Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, pool and good parking. Availability of rooms.
Cons: Couple of light fixtures weren't working and there were ants on our bed which didn't let us sleep. Not worth the money we paid for the stay.
Location: Close to a couple of restaurants and Texas Renaissance Festival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was a nightmare. I booked 3 of the same rooms and got charged different rates. Room 1 $113 Room 2 $120 Room 3 $128
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Buggy, but they warned about the bugs on ground floor, and took some measures to mitigate them. Drawer pulls knocked off, desk taped up on corner, ceiling finish falling in around vent fan in bathroom. More like a $40 dollar room and not double or more. Convenient to highway and Hempstead area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Get rid of the black bugs!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
There are these black, flying bugs everywhere outside, and when they get inside the room you can't sleep with the sound and with them landing on you.
2 out of 5
by Elethia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit with friends

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: I was very disappointed and would not stay there again
Cons: Clean rooms
Location: It was close to friends house resturants,
The room was dirty and the hotel staff laughed about it .
4 out of 5
by Heather from Boerne

Rennaisance stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We love this location. Plenty of places to eat and shop. Close to RenFest. Breakfast could be better. Staff is accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest Manager Ever

Posted Nov 30, 2015
When we arrived in room and unpacked, I stepped on a picture frame that was left underneath a sofa, and left it against the wall. Microwave did not work, and asked manager for another, he suggested we use one in lobby. After insisting we get another, he came into room, took microwave, left door wide open while he searched for another, came with another, and plopped it down and left. Annoyed we took picture from under sofa, he takes that as well. No apologies. Breakfast area has ONE table! Stale cereal, and bread, brown bananas and watered down orange juice. When we checked out, while still in car, manager and wife go into our room, checking for what? Missing mismatched towels? Bedspread with cigarette burn holes? Pillows flat as boards? No thank you, never again will we stay at this hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the only place in town

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: it was close to our destination
Cons: drop the price
Location: Liendo Plantation is 5 minutes away
We chose this hotel for it's proximity to Liendo Plantation where we were attending a reenactment. It WAS nice and close. Beyond that I found it very disappointing. The first thing a travelor wants after a long drive is to have a desk clerk who likes to joke that they don't have your reservation and be wearing enough cologne for 3 people. Then while my husband and I started unloading the vehicle, my daughter got locked in the bathroom due to a faulty handle. But at least it had a handle. The dresser (actually a tv stand with 2 small drawers) was missing 2 handles. The weather turned cold that night and we turned the heat on. But no heat ever came out. I've stayed in worse places but not for the amount we had to pay a night.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from San Antonio

Good for Renaissance Fair

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic...older hotel...food options nearby...Texas Renaissance Fair only a short drive