Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Very clean, but an awkward physical layout.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean. The breakfast food was delicious. The rooms were spacious.
Cons: See my comments in "Write about your experience".
Location: The location was a little difficult to find. Did not use any of the nearby businesses.
My only complaint was that you had to walk outside Building D where our room was to get to the front lobby for the breakfast. It was COLD at 7:00 am for our 4 children, ages 10 and under. No ramps off of the sidewalk to take the luggage cart to your vehicle. Were these buildings once an apartment complex?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach, fl

Like Home!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
My favorite place to stay when I’m in boulder, the large and beautiful rooms and full kitchen makes this place feel like home! Oh the staff is awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

One of the Finest Night Stays in Boulder

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Spent two very enjoyable nights here. We won’t book elsewhere on future visits. Hilton always seems to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice, newly renovated hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice, clean, convenient hotel. Our kids were disappointed with the size of the pool. The pictures online make the pool appear much bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Clean hotel, larger rooms than most

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Larger rooms than most hotels!
Cons: N/A
Location: Weird location located behind a shopping center (you must go through and around the shopping center to get to the hotel). Motel-style hotel.
I've stayed at Homewood Suites before and was surprised to see that this location was more "motel" style in its layout. Rather than a "high-rise" hotel, this was more of a spread out complex, each section of buildings no more than (I believe) 3 floors tall. On the bright side, this does make parking more convenient as you can park right out side of your building, however, depending on the weather you may get caught in the rain or cold running to the stairs, into the hotel, or in between the buildings walking to the lobby (like we did). Additionally, we found that we could only get to the hotel by driving through the parking lot of the shopping center in front of it. This made it hard to find at first and also wasn't quick to get in and out of. We were pleased with our hotel room, as it was clean and everything felt up to date and new, but our door room did have some weird flaw where it looked like it was left cracked open even though it was closed. This made us feel wary about the safety of the room, but we didn't experience any trouble during our stay. We also liked that the hotel provided breakfast (they have other free meals throughout the week but we only ate breakfast).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Don't count on the Shuttle

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Sandra and the Breakfast
Cons: Shuttle
Location: Not a good location especially when it is raining.
We ordered a shuttle the night before when we went to the front desk in the morning even though it was in the book no shuttle, they told us not to worry they would order us a cab (late). When he showed up the cab was dirty he went inside then came back out with a cup of coffee. We assumes since it said free shuttle that taxi would be free, nope he only takes cash. Just disappointing. SANDRA in the evening is GREAT very accommodating, the BEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Love it here! Great spacious rooms. Fabulous staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Fabulous stay Great staff Super comfortable Love!
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL

An ordinary place

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a pretty average hotel. Its advantage is the size of the rooms. Its disadvantages include poor room lighting (dark even when every light is on), inadequate power outlets (there are outlets at the base of every lamp, but every outlet without exception could not hold a plug securely), and a location remote from the center of Boulder (the hotel's shuttle doesn't even run on weekends). Breakfast was plentiful but ordinary, with an emphasis on sweets and fats. As is noted in other reviews, the walls of Homewood Suites are thin, and this one is no exception. Fortunately my neighbors on the side and above me were relatively quiet, but there was never any doubt about their being there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Helpful Staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, breakfast and cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: Three rooms we booked had issues with the plumbing...
The staff was very accommodating. We booked multiple rooms for a wedding. It seemed like everyone had special requests (early check ins, late check outs, room location requirements etc.) The staff was extremely helpful and so patient with us all. They did everything they could to get everyone the exact room they wanted. Breakfast was also great - best waffles ever according to a few in our party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alex

was close to my brother

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast in the morning & convenient
Cons: That front desk gives you WiFi info upon arrival
Location: It was close to my brothers. There is a grocery store by the hotel. Close to campus
I've stay at Homewood Suites in the past & its always a good experience.