Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

Not even the Basics

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Rooms remodeled and conveniences supplied.
Location: Location is centralized and not far from Bend. Bend Elks Minor Baseball games, the Rodeo in Redmond, Baldies BBQ and other great places to eat.
The people were very friendly. That's about all that was good. There was No carpet or rugs, No coffee maker or even a clock. The Towels were ruff and almost see through, They had the typical note that said, "if you have forgotten anything just let us know" and they will show you the VENDING machine where you can BUY shampoo, conditioner, lotion...etc. For what we paid for the room, we expected at least the basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but few amenities.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, well maintained, and easy access off the highway. if you're looking for a quick stopover and nothing more, it would be fine.
Cons: Upgrade to a better quality Wi-Fi and spring for a few clocks and coffee makers. Coffee in the lobby doesn't cut it.
I was somewhat disappointed at the quality of the room. It was very clean, but pretty limited in amenities. It was very small, basically big enough for the bed and that was it. No clock, no coffee maker, the towels were very low quality (thin and scratchy) and the Wi-Fi was basically non-existent as it was so slow it wouldn't open any sites or dropped them when it did. As a self-employed professional travelling for business, I have to have good Wi-Fi access in order to stay on top of my work. I expected more for what I paid for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Smelled like wet dog.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was a room to stay in on the weekend we needed it. Plenty of parking available
Cons: Clean the blankets more regularly. Have rooms designated for pets and don't use them for people who don't have pets.
Location: We were in Redmond, there was a Shari's and Subway close by.
There was no vacancy for the dates we needed at any hotels in Bend or Sisters, so beggers can't be choosers, we were happy to at least have a place to stay although it was a bit of a drive to go anywhere. We booked the room one month in advance of our stay. The hotel seemed clean. There was no breakfast, just coffee in the lobby. There are no amenities whatsoever. No hair dryer in the room, no iron, no coffee pot, no shampoo or lotion. There is a vending machine on the first floor that you can purchase shampoo for 2.00. No thank you. The room has vinyl on the floor which is more sanitary, but the room and blankets smelled like dog. We had a double queen bedroom with only 4 pillows, no extras in the room. Carpets in the hallway are worn and beginning to bunch up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet and accessible

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I liked that the AC unit was quiet
Redmond is close enough to all the Bend action as you want while also being out of town to be central to so may other activities. The price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Last hotel room available.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We were trying to book a room in the area and everything was full. Stayed at a Hotel 6 years ago and it was terrible. This Hotel 6 was a pleasant surprise. Clean, well maintained, bed was not great. For a hundred bucks we should have for breakfast but they only had coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop on Rte 97

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near to Bend Oregon which has, and you can look it up, 443 restaurants.
This motel is a good overnight stop when traveling Rte 97. It overs a quiet, clean room with an accomadating staff. Plenty of parking with free coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean updated rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016
clean updated rooms in a convenient location and they allow pets at no additional charge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive Stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Quite expensive for a one night stay. $90.95; no swimming pool to relax; no tissue boxes in the rooms, no table clocks, no hair dryers. Again, quite expensive for this type of hotel/motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockaway

Cleanest motel 6 we have ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The place was great but the beds were hard as a rock. You should have some mattress toppers for people who can't sleep on hard beds. My husband woke up with horrible sholder pain which ruined our kayaking trip. Also never stayed at a hotel that didnt have a blow dryer or coffee maker. But overall it was a nice Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin,Or.

Good value for anights sleep.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: No highway noise,,,,quiet.
Cons: Another chair needed in the room.
Location: Close to the convention center and access to the highways.
Nice and quiet. Comfortable and modern. We were just staying the night in Redmond and wanted to be close to a quick breakfast and were happy with the facility.