Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocle, Panama

It is a lovely property, with a stream and gardens

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms were top notch, large, clean and comfortable.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room.
Location: Boquete is a lovely location. We were there for the annual Jazz & Blues Festival that was held on the resort grounds. Coffee tours are nearby.
We were accommodated at check in when we were not pleased with 2 twin beds in the room. They changed us into a room with a king bed. We booked a couples massage at the Spa which I felt was a bit below what I have received elsewhere, but was satisfactory. Breakfast was included and the buffet was nice, but not outstanding. It was difficult to find a nice cup of coffee in the evening which was a bit surprising. With all of the above on the table, I would still recommend this hotel to friends. Pluses outweighed the minus, and I only mention the negatives in a constructive manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: restaurants
nice hotel, the location was good, I strat recomet
3 out of 5
by Vicki from Scottsdale

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Property's starting to get a little run down- the room felt dark and cold. The staff is amazing and I enjoyed the area- close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Springs Colorado

Great mountain getaway in Panama.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
It was very relaxing next to the quiet stream. Great outside patio for reading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud music

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Expected peace and quiet and a swimming pool. The pool was covered with a temporary floor and the area was used for a private party,so it was not available to us. The music from the party was extremely loud and did not stop until 2 AM. Staff was great. Never stayed at a hotel that let one group of people disturb the other guests like this one did.
5 out of 5
by Brendan from White Plains, NY

Paradise nestled in the mounatains

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Valle Escondido is paradise nestled in a mountain canyon. The property was originally a coffee plantation that now offers a restful experience for the mind and body. The fresh mountain air of Boquete greets you as you arrive. We stayed in a riverside Bungalow, which was just perfect for my family of four. We enjoyed lounging on the patio or in the hammock taking in the sights and sounds of our own backyard full of flowers, tropical birds and papaya trees. While the restaurant offered a wide variety of healthy meals and refreshing juices, we found the service to be slow. We also had a hiccup with our in-room safe when the batteries ran out and we were unable to retrieve our passports. The front desk was helpful in solving the problem, but they were slow in responding, which almost made us miss our bus. The spa and gym were very nice, but we missed out on a massage as appointments were not available. Overall the resort is beautiful and the people of Boquete are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to relax and rest!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The scenery and the peacefulness.
Cons: I would not change a thing. Maybe eat more cookies!
Location: We went on excursions by Safari Boquette. The horse back riding was amazing, up to the top of the mountain and back down. Also white water rafting.
I found our room and experience just wonderful. Outside our room was a little river so all night we heard the water rushing and the sounds of the night for very pleasant sleeping. The food over exceeded our expectations. Chef Chris was so attentive to us coming out and making us feel welcome. Many vegys are grown at the resort. The ground were expertly kept with beautiful flowers everywhere you look. This place is nestled in the valley of some small mountains. Two pools one cool outdoors, one heated indoors. Hot tub. Walking paths. Exercise classes. Spa. There was even a little chapel. I would definitely go back there in the future!
5 out of 5
by Jose from Naples,Fl

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Adventure in Boquete

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The tranquility, treatment to guests, maintenance of facilities and excellent cuisine.
Cons: Tours offers from the hotel.
Location: Very practical location at walking distance from town and at the same time secure.
The maximum ecological adventure in this environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Luis & Belen: We are glad that your experience in our town and in our hotel was pleasant. Thanks for share your comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

My favorite web page to my trips: Expedia

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Ubication
Cons: all is it good
Location: The nature and weather speak by themself.
Simplelly excellent... beginig with rates, hotel facilities, address, all is exceptional!