Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Elethia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit with friends

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: I was very disappointed and would not stay there again
Cons: Clean rooms
Location: It was close to friends house resturants,
The room was dirty and the hotel staff laughed about it .
4 out of 5
by Heather from Boerne

Rennaisance stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We love this location. Plenty of places to eat and shop. Close to RenFest. Breakfast could be better. Staff is accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest Manager Ever

Posted Nov 30, 2015
When we arrived in room and unpacked, I stepped on a picture frame that was left underneath a sofa, and left it against the wall. Microwave did not work, and asked manager for another, he suggested we use one in lobby. After insisting we get another, he came into room, took microwave, left door wide open while he searched for another, came with another, and plopped it down and left. Annoyed we took picture from under sofa, he takes that as well. No apologies. Breakfast area has ONE table! Stale cereal, and bread, brown bananas and watered down orange juice. When we checked out, while still in car, manager and wife go into our room, checking for what? Missing mismatched towels? Bedspread with cigarette burn holes? Pillows flat as boards? No thank you, never again will we stay at this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the only place in town

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: it was close to our destination
Cons: drop the price
Location: Liendo Plantation is 5 minutes away
We chose this hotel for it's proximity to Liendo Plantation where we were attending a reenactment. It WAS nice and close. Beyond that I found it very disappointing. The first thing a travelor wants after a long drive is to have a desk clerk who likes to joke that they don't have your reservation and be wearing enough cologne for 3 people. Then while my husband and I started unloading the vehicle, my daughter got locked in the bathroom due to a faulty handle. But at least it had a handle. The dresser (actually a tv stand with 2 small drawers) was missing 2 handles. The weather turned cold that night and we turned the heat on. But no heat ever came out. I've stayed in worse places but not for the amount we had to pay a night.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from San Antonio

Good for Renaissance Fair

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic...older hotel...food options nearby...Texas Renaissance Fair only a short drive
1 out of 5
by Michael F.

Terrible Trip

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Just after checking in got word that my father had passed away..hadn't opened the door to my room yet...went back to ask desk lady if she could refund my money..you paid online, can you give me a receipt, you'll get one in your e-mail. told the lady I didn't have time to argue, had to get back home and left.
2 out of 5
by Natasha from Winston-Salem

I didn't feel safe.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was traveling alone and didn't feel safe staying. The staff seemed confused and shocked at check in, as if they were surprised that anyone would reserve a room here. After getting a better sense of the property, I understood why. I booked this one figuring it would be basic but it was conveniently located to my work event the next day. That convenience was not worth it. Too many unsavory characters walking around giving me (and my stuff) the eye, the second floor walk up which nearly broke my back and I lugged my hefty work bag, the sweltering room which felt like the AC had not been on for weeks, and the beetle carcasses lining the wall near the bed were all enough to make me choose a more expensive chain a few miles away. Value indeed, but it wasn't worth my safety or peace of mind. Others may find it to be exactly what they need for a "basic" stay.
4 out of 5
by Lorpu

very good

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room was just fine for an overnight stay. Nothing fancy. Seemed to be clean....that is important