Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David Peter

Tea making facilities in room

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good entertainment team good bad sewage smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great beach

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Have all what you need or expect from all inclusive hotel.
Cons: Beach
Location: Walks on the beach, chill at the pool, eat and drink.
For large complex well kept. Nice beach but you want be able to swim in the ocean. Currents and waves too strong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a little disappointing. Having booked and paid for a sea view room we expected to be on the beach front but we were set back and looked mainly onto two palm trees and other rooms and the sea was in the distance. Not that it mattered but we were supposed to have a sofa bed and mini bar in our room too. The hotel was nice enough, staff were friendly and worked hard but I wouldn't necessarily recommend. Didn't help that the swimming pool was also shut during our visit, although the small infinity pool was available. Whist we had a peasant stay I wouldn't be in a hurry to recommend the hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by Pete from Tucson

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 Star pool, 3 star food, 3 Star room, Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Just right!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The fact that it is not too big!
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit the leather bed duvans were very cracked and ripped!
Location: Location was magnificent! Not a lot to do nearby apart from walks but that suited me my boyfriend went on nice walks.
Loved the Iberostar as it is not too big our room was so quiet and we weren't looked over by another room very well designed. Food excellent! Staff amazing and we were never pestered. The position is amazing looking over the fantastic beach...best beach I have ever been on. Our only fault was that our shower was not very good very poor power, I did bring it to the attention of the reception and they did something but it wasn't great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean, well decorated and comfortable. All staff were excellent.
Cons: It could do with "a lick of paint" in places. looking a little bit worn in some areas now. (e.g. quite a few pool tiles missing, shower leaked a bit).
Location: Right on the beach (via steps and ramp). Not really anything to do close to the hotel other than excursions to see other parts of the island.
Superb rooms and staff (especially the animation team). Very good facilities. Excellent choice of food if you're not a fussy eater (although pizza, pasta etc available every day for those that are). Could do with a little bit of a facelift in places. Close to the airport for easy transfer (aircraft noise definitely not a problem - you can't hear them. The sea is louder). Beautiful beach but the sea can get rough (great waves though!) A few flies due to the climate which us Brits are not really used to but not particularly a problem for me. The night time turtle excursion with Giggling Geckos was not just a holiday highlight but a life highlight.
5 out of 5
by Hassane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Mozambique

A paradise

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was relaxing and very entertaining
5 out of 5
by Abou from Tunisia

Perfect stay, best beach ever

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay for our honeymoon. Excellent hotel, quiet for couples and family with small children. The beach is amazing, wild, one of the best beaches in the world. Daily walks on the beach, safe, clean, alone, romantic, perfect stay. Try Santa Monica beach, short excursion from hotel, a great wild beach. Hotel food is good, but it could be better. Best for fish lovers.
4 out of 5
by ERIC from YVOIR

PLACE TO BE

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT PLACE. GOOD FOOD. HOTEL TEAM WONDERFULL.