, kleiner Pool-Anlage und komfortablen und grossen Zimmern. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Erfahrene und kompetente Ranger für die 4x4-Ausflüge. Big 5 alle gesehen. Unvergessliche Sonnenuntergänge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jürgen from Braunschweig

Ein Traum aus 1000 + 1 Afrika !

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Diese Bewertung ist für die Dwyka Lodge geschrieben !!! Aussergewöhnliche Lage ,super Essen ( Frühstück und Dinner ) Top Personal , die Unterkunft ist so schön das ich sie nicht mit Worten beschreiben kann (nen Traum ) Mit den Rangern unterwegs - wirklich beeindruckend !sehr lohnenswert und unvergesslich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faszination der Natur pur!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Sensationell mit welchem Engagement das Team und die Ranger sich kümmern!