Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This is my second time staying at this property, and I'd stay yet again. Don't expect luxury, but rooms are spacious and clean. It's only a ten-minute walk from the restaurants and bars of downtown, and about fifteen minutes walk to the State Capitol. Definitely the best deal for proximity to the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Clean well kept. Nice counter tops. Good overnight accomodations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel close to downtown Boise

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: It could be torn down and a new one built in its place.
Location: It is in downtown Boise and is a place of last resort (when everything else is full). Though it is seemingly low cost, it is not worth it.
This motel is very tired and outdated. It is located in an older and rundown part of Boise fairly close to downtown. For well into the night engines, cars, trucks and motorcycles, seemed to be going through our room because they were so loud. The room smelled like smoke - who even rents a smoking room in this day and age. The beds are old. When we arrived the toilet was plugged. All this is is a place to spend the night. You will certainly not want to spend much time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted May 19, 2016
The room itself was spacious. However, it had an odor like Indian cooking. The front desk staff provided no information about nearby restaurants or sights.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Olympia

When It Feels Good To Be Treated Badly.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here once before. It feels like a hotel Nicolas Cage's character in Raising Arizona got black-out drunk in by himself. This is a very specific charm for $60 a night stay on a Friday when breezing in at like midnight. Still, could have done without what appeared to be human fecal matter stains on the whitebedsheet, or what was most defiantly multiple cig burns in the pukey brown, sun-fried horsehair blanket. But fuggit, it did have a CD player, and was two blocks from a greasy strip club. I'll be back Cabana Inn, you can't keep me away that easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabana Inn Review

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Cabana Inn is a family owned establishment. The hotel itself is old, but still in good condition. The rooms have been updated recently. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location to downtown Boise and the price was the selling point for me. It's only blocks away from downtown, which was helpful in avoiding having to get a cab ride home at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Okay place to stay for a night

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
It was close to the event we were attending and to downtown Boise. The pillows weren't great. The comforter kept sliding off us as we slept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel is older and outdated, location is great close to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

A "budget" hotel shouldn't cost more than Motel 6

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet and we were able to sleep comfortably.
Cons: If all you need is a good night sleep, choose Motel 6 and save some money. If it is internet you need, choose Motel 6 and pay the extra for internet.
I was on the road traveling with my 2 kids. We were shopping for a reasonably priced room in Boise better than Motel 6 but staying under $100.00. The ad for the Cabana Inn looked perfect...2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, free "High speed internet" ($77.00 total). I booked the room based on free high speed internet as my kids were excited to use their devices, and I had some important business to catch up on using my laptop. THE INTERNET SUCKED!! It was slower than 56k dial up. Couldn't even load a web page. Very aggravating. Kids couldn't use their devices and I couldn't get any work done. I called the front desk to complain, and the clerk offered no help. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
A looking for something that was reasonable and close to area that needed to be in.