Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great seaside resort

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The location and the beach
Cons: Not much for the price we paid
Location: Shopping
Loved the breakfast and dinners. The atmosphere was terrific and the staff so helpful. The beach with food and drink service was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Devon

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was lovely, lovelly sea view, lovely hotel & staff.
Brilliant service Staff really nice & Spa treatment was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TK

Very nice hotel, reasonable pricing

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, beach view.
Cons: Toilet plumbing needs some fixing.
New hotel, decent breakfast, close to beach. walking distance to down town. beautiful window view, ideal place for a romantic vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice hotel..but unprofessional staff.management is not good enough. Nice relaxing place overviewing the sea. Food is amazing . Nice pool and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel (but not 5 star)

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Liked the food, bar/restaurant staff, room, pool, view
Cons: Communication & Computer skills from reception staff.
Location: Bardakci Bay is home to three Hotels, so it's easy to wander between them - but there is nothing else on the doorstep. Bodrum is a 20/30min walk away.
We were worried about whether the Hotel was actually open, given a few previous reviews saying it was closed for renovation - but it was fine! Renovations in the Hotel had not finished, and they were still putting finishing touches to some areas, like the entrance driveway, the shop/hairdresser and a number of rooms (by the looks of things) - but our room was fine. The pool, bar & restaurant area was open for business. The bar & restaurant staff were great - they all spoke English and were very helpful and chatty - but that cannot be said for the reception staff. Most reception staff spoke very little English, had no idea how to use a computer (taking forever to check us in/out), were generally unhelpful, didn't offer any information and could only respond to yes/no questions.. That being said, the one or two reception staff that did speak English did try and help. Perhaps these staff could 'offer' information, such as a map of Bodrum, or times of Breakfast rather than us having to specifically ask for it (however, they couldn't provide a map - so take your own!). I am fairly sure we might have missed out on some local attractions due to this. We gave up speaking to them in the end and learnt everything from the bar/restaurant staff instead! The food was great. Excellent choice for Breakfast and dinner, which was all very tasty. The reception area has a mini-grand Piano and one night a pianist & violinist played for several hours, which was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: ..
Cons: Don't send people to stay here. Just send more builders to complete the job first!!
Location: ..
Air condition in room did not work. Staff kept pretending that they where going to fix it - But was obvious it was not even connected. Everywhere was building site - Noise / dust / dirt everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is closed and still taking reservations

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel is closed and still taking reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Very nice hotel. Lovely views

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: I found this hotel on the internet. It was evrything I was looking for.
Location: The location for me was perfect. Just out from the city centre. There was plenty to see and do and never get bored.
Azka hotel is nice place to stay. The personnel were very professional. I enjoy walking so it was a perfect place to be. There was plenty of choice of food at breakfast and evening meal. I would definately recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, amazing time.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I would definitely recommend this facility. Yes, there are hills going to the the city. But hey after a few glasses of wine and delicious food it's a good workout. The views were absolutely stunning. I would refer a sea view room. Additionally they had hired a bellboy from Germany that spoke English and he was above and beyond helpful touring the hotel for me and giving me information on the local area. Plus the spa was AMAZING and the Turkish bath is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good for relax away from central Bodrum

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Water taxi makes easy but should be included in cost for 5 star hotel, also be advised not all major credit cards are accepted so please check in advance. Good breakfast! !