Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The mattress was very hard, the comforter had cigarette burn holes on it. The air conditioning or heater was very annoying turning on and off very often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: Room had disinfectant smell to it.
Location: Smith Rock State Park - awesome place for hiking & rock climbing
My girlfriend & I were climbing at Smith Rock and hotel location was great! Room was clean but was a little surprised it had hardwood floors throughout! Good place for a quick stay & we would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not Satisfied

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: dirty and customer service
Extremely dirty rooms, caught 3 bed bugs in a napkin. Brown smears on the bathroom towels before being used. Over priced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel, it was clean and they had an elevator. Not as quiet as we expected, but it is located on a main road. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice but very basic

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Clean well maintained room
Nice clean room in excellent condition but it is very basic with little in the way of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Central Oregon

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Price and easy to find. Clean.
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Nice room, elevator, quiet, helpful staff. I locked myself out of my room and the staff gave me another key to get in. Easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to offer

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No shampoo or anything offered, the fire alarm went off at 12:30 am and no staff around or police and fire, And the bed was super hard....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems new;;;need to get their "act" together

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Elevator...undeveloped area around it so the dogs could frolic.
Cons: Reservation system needs to be more efficient. When we checked in....probably about 6, there was only one very harried clerk on duty
Location: The Subway shop was handy.
After making the reservation, for two rooms, I called a second time to make sure pets were allowed and to request rooms near each other. I was assured that pets were allowed and we would be in rooms next to each other. When I checked in, the clerk said there was no notations about dogs on the reservation, so she would have to change our rooms. One of them she moved us to was a handicapped room. The second one proved to be already occupied when we attempted to enter it using the key card..... Both rooms were sparse in their furniture and amenities. Yes, I know it is a Motel 6, but for the price that charged we had expected a bit more comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Modern-style motel, free wifi, close to mt Bachelor and Smith Rock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great value for the price. Room was spotless. Hotel staff was very kind.