Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfortable bed. Access to spa and pool at an added cost. But reasonable. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We have some good news for you: From now on our Hotel guests can use the pool for free. For sauna is an extra charge of €6,00 per person and day. we hope to see you soon again. Best wishes. Your VAL BLU Team
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Nottingham

Beautiful location and a relaxing stop over

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel caters for all sporting activities and has pools and an excellent gym. We only stayed a night and didn't use any of them. The area is very picturesque. The reception staff were helpful, but the restaurant staff were excellent. Our room was clean, bright and of a good size. The bathroom facilities were unusual; there was no room but each facility, shower and toilet were in separate cupboards Behind glass doors leading off the main bedroom. These were small spaces but useable. Wifi was free but very slow, so email and Internet only. We could park outside our room and there was no charge for this although on the website it mentioned €7 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The underground parking costs € 7,00, the outdoor parking places are free. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best wishes. Your VAL BLU team
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Washington DC

nice hotel in a cozy small town.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel in a cozy small town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great view of the surrounding mountains, clean (if utilitarian) rooms, attached pool and spa are always a highlight
3 out of 5
by JB from Switzerland

Okay for overnight stay

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
For a road trip, we were looking for a nice place to stay along our route. I saw this place with what looked to be a great fitness park and center. Now while the fitness area and building was certainly state of the art, the hotel left a bit to be desired. It was very clean with minimal decor and just fine for an overnight stay but certainly there would be no other reason to stay there beyond one night. Given our late arrival, we ate at the restaurant and that was surprisingly good. The breakfast that was included was also surprisingly good. The staff was not overly friendly though and did not do much to make us feel welcome (particularly as English speakers). I would say if you need a pitstop for a road trip or like the access to a state of the art fitness center, it will do just fine otherwise consider staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

solid hotel with small but clean rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
I have been there frequently. It is a good solid hotel in a very picturesque setting. The rooms are definitely small and given the room layout, the bathrooms offer only limited privacy, but for one person or a couple looking to go hiking or riding, it's a perfect hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, UK

Surcharge for everything

Posted Aug 16, 2010
Please be aware that all leisure facilities on site are at an additional charge. Swimming, Sauna, Steam. I would recommend staying somewhere nicer, and then using the leisure center If you wish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Austria's Fargo? No way...

Posted Jun 10, 2009
On our flight, an Austrian was befuddled, "But why are you going to Bludenz? It's like going to the U.S. and visiting Fargo". We had no idea what we were in for, especially after hearing that! As it turns out, this little "Fargo" was a highlight from our trip; we loved it. Traveling with a toddler and driving from Munich through to Switzerland, we stopped for a night at Val Blu and ended up wishing we had stayed longer. What a gorgeous area and a lovely place to escape to! Val Blu had everything for our family: comfortable and clean accommodations, outdoors recreation by the legions (on-site and off), and affordable, to boot! We wished we had stayed at least 2 days longer and are thinking of making it into a multi-family getaway spot for friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Jugendherberge Flair

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Toilette sowie Dusche bieten keinerlei Privatsphäre. Das Waschbecken im Zimmer ist äußerst unpraktisch (Hände waschen ist unmöglich wenn jemand schläft). Schminken ist nur möglich wenn man am Waschbecken lehnt. Keine Ablage in der Dusche sowie beim Waschbecken.