Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laurie

Gee really?

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Security lock on our door was broken in half and dangling from a screw. Shower curtain was mldewed. There was NO WiFi at all. All I got when I complained was "Gee, really? Huh." They don't have breakfast foods available, they give you a coupon for a free breakfast sandwich next door at Waffle House.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L. South Bend, In

Worst I've ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was hot. It took hours to cool it off. Stains (white spots) on a bed cover. Plug in the bathroom didn't work. Tub didn't drain. TV didn't work. Carpet stains on the hallway and splashes of something on the walls in the hall. Stairs only to the room. This room was discussing!
3 out of 5
by Joel

Convenient

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Accessible from the highway made it easy to get back too. Plenty of dining choices around, even a Waffle House on hotel premises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was less than i was hoping for. I dont know why i expected "Econo"lodge to be anything other than "econo". It was very basic...a bed, a bite to eat and get the h*ll out, thats it. If thats all you want then go for it! If you want to enjoy something about your stay then keep it movin'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Garen

Would have been okay without this one problem..

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the location and it was nice that there was parking for our trailer. Check-in was so easy and fast and I really appreciated that. The big downer for us (5 rooms with two adults each) is that one of my guys went to climb into bed and a used syringe fell out of his bed... This completely freaked him out. He was put in a new room, which is great, but he was quite disturbed and didn't sleep much that night. Being responsible for everyone and the person that booked the hotel, I was quite embarrassed... The rooms were okay for the most part- a little dirty and stains on the ceiling. The syringe thing is a big deal...
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Very nice staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for my work. Awesome deeeeeep tub for relaxing. Affordable and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Monique

Never staying there again!! EVER!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this place! I had to clean it myself after checking in. The housekeeping staff has their children there with them, constantly yelling at them. I came back from work at 11:20, check out was at 11am. They didn't want to let me in my room to get my stuff at first. After all of that, I left my slippers and some important paperwork there by accident, trying to hurry up and get out of their rooms. I called back 4 times, got the run around and then finally was told they didn't see my paperwork or slippers. I work for a local radio station here in Birmingham and I WILL let my listeners know about my stay and how DISSATISFIED I was and how unprofessional it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were out for a cheap hotel, just somewhere to sleep for one night. Good hotel for that, but it smelled like smoke even in a non-smoking room, the area is a bit shady and we slept with a 9mm with us that night. It wasn't the nicest of places but then again we only paid $60. Probably won't be back.