Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. California

Had an excellent time!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Love to camp! This was an awesome place. Had a great view from out tent. Kids had a blast. Nature at its best. Slept like a log. Got to witness fantastic light show provied by mother nature heself, both with stars one night and lightning the next. Got to eat in the reception hall and not in the tents, which is understandable, we are in the middle of untaimed wildlife you know. The staff was great, helped us out a few times. One day we will have to come back.
4 out of 5
by Emilie

Eventyrlig ophold

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Et magisk ophold og oplevelse! Kan varmt anbefales <3 Stedet er så idyllisk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

We LOVED it!! :-)

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: LOCATION...it's beautiful, and close to Yellowstone. Wood stove was nice too. Camping in comfort! Bathrooms were much better than I expected.
Cons: Hmmm...I really can't think of anything. I did hear another family had issues with their bathroom freezing, but we didn't have our own...no issues.
Location: Yellowstone! An absolutely beautiful park, so sad about the '88 fire...but it's re growing. I was a little nervous booking, but SO glad we did it!!
My 13 yr old daughter and I vacationed at Grand Teton and Yellowstone for a week....this was by far our favorite night!! Not that the others were bad, not at all. But this was such a unique experience and beautiful location. We really wanted to figure out how to stay another night, but didn't workout. I is a little pricey....but a memory we'll share forever! I would love to do this at another national park again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

What a treat!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Glamping just outside Yellowstone was an experience my daughter and I will never forget!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We booked a luxury tent, but one week before the booked date, we were told that we were upgraded to a 2 br 2 ba loft, the loft is great but it is not what we booked and looked for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Canvas Tent Oasis

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: We loved the atmosphere! Nothing like being on an open ranch, near a river, in a cozy warm bed with your best friends.
Location: Yellowstone Under Canvas is about 15 min away from a little town, if you need gas or any type of groceries. It is also very close to the W entrance.
I'm not saying that this is a 5 Star top of the line, no flaws, tent camping experience. I have roughed back country camping in Yosemite and Zion National Park, so camping with Yellowstone Under Canvas was very luxurious in comparison. My friends and I had the 4 bed tent. I originally thought that we would have 4 cots, but was pleasantly surprised when we had 4 twin beds with soft cushions and 3 layers of blankets. Our tent was closer to the community tent, so we did have to hear other campers, but that is part of the experience. We also used the facilities closest to the community tent. Dont' expect a hotel-ish facility, but to have warm water and an actual shower vs. squating near a tree, I'd have to say that the facilities were great. The facilities were clean and there were always clean towels everyday. I really appreciated the free hot water, coffee, and tea that was provided 24/7. The website says that they do not allow food near the tents (understandably), but they do allow food in the community tent, which was great! My friends and I were able to cook our meals at the community tent. There is also a river behind the tents that is great place to swim. There were fire pits and a volleyball court. There is a horse ranch next door, so you can admire the horses. My friends and I had an amazing experience and I plan on returning. This place is also located near the West entrance so we were able to get to the park in a short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in on a Sunday with my wife and 6 year old. No restaurant service on Sundays!!! The tent was with a washroom and bath but the wooden door wasn't functional hence a curtain!! Either the bedding in the tent seemed recently used or the housekeeping forgot to do its job. Bugs inside the tent ensured that we had a broken sleep. All in all not all worth the fuss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun alternative to hotel/motel in West Yellowstone

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful location about 10 mins outside of West Yellowstone. Be prepared to store all food in your car (not allowed in tents) and for temperatures to drop below 40 at night! Friendly and accommodating staff (aside from the bartender who vocally refused to assist with check in after being asked by 2 other staff members in front of all the waiting guests...very unprofessional). Games and bonfires set up throughout vicinity. Would definitely recommend for a fun camping experience near Yellowstone, especially for those flying in who can't bring all the necessary camping gear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice location in the wilderness

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: the nature
Cons: more restrooms and showers
Location: Yellowstone Nationalpark
The location is perfect for families. Restaurant in Walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It's good idea but very uncomfortable for a family.